$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
287 out of 287
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Severn, MD
Aug 13, 2009

Okay Stay

I kept on looking at the grout in the bathroom tub. If places carry tile bathrooms then need to be re-grouted after a certain time or the area looks unsanitary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charo
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not the quality we expected!

Did not expect to have to pay $7 a day for parking. Restaurant was expensive. $7 for bowl of cereal. No working ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North of hotel were shopping center/fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly Ken
Business
Palm Coast Florida
Aug 14, 2009

Services by Orbitz

Upon check in I was informed that I was getting a standard room with 2 double beds. I asked the Orbits rep for a room with at least 3 beds, he assured me that this room had four beds. My oldest son slept on the floor because 1 double bed would not accomidate him or my other son (both of whom are over 6 feet tall) The overall room wasn't as clean as I would have liked, the carpets had stains on them, and the hallways looked in need of attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, Fl
Oct 4, 2009

Four points but I will give them 2...

The clerk that checked us in was very professional, the room had ants because there was some food left over from prior guest, the bathroom door would not shut, there was no counter in the bathroom no place were to even put the tooth brush. Housekeeping did the bed, changed the towels and left new toiletries, but did not clean or vacuum the floors. For a Sheraton was dissapointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Jun 27, 2009

Not a grat place for a picky person

The hotel is not that clean and a little bit old. It is not as competative as the other hotels arround the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loey-Jo
Business
La Verne, CA
May 20, 2010

Sufficient - Had much better.

We attended a graduation at Penn U. I was the most disappointed with the quality of the beds. They were the smallest double beds I have ever experienced. Nor were they particularly comfortable - but that may not have been so noticeable if the beds were a little bigger. Also, I thought the housekeeping was inconsistent. They replaced towels that we did not leave on the floor for them on some days but not others, and didn't always replace the coffee supplies. There didn't seem to be any rhyme or reason for their routine. Finally, the "dresser", with its cardboard "drawers" seemed cheap, temporary. So the room did not lend the kind of luxury that made us feel like we really wanted to stay longer. Thank you for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DiNardo's Famous Crabs. 312 Race Street, Philadelphia. 215-925-5115. If you like spicy food, messy food, sea food, this is the place for you. One of a kind.Not sure about the drive there - we took trains and then a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super red in Texas
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 17, 2010

Worst Sheraton experience of my life

Not an enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2010

Disappointing Hotel

I stayed at this hotel while visiting friends. The first thing that struck me when I walked in to the hotel was the awful decor and rugs. It did not feel inviting. The rooms are very small and the television had bare minimum channels. There was no refrigerator in the room. There was no room service either which was so disappointing considering the hotel bar closes at 10:00 pm!! The outdoor pool was dirty as I could see from my window. Also, the air conditioning in the room was so noisy that I had trouble sleeping when it would turn on and off. As far as noise, too, it seemed the housekeeping was constantly in the hallway at all hours of the day. Overall, very disappointing and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Sheraton Suites Hotel nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 25, 2007

I'll pass next time

The room was comfortable. As I was sitting in the chair looking around I noticed a lot of electrical cords from lamps, appliances, etc that were in plain view, while they were probably not overloading the system it did make me wonder about them being so visable. I went to the dinning room for an evening snack and as I was going down in the elevator there were 8 young kids that were riding it up and down. Comments made by people using the elevator that obviously had been on it before made me believe they had been for quite sometime. I remember thinking, Oh great, wonder what kind of havoc they can cause. With in 5 minutes of departing the elevator the fire alarm went off and we were escorted outside to wait for the fire department to arrive. When the firemen told it was safe to go back in they told us there had been no fire but some disruption was caused in one of the elevators. I felt that if the hotel had been doing a proper job with security the fire alarm incident might have been averted. After observing the electrical cords and the having the disruption from the evacuation my nights rest was not as peaceful as it might have been. Plus I did not read until the next morning that down was in pillows which explained my allergies being kicked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

No sleep

We only stayed on night and thank goodness.? Someone had brought a dog with them and they were a few rooms down from us and the dog barked all night and then all morning begining at 7am! We were looking foward to sleeping in since it was a little get-away we planned and we were up bright and early with the dog!Also the breakfast was way too over priced.? We won't be staying at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top