$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
261 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 261
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 26, 2009

where am i? answer: a low quality hotel

My first hotel room had hairs (yes plural) in the bed, so obviously the sheets weren't changed. There was still trash in the trash can. I called and asked for new sheets and got transferred to another room which seemed like a great idea since I hadn't unpacked yet. In the new room, the lights above the night stand wouldn't work nor would another light on that wall so I had to unplug and replug them all to figure out what the problem was (granted I could have called the front desk but at this point it was past midnight and I had yet to pack for my flight the next morning). Also, the faucet for the tub could not be turned off, so there was a constant stream of water. I decided to tell the girl at the front desk about the issues and she offered to have engineering look at them but I needed to get things done and was staying for less than 12 hours (thankfully!), so I declined. Other general things I noted: sheers covering the window meaning not much privacy or ability to block out sunlight; no closet. Overall the rooms aren't well taken care of in terms of maintenance, it feels like an old hotel with an attempt to reglorify it (that failed). Honestly, I wished I hadn't checked in there in the first place and just went somewhere else. I asked about how I could file a complaint because the reviews I read online were good and wanted to share my disappointment - in hopes of saving someone else from a bad hotel experience and/or disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 1, 2010

No room available

I flew in for an event that started at 4pm. I arrived at the hotel to check in at 11am but was told that i could not check in until 3pm. I explained the situation that I needed to be in town by 2pm, so could they hold my bags and room, and I would check in after the event. I was told no problem. Upon coming back to the hotel after the event... well it was a problem as they had sold out the the hotel, and had no more rooms left. SORRY was the response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland CA.
Oct 27, 2010

Will never stay there again!

From the time I got off the plane there was a problem! My flight arrived @ 6:00a.m. I was told I could'nt check in until 3:00p.m. Some how I managed to get in a room before noon. The front desk staff was not kind, just not nice @ all.And for Philly to be know as the State of Brotherly love I could'nt tell. The staff needs to be retrained,(that is if they had any training @all) On how to treat the people that helps make their checks possible!House keeping staff was what made my stay there not so bad. All the ladies were friendly, and very attentive to the guess needs! Big thanks to the ladies in house keeping.Please train the rest of your staff to be as nice, friendly and kind like the house keepers to all the guests. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 6, 2008

Poor hotel

hotel was shabby, dirty, and poorly maintained - there was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower rod in the bathroom, the bathroom ceiling was peeling, the caulking around the sink was was put on my an amatateur, the hallways and elevator areas were dirty, there was no answer to the main desk twice, there was no dining facility which people were not informed about,there was no business center in the hotel,the lobby area was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near Cincinnati OH
May 2, 2010

not satisfied

I arrived at the Four Points by Sheraton on 4-29 in the afternoon. When I got to the room I was assiged, it had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and asked for a another room and the person there accomodated; however, when I arrived at the second room the door was slightly opened. I thought this was a lapse in security. At about 2:30 pm I left the hotel and when I got to the exit and placed my ticket in the proper slot, the statement said I should deposit $7.00. Fortunately, there was an attendent close by who opened the gate at no cost and said I should have had the ticked punched by the receptionist. No one told me that in advance. On 4-30 at about 3:00 pm I arrived at the hotel after being gone all day to shower and otherwise prepare to attend a wedding. I could not get the TV to work. I called the front desk and the person who answered the phone said she would sent someone from maintenance. I waited for about 10 minutes and no one showed up so I called back and told the receptionist to cancel the request; however, when I was leaving the hotel at about 4:00, I approached the receptionist and ask her to have someone fix my the TV while I was out and stated that I would be out for several hours. I got back to the hotel after midnight and the TV was still not working. On 5-1, I left the hotel at about 9:15 for the day and informed receptionist that the TV was still not weorking. She said she would have someone from maintenance fix it. When I returned at about 8:30 pm in the evening, it was finally working. This morning 5-2 when I woke up,I went of make coffee and there was 2 packages of decaf and no regular coffee which I much prefer. I checked out at about 7:30 this morning. This stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Phila. was not a happy or relaxed one for me. I am glad my wife was not with me so that she didn't have to put up with this inefficiency and carelessness. In addition, I had a very difficult time trying to find my way into thid complex of hotels the first time. It took me several attempts to figure it out After all of this I figured out that this hotel just doesn't want my business and I will gladly accommodate that very clear but unwritten message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No4Pts
Business
atlanta, ga
May 16, 2010

4 Pts Sheraton PHL--They don't care

They just don't care. The property's dated. They nickle and dime you for everything. I'm not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wwwnvh
Business
Alaska
Jun 1, 2012

disappointed

Requested a king - got 2 doubles. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Was looking forward to a nice hot bath and there was NO TUB. Just a shower that wasn't enclosed so the whole bathroom got wet. then because the bathroom floor was soaked when you went out to the bedroom you slipped on the floor. Fell twice. Also chose this hotel because they had room service. There were 3 items for the dinner entrees. Hamburger, cheese steak and chicken. Except for the bed econolodge would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 27, 2009

Not a grat place for a picky person

The hotel is not that clean and a little bit old. It is not as competative as the other hotels arround the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2010

Disappointing Hotel

I stayed at this hotel while visiting friends. The first thing that struck me when I walked in to the hotel was the awful decor and rugs. It did not feel inviting. The rooms are very small and the television had bare minimum channels. There was no refrigerator in the room. There was no room service either which was so disappointing considering the hotel bar closes at 10:00 pm!! The outdoor pool was dirty as I could see from my window. Also, the air conditioning in the room was so noisy that I had trouble sleeping when it would turn on and off. As far as noise, too, it seemed the housekeeping was constantly in the hallway at all hours of the day. Overall, very disappointing and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Sheraton Suites Hotel nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 25, 2007

I'll pass next time

The room was comfortable. As I was sitting in the chair looking around I noticed a lot of electrical cords from lamps, appliances, etc that were in plain view, while they were probably not overloading the system it did make me wonder about them being so visable. I went to the dinning room for an evening snack and as I was going down in the elevator there were 8 young kids that were riding it up and down. Comments made by people using the elevator that obviously had been on it before made me believe they had been for quite sometime. I remember thinking, Oh great, wonder what kind of havoc they can cause. With in 5 minutes of departing the elevator the fire alarm went off and we were escorted outside to wait for the fire department to arrive. When the firemen told it was safe to go back in they told us there had been no fire but some disruption was caused in one of the elevators. I felt that if the hotel had been doing a proper job with security the fire alarm incident might have been averted. After observing the electrical cords and the having the disruption from the evacuation my nights rest was not as peaceful as it might have been. Plus I did not read until the next morning that down was in pillows which explained my allergies being kicked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top