$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
257 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
Bala-Cynwyd, Camden, Cherry Hill, Conshohocken, Media, Ft Washington, Horsham, Wilmington, King Of Prussia, Malvern, Mt Laurel, Newark, Philadelphia, Villanova, Valley Forge, Wayne, Willow Grove
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philly Ken
Palm Coast Florida
Aug 14, 2009

Services by Orbitz

Upon check in I was informed that I was getting a standard room with 2 double beds. I asked the Orbits rep for a room with at least 3 beds, he assured me that this room had four beds. My oldest son slept on the floor because 1 double bed would not accomidate him or my other son (both of whom are over 6 feet tall) The overall room wasn't as clean as I would have liked, the carpets had stains on them, and the hallways looked in need of attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rockette5000
Middletown, NY
Apr 26, 2014

Not that great

The hotel staff were excellent and knowledgeable. The room on the other hand was a disaster. There were stains on the carpet and chair in the room. The tub in the bathroom did not drain well. The door on the bathroom was broken. There was no refrigator in the room which I didnt like. The wifi was not free. You had to pay after a day. We didnt know we had to pay for parking until we got there. The only thing good about the room was the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lemmy Plower
Babylon, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Waste of time

On a Saturday afternoon check in, the restaurant and bar were closed, with nothing else in the area forced to have food delivered and drive to a bad neighborhood for drinks. When finally opened was only for a few hours on a sold out Saturday night, closed by 11pm- ridiculous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago
Oct 4, 2010

Just okay

We stayed at the Four Points while visiting a college in Pennsylvania. The location was near the airport, which allowed us to get to the airport for an early morning flight home. The staff at Four Points were quite friendly, and the beds were comfortable. What we had a problem with was the general cleanliness of the hotel. The dishes in the breakfast room/restaurant were really dirty. The air intake in our bedroom was filthy. You could see massive amounts of dust in it. The air vent in the bathroom was also quite dirty, and the tiles around the tub had some discoloration (mildew?). Also, when we arrived for breakfast in the morning, no one was there. After waiting a short while for the server, I poked my head in the kitchen and found the server and other staff just sitting around shooting the breeze. I would even have forgotten about that incident except that all the dishes, cups, and cutlery were so filthy that I hesitated to eat/drink from them. It just left a general poor impression. I think that the hotel would be just fine if they "cleaned up their act."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car at the Philadelphia airport, buy gas long before you are near the airport when dropping off the car, unless you want to pay the rental agency's inflated gas prices for topping off the tank. The few times we've rented a car there, we couldn't find gas within 15 miles of the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Jun 21, 2010

Disappointing Hotel

I stayed at this hotel while visiting friends. The first thing that struck me when I walked in to the hotel was the awful decor and rugs. It did not feel inviting. The rooms are very small and the television had bare minimum channels. There was no refrigerator in the room. There was no room service either which was so disappointing considering the hotel bar closes at 10:00 pm!! The outdoor pool was dirty as I could see from my window. Also, the air conditioning in the room was so noisy that I had trouble sleeping when it would turn on and off. As far as noise, too, it seemed the housekeeping was constantly in the hallway at all hours of the day. Overall, very disappointing and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Sheraton Suites Hotel nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave NJ business traveler
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2012

basic hotel for overnight at airport

did not know in advance of parking fee. restaurant and bar closed at 10 AM, (I was on a mid day flight from LA that landed at 10 PM. Room is very basic. Staff has a very casual attitude. not well trained. , should be $99.00 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
May 11, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

-air condition was REALLY loud - 7$ parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
pittsfield, ma
Jan 29, 2011

Not Great at all!

Old even though it is refurnished. Choose the Aloft near by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Sep 1, 2007

too dog friendly

The Four Point Sheraton was very nice & comfortable, but they allow dogs & we had a barking dog in the room next to us. He barked all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Eagles stadium is only 5 minuts away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super red in Texas
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 17, 2010

Worst Sheraton experience of my life

Not an enjoyable experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search