$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
255 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
Bala-Cynwyd, Camden, Cherry Hill, Conshohocken, Media, Ft Washington, Horsham, Wilmington, King Of Prussia, Malvern, Mt Laurel, Newark, Philadelphia, Villanova, Valley Forge, Wayne, Willow Grove
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (255)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
May 11, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

-air condition was REALLY loud - 7$ parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Sep 1, 2007

too dog friendly

The Four Point Sheraton was very nice & comfortable, but they allow dogs & we had a barking dog in the room next to us. He barked all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Eagles stadium is only 5 minuts away.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Misplaced Yankees
Southeastern North Carolina
Feb 26, 2014

Quick visit to Philadelphia

Everything was fine at this hotel. We were looking for comfortable but inexpensive. Staff was very nice, loved the exercise room, very convenient for where we needed to be. Some of the furniture looked a little "used" but no big deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to be in the Airport area, this is quite convenient.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juler
Alameda, CA
Mar 11, 2014

Close to the airport

The staff was great, the location was great, you could even see the planes taking off on the runway. You could barely hear the planes in the distance. It was quite surprising. The room itself was mediocre. Looked clean. Felt unclean. OK, before I continue, let it be known that I have stayed at 5 star hotels and 2 star hotels. So, I'm familiar with what is nasty and what is absolute perfection. This place was clean, but it felt dirty. The sheets had noticable stains, but you could tell it was washed off. The rug felt like it hadnt been shampooed in years. Actually, my white socks got dirty from walking around the room. But that is understandable since people walk in the rooms with their shoes on all the time. But still, shampoo the rug once in a while. I expected slightly more from the Sheraton. The Four Points name sort of sold me since I've stayed at the Four Seasons in Vegas. But this is clearly light and day when you compare the two. LOL! You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Edlh
NC
Apr 25, 2014

adequate accommodations

This is an older building that has been renovated. The rooms and bathrooms are small. The bed was comfortable and TV and Internet were basic but adequate. Its about 20 minutes to downtown Philadelphia. For an overnight stay at the airport the hotel is fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If going to Philadelphia I would suggest Redding Terminal Market or the Italian market.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggies
Houston, Texas
Jun 13, 2009

It is above average

It is in a good location. However, it is very hard to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
La
Jun 17, 2009

my stay at 4 points

the only bad experience was checking in. i was told someone was coming to talk to re moving us across the street. we were being upgraded. said my reservations were for 2 beds which was not available. however my reservation was for 1 king room. yes the upgrade would have been nice i am sure but at midnite after the worst day of travel with no luggage with us i did not want to hear i didnt have a room. now we did get our room as it was reserved, so all was good! it even got better after that we got our luggage at 1:30am!!! thank God!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bethlehem pa
Jul 25, 2009

Good Location for the price

I took my daughter to the Wachovia Center to see the Jonas Brothers and this was a perfect place to stay because it was very close to the stadium. The room was very nice and it was clean. We ate breakfast the next morning at the resturaunt and the food was good. This was a very good choice for us and I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Aug 17, 2010

Customer Service is not the best

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days and we had a decent experience outside of the evening staff. I do believe this hotel is understaffed as we had to wait minutes before the front desk operator picked up when calling down for additional towels or basic information. We also had problems with their front gate which lets visitors in and out of the three Sheraton properties. We were unable to use our room key card to leave out of the hotel and once we informed the front desk, they told us to keep pressing the help button and if someone hadn't picked up it was because they were "busy". Mind you we were at the gate with no less than 10 cars backed up behind us as no one could get out but the front desk attendant couldn't be bothered to address the situation and was very rude to my boyfriend. I ended up having to go inside a second time which was when she deigned to stamp our ticket and inform us that the room key cards "don't really work". Thanks for the information after the fact! We mentioned all of this to the hotel manager when checking out the following day and she promised to address these issues with her staff so hopefully future visitors will have a better experience.The bottom line is that this hotel in and of itself is decent but the staff lacks professionalism and needs to be retrained. I am in the Philadelphia area multiple times a year and enjoy the location of the airport hotels but will be sure to pick another one the next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny Leigh
Jackson, WY
Aug 23, 2010

Philadelphia Four Points by Sheraton

I was here just for one night before I flew back home. I checked in late so I didn't have any real contact with the staff other than checking in and checking out. The price was reasonable and the accommodations were fine. I liked the decor of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search