Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
257 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia
Dec 8, 2010

Not Happy

We got there and they did not have the right room, so we had to have a rollway etc. No breakfast, didn't know where things were, nice enough just not very informative

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joel Weekend Travelor
Philadelphia PA
Nov 30, 2010

Black Friday Getaway

I was driving from Ohio to Philadelphia to spend some weekend time with Family and Shopping for the Holidays. The Hotel was ok very clean , avg style rooms, great breakfast and bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Down Town Center City is just a short drive on 76 exit off the 30th street exit. I found a perfect place to eat its called Mixto on Pine Street off of 11th and Pine. Upscale Latin cusine and great "Meatless" options. The Margaritas are a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philidelphia, PA
Nov 24, 2010

nice hotel

it was a nice hotel don't travel much but it was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jullyjully
Detroit, MI
Nov 10, 2010

Mediocre hotel

Just stayed for 1 night; very friendly staff but the hotel itself was nothing special. It was clean and pretty basic. They don't offer room service anymore and the restaurant downstairs was pretty expensive and closed kind of early. The gym is 24 hours and pretty good for a hotel gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bunch of fast food restaurants down the street if you need something late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ausericanese
Business
HuangShan
Nov 9, 2010

Get What You Pay For.

Stayed overnight with a late arrival. Check in was very simple and with information about breakfast and internet availability. Did not eat at or use any of the facilities outside of my room. It is clearly stated that room service is not available, but would have appreciated the option. Room was a little dated, but okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia
Nov 9, 2010

Great facility

We were there for the Eagles game and the hotel worked out perfectly. Near the airport and the stadium..great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks located in the Sheraton Suites...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Interviewee in town for 1 night
Business
Saint Paul, MN
Nov 4, 2010

Amazing customer service

The staff at the hotel was so nice. I have never been to Philadelphia before and asked about public transportation options. Everyone was very kind and helped me with my options for travel around the city. I also was able to keep my luggage at the hotel for the day after I checked out at 5:30 am. I returned and used the hotel to change my clothes. I also took the shuttle to and from the airport about 6 times for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

I used the free shuttle to the airport for easy access to the train station into City Center Philly. The front desk employee was the person who suggested I do this!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomie
Milwaukee, WI
Nov 2, 2010

I'd Stay Here Again!

Great location near Philadelphia International Airport. Very friendly staff. Restaurant is very casual with good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pfunhog
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 29, 2010

Acceptble

Room was clean and comfortable. Service was not bad. Friendly but lazy. Restaurant menu was so mediocre, that I went across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland CA.
Oct 27, 2010

Will never stay there again!

From the time I got off the plane there was a problem! My flight arrived @ 6:00a.m. I was told I could'nt check in until 3:00p.m. Some how I managed to get in a room before noon. The front desk staff was not kind, just not nice @ all.And for Philly to be know as the State of Brotherly love I could'nt tell. The staff needs to be retrained,(that is if they had any training @all) On how to treat the people that helps make their checks possible!House keeping staff was what made my stay there not so bad. All the ladies were friendly, and very attentive to the guess needs! Big thanks to the ladies in house keeping.Please train the rest of your staff to be as nice, friendly and kind like the house keepers to all the guests. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top