$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
258 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 7, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

It was a nice clean environment , the employees were very nice and helpful, But the only problems we had were the pillows were really flat and shapeless,the heater makes this loud noise when it goes on and off(very annoying when your trying to sleep) our room door didnt shut unless you slammed it we were unaware of this until someone knocked on the door then next morning telling us that the door was open. Would i stay here again NO! for $130 i was expecting something much more comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2010

hard to find the location

I checked three maps from websites to find your hotel. I thought I will be easy for me to find island avenue, but it didn't. Maps seems to have its own direction. Also map informaiton says it will take about 5 minutes for me to get to your hotel from the airport... Of course, in my experiences in Philadelphia, I have known that all the traffic signs and signal system in Philadelphia need to be changed for visitors from other states. By the way, all the things were find, but I could not connect internet in my room, even if I had tried to several times according to the direction. So I told a lady in the front desk. Kindly, a man stopped by my room, and tried to connect. Unfortunately, it still did not work. So he gave a phone number for help. When I made a call to the number, the man came back to replace the cord. But nothing happend to my computer. After 3 hour trials by me, I could enjoy internet service. However, in the moring, I found out a sheet of paper which said .99 for call.. I thought it was not reasonable for me to pay for the call. It can be thought as tiny thing, but I think tiny thing builds trust. Thank you so much AnNa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

To get wireless internet service, I was in the Loggy for two hours. It was a such a good experience to observe what your customers wanted to. They seemed to expect your hotel to have a small store for shopping. They seemed to pay less for their dinner. You know, food provided by dining room is too expensive for your cumstomer. I think $5-$7 would be reasonable price for your customers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 5, 2009

fair

Spent 4 nights, walls are very thin, staff friendly, called twice for extra sheets, decor contemporary, we arrived almost midnight & was starving, asked hotel frontdesk staff for a quick place to eat, she said wendy's & mc'D within driving distance,but we haven't pick up our rental car yet, on our last morning we found out that ALoft Hotel just accross the door within walking distance has 24 hours cafe-like,they called it Re-Charge Fuel where guests can pick up snacks,juices, muffin,etc. That first night we could've had something to eat from there!! or better yet stay in ALoft or Sheraton Suites within the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsfield, ma
Jan 29, 2011

Not Great at all!

Old even though it is refurnished. Choose the Aloft near by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 4, 2010

Just okay

We stayed at the Four Points while visiting a college in Pennsylvania. The location was near the airport, which allowed us to get to the airport for an early morning flight home. The staff at Four Points were quite friendly, and the beds were comfortable. What we had a problem with was the general cleanliness of the hotel. The dishes in the breakfast room/restaurant were really dirty. The air intake in our bedroom was filthy. You could see massive amounts of dust in it. The air vent in the bathroom was also quite dirty, and the tiles around the tub had some discoloration (mildew?). Also, when we arrived for breakfast in the morning, no one was there. After waiting a short while for the server, I poked my head in the kitchen and found the server and other staff just sitting around shooting the breeze. I would even have forgotten about that incident except that all the dishes, cups, and cutlery were so filthy that I hesitated to eat/drink from them. It just left a general poor impression. I think that the hotel would be just fine if they "cleaned up their act."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car at the Philadelphia airport, buy gas long before you are near the airport when dropping off the car, unless you want to pay the rental agency's inflated gas prices for topping off the tank. The few times we've rented a car there, we couldn't find gas within 15 miles of the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 7, 2008

Good Value

I guess you get what you pay for. This was a reasonably priced room for the location, but it was very dusty and the building itself was somewhat dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's less than three miles from the airport - that's why I stayed there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kimberly, Idaho
Oct 29, 2009

Needs some help!

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early morning flight out of PHL and they indicated a 24 hour shuttle service. Well, when we went to get on the shuttle the next morning it was completely full from somewhere else besides our hotel. The driver was late and actually took more passengers, most of which had to stand. It was very dangerous and unorganized. If he was that full he should have called for another bus. This only topped off the previous night where when I went in to use the restroom in our room there was a huge pile of hair on the bathroom floor; disgusting. And, they said they had refurbished this hotel, but that must have meant new furniture or something. They would have been better to fix the holes in the ceilings, peeling wallpaper, and giving it a good cleaning, not just the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay there and save your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shenandoah
Sep 29, 2008

Don't stay here just for the airport

Thw staff was very customer oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
May 11, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

-air condition was REALLY loud - 7$ parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 1, 2007

too dog friendly

The Four Point Sheraton was very nice & comfortable, but they allow dogs & we had a barking dog in the room next to us. He barked all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Eagles stadium is only 5 minuts away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top