$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
427 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
Bala-Cynwyd, Camden, Cherry Hill, Conshohocken, Media, Ft Washington, Horsham, Wilmington, King Of Prussia, Malvern, Mt Laurel, Newark, Philadelphia, Villanova, Valley Forge, Wayne, Willow Grove
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (427)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
427 out of 427
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 9, 2010

Mediocre at best..

The hotel was very old and not well maintained. The door was open when we approached our room. My husband went in to investigate and found everything to be in order. The beds looked cleaned, but the pillow cases had stains on them. The sink drained very slowly after we brushed our teeth. The toilet was wobbly and we're not big people. It just needs a facelift and some love. The shower was hot and the water pressure was great though. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Shenandoah
Sep 29, 2008

Don't stay here just for the airport

Thw staff was very customer oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, Fl
Oct 4, 2009

Four points but I will give them 2...

The clerk that checked us in was very professional, the room had ants because there was some food left over from prior guest, the bathroom door would not shut, there was no counter in the bathroom no place were to even put the tooth brush. Housekeeping did the bed, changed the towels and left new toiletries, but did not clean or vacuum the floors. For a Sheraton was dissapointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loey-Jo
La Verne, CA
May 20, 2010

Sufficient - Had much better.

We attended a graduation at Penn U. I was the most disappointed with the quality of the beds. They were the smallest double beds I have ever experienced. Nor were they particularly comfortable - but that may not have been so noticeable if the beds were a little bigger. Also, I thought the housekeeping was inconsistent. They replaced towels that we did not leave on the floor for them on some days but not others, and didn't always replace the coffee supplies. There didn't seem to be any rhyme or reason for their routine. Finally, the "dresser", with its cardboard "drawers" seemed cheap, temporary. So the room did not lend the kind of luxury that made us feel like we really wanted to stay longer. Thank you for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DiNardo's Famous Crabs. 312 Race Street, Philadelphia. 215-925-5115. If you like spicy food, messy food, sea food, this is the place for you. One of a kind.Not sure about the drive there - we took trains and then a short walk.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Jun 27, 2009

Not a grat place for a picky person

The hotel is not that clean and a little bit old. It is not as competative as the other hotels arround the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle TN
Apr 24, 2010

So So Stay at Sheraton

Tried to use a table in the Cafe \ Bar \ Lobby area and because I was not ordering food or drinks was asked to move, even though there was not one who needed or wanted the table. Told by the front dest the only place in the hotel that had wireless was this area. There we are large group of youths in for state track meet and they were very loud in the lobby, on the floors and in their rooms. Called the front desk to see if they could ask the coached to quiet them down so I could sleep, no luck...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walter B.
pittsburgh,pa
Jun 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Close to my daughter's residence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Severn, MD
Aug 13, 2009

Okay Stay

I kept on looking at the grout in the bathroom tub. If places carry tile bathrooms then need to be re-grouted after a certain time or the area looks unsanitary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bakersfield,Ca
Dec 21, 2010

Not so Happy

I took this trip to see my son Graduate boot camp. When we were flying back home for the holidays, I booked a room with two double beds and got a room with a king and a rollaway next to the elevator, the gentleman at the front desk was no help in resolving this and offered a rollaway at no charge!!! No Charge, I booked two doubles to begin with...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

No sleep

We only stayed on night and thank goodness.? Someone had brought a dog with them and they were a few rooms down from us and the dog barked all night and then all morning begining at 7am! We were looking foward to sleeping in since it was a little get-away we planned and we were up bright and early with the dog!Also the breakfast was way too over priced.? We won't be staying at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top