$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Philly friend
Couples
Chicago, IL
Dec 11, 2013

Close to Airport

This is a clean, practical place to stay if you need to be close to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

The airport shuttle runs behind schedule so be sure to give yourself plenty of lead time

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhillyFanatic
Couples
Tucson, AZ
May 30, 2010

Good Stay

No refrigerator in room as stated. Unless you had parking ticket validated at front desk, it cost $7.00 everytime you left the hotel. Most of the time it was very busy at the front desk and had to wait in line just to validate ticket to leave. Ice maker didnt work on the 2nd floor (which is where our room was).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kenshank
Family
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 9, 2011

Good Transit hotel for the value

Good for overnight transit and city stop-over. Close to airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 22, 2009

Average Stay

I stayed at this hotel to visit philadelphia and sorrounding states, the convinience of having the hotel near the airport was the main reason to pick this place. The staff was very friendly and helpful, however when our room was clean the towels were not replace and the soap and others were not replace. Paying for the parking was also and incovinience, I had to validate my parking so that it was charge to my room. Need to have more choices in the menu for their restaurants. Above all I think my stay at this hotel was average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 22, 2009

Philly Airport hotel

The man at the front desk was very sweet and helpful. However when we got to the room one of the beds wasn't fully made yet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmtcpa[@]
Couples
Richboro, Pa
Jan 25, 2010

Not the best, not the worst.

Hotel was okay. Room was so so. Heater cover fell in the night against the bathroom door. If I was in the bathroom, I wouldn't have been able to get out.Luckily, my husband was there to move the barricade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goin' to see the kids
Couples
Oklahoma City
Dec 30, 2009

[...]

The front desk staff was very helpful & friendly at all times. The room itself was clean but there was some mold in the shower. There was an ironing board but no iron. This hotel does not provide a complimentary breakfast. There was a "snack area" which provided cereals, drinks, chips & fruit. These were not expensive, but given that you might want a combination of items, this could add up. There was a restaurant with a limited menu which was pretty pricey. The Sheraton, which was next door, had a better menu & had better hours of operation.Overall this is a pretty good place to stay. We were without transportation for the 2 days we were there, so we had to use whatever facilities were available.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 8, 2010

Weekend in Philadelphia

The hotel was comforatble, the only qualms I had were that there were hairs in the showering and towels, indicating to me that both were not cleaned very well. Overall though, the place was clean. Additionally, the pool had not been cleaned. Otherwise, it was a good location and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 8, 2010

Great for a quick business stop.

Got in late and left early. All I wanted to do was sleep and that was made difficult by the extremely loud A/C goig off every few minutes. Besides that, it was what you expect for an ordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Deigo, CA
May 4, 2011

Sort Stop

We stayed the night here on a lay over at the Philly Airport. It was nice that they had complimentary shuttle service, but the hotel was overpriced for the ammenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Free Airport Shuttle

Back to menu Return to top