Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rockette5000
Business
Middletown, NY
Apr 26, 2014

Not that great

The hotel staff were excellent and knowledgeable. The room on the other hand was a disaster. There were stains on the carpet and chair in the room. The tub in the bathroom did not drain well. The door on the bathroom was broken. There was no refrigator in the room which I didnt like. The wifi was not free. You had to pay after a day. We didnt know we had to pay for parking until we got there. The only thing good about the room was the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No4Pts
Business
atlanta, ga
May 16, 2010

4 Pts Sheraton PHL--They don't care

They just don't care. The property's dated. They nickle and dime you for everything. I'm not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nean
Business
Washington, USA
Oct 17, 2011

business trip

Decent place, close to airport. Needs to have an update on the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wwwnvh
Business
Alaska
Jun 1, 2012

disappointed

Requested a king - got 2 doubles. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Was looking forward to a nice hot bath and there was NO TUB. Just a shower that wasn't enclosed so the whole bathroom got wet. then because the bathroom floor was soaked when you went out to the bedroom you slipped on the floor. Fell twice. Also chose this hotel because they had room service. There were 3 items for the dinner entrees. Hamburger, cheese steak and chicken. Except for the bed econolodge would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KAT 856 TO 703
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jul 27, 2012

Weekend Trip

The staff here is great, however the rooms are not that great. Our room smelled like something stale and old was in there. The bed frame was broken, when I sat on the edge of the bed (all 120 lbs of me) it leaned as if it was going to flip over. The decor in the room is nice. There was a stain on the white comforter which was not pleasing and the a/c unit looked like it had been pulled apart. We stayed here to go to a wedding in NJ since all the hotels near the wedding were booked. The location is great is you are traveling to NJ or neighboring towns of Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget anything or need food, the Deptford Mall is 15 minutes away.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dave NJ business traveler
Business
New Jersey
Nov 22, 2012

basic hotel for overnight at airport

did not know in advance of parking fee. restaurant and bar closed at 10 AM, (I was on a mid day flight from LA that landed at 10 PM. Room is very basic. Staff has a very casual attitude. not well trained. , should be $99.00 per night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lemmy Plower
Business
Babylon, NY
Aug 12, 2013

Waste of time

On a Saturday afternoon check in, the restaurant and bar were closed, with nothing else in the area forced to have food delivered and drive to a bad neighborhood for drinks. When finally opened was only for a few hours on a sold out Saturday night, closed by 11pm- ridiculous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 10, 2009

Not so hot

The airport pickup was late and it was raining. The driver blew by me and stopped under a spray of water coming off the roof. I got soaked. There was no pool and the dining was limited. Nothing special about the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bakersfield,Ca
Dec 21, 2010

Not so Happy

I took this trip to see my son Graduate boot camp. When we were flying back home for the holidays, I booked a room with two double beds and got a room with a king and a rollaway next to the elevator, the gentleman at the front desk was no help in resolving this and offered a rollaway at no charge!!! No Charge, I booked two doubles to begin with...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jul 26, 2009

The good,the bad and the really ugly

Hotel staff forgot to clean my room the night before I checked out and stated that since I had booked with Orbitz they could not give me credit for the nights stay. I left the hotel that morning around 9 AM and did not return until 9pm only to find that my room had not been cleaned and the room service I had the night before was still there. Not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The restaurant offers a decent menu but not much else about the hotel pleased me.

Back to menu Return to top