$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
234 reviews
Family Trip

The hotel met my expectations. Excellent service! Friendly staff! See full review

  • Dr. Liz
  • Jun 8, 2015
nive weekend getaway

my stay was good Everything was well cleaned beds are very comfortable room was clean See full review

  • Shakita M.
  • May 5, 2015
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Rooms
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Property features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Highlights
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Nearby attractions
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Transportation
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

★★★
$109
3.7 / 5 132 reviews
★★★
$104
3.5 / 5 149 reviews
★★★
$126
3.8 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$114
3.8 / 5 38 reviews
★★★
$129
3.6 / 5 97 reviews

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sheri T
Single
Ohio
Jul 23, 2012

Excellent Staff

The reason I gave them an exceptional rating is due to their staff. Everything else was "Fine". I had some issues with my rental car (dead battery) and was very stressed about it and they asked each employee if they had cables and found someone to jumpstart the car. It was clear they really cared about me as a consumer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaysol
Couples
Boston, MA
Aug 14, 2012

Amazing

Me and my boyfriend went from Boston to Philly for a Soccer game and went straight to our hotel... It was easy to find, clean and very comfortable.. Loved the fact that you were able to use the amenities from the other Sheraton's in the same parking lot...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmzmet1
Business
Brackney PA
Dec 2, 2012

Perfect

It's always perfect....Won't stay at any other hotel in the area....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irisnery
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 18, 2012

best busines place

just excelent, nice and clean rooms. close to airport, the personal at the hotel very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

love it

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10 guy
Family
San Jose, CA
Dec 25, 2012

Nice place

We needed a place to stay near airport for one night. Great location, good value, helpful staff, and comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poetrygirl1369
Couples
Martinsburg, WV
May 12, 2013

One night stay

My husband and I were very surprised how nice the hotel was, and the staff was absolutely wonderful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's to look at and do in this town, I just wish my husband and I had more time!!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WIde Oval
Single
Doylestown PA
Nov 13, 2013

Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint was that the restaurant didn't open until 5 PM and I wanted to eat and get to bed early since I had to leave for the airport at 3:30 AM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Room was not ready on my arrival. Hotel and you guys need to get air travel and hotel timing together. Sorry for this negative feedback. Under-wise everything was good. Thanking you John Schinina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Likes a nice hotel
Single
ATL, GA
Jun 29, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel

This hotel was SO nice. Well lit, with a beautiful aviation-based decor. The flooring was particularly nice. The beds were comfy, the room spacious and bright, and the shuttle is 24-7 (even at 0400.) I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 5, 2007

Good experience

The Sheraton Four Points in Philadelphia was an overall good choice. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, and I found the hotel to be very clean and relaxing. It was a good buy for the money I paid for it. I only found a few things dissatisfactory. The fitness center had only cardio equipment (although very good cardio equipment) and no free weights. And I thought that the in-house dining options were limited and over-priced. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to the airport and I-95.

Back to menu Return to top