$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irisnery
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 18, 2012

best busines place

just excelent, nice and clean rooms. close to airport, the personal at the hotel very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

love it

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Walter B.
Business
pittsburgh,pa
Jun 13, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Close to my daughter's residence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle TN
Apr 24, 2010

So So Stay at Sheraton

Tried to use a table in the Cafe \ Bar \ Lobby area and because I was not ordering food or drinks was asked to move, even though there was not one who needed or wanted the table. Told by the front dest the only place in the hotel that had wireless was this area. There we are large group of youths in for state track meet and they were very loud in the lobby, on the floors and in their rooms. Called the front desk to see if they could ask the coached to quiet them down so I could sleep, no luck...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 9, 2010

Mediocre at best..

The hotel was very old and not well maintained. The door was open when we approached our room. My husband went in to investigate and found everything to be in order. The beds looked cleaned, but the pillow cases had stains on them. The sink drained very slowly after we brushed our teeth. The toilet was wobbly and we're not big people. It just needs a facelift and some love. The shower was hot and the water pressure was great though. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 7, 2011

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

It was a nice clean environment , the employees were very nice and helpful, But the only problems we had were the pillows were really flat and shapeless,the heater makes this loud noise when it goes on and off(very annoying when your trying to sleep) our room door didnt shut unless you slammed it we were unaware of this until someone knocked on the door then next morning telling us that the door was open. Would i stay here again NO! for $130 i was expecting something much more comfortable..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2010

hard to find the location

I checked three maps from websites to find your hotel. I thought I will be easy for me to find island avenue, but it didn't. Maps seems to have its own direction. Also map informaiton says it will take about 5 minutes for me to get to your hotel from the airport... Of course, in my experiences in Philadelphia, I have known that all the traffic signs and signal system in Philadelphia need to be changed for visitors from other states. By the way, all the things were find, but I could not connect internet in my room, even if I had tried to several times according to the direction. So I told a lady in the front desk. Kindly, a man stopped by my room, and tried to connect. Unfortunately, it still did not work. So he gave a phone number for help. When I made a call to the number, the man came back to replace the cord. But nothing happend to my computer. After 3 hour trials by me, I could enjoy internet service. However, in the moring, I found out a sheet of paper which said .99 for call.. I thought it was not reasonable for me to pay for the call. It can be thought as tiny thing, but I think tiny thing builds trust. Thank you so much AnNa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

To get wireless internet service, I was in the Loggy for two hours. It was a such a good experience to observe what your customers wanted to. They seemed to expect your hotel to have a small store for shopping. They seemed to pay less for their dinner. You know, food provided by dining room is too expensive for your cumstomer. I think $5-$7 would be reasonable price for your customers.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 5, 2009

fair

Spent 4 nights, walls are very thin, staff friendly, called twice for extra sheets, decor contemporary, we arrived almost midnight & was starving, asked hotel frontdesk staff for a quick place to eat, she said wendy's & mc'D within driving distance,but we haven't pick up our rental car yet, on our last morning we found out that ALoft Hotel just accross the door within walking distance has 24 hours cafe-like,they called it Re-Charge Fuel where guests can pick up snacks,juices, muffin,etc. That first night we could've had something to eat from there!! or better yet stay in ALoft or Sheraton Suites within the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsfield, ma
Jan 29, 2011

Not Great at all!

Old even though it is refurnished. Choose the Aloft near by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 4, 2010

Just okay

We stayed at the Four Points while visiting a college in Pennsylvania. The location was near the airport, which allowed us to get to the airport for an early morning flight home. The staff at Four Points were quite friendly, and the beds were comfortable. What we had a problem with was the general cleanliness of the hotel. The dishes in the breakfast room/restaurant were really dirty. The air intake in our bedroom was filthy. You could see massive amounts of dust in it. The air vent in the bathroom was also quite dirty, and the tiles around the tub had some discoloration (mildew?). Also, when we arrived for breakfast in the morning, no one was there. After waiting a short while for the server, I poked my head in the kitchen and found the server and other staff just sitting around shooting the breeze. I would even have forgotten about that incident except that all the dishes, cups, and cutlery were so filthy that I hesitated to eat/drink from them. It just left a general poor impression. I think that the hotel would be just fine if they "cleaned up their act."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car at the Philadelphia airport, buy gas long before you are near the airport when dropping off the car, unless you want to pay the rental agency's inflated gas prices for topping off the tank. The few times we've rented a car there, we couldn't find gas within 15 miles of the airport.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 7, 2008

Good Value

I guess you get what you pay for. This was a reasonably priced room for the location, but it was very dusty and the building itself was somewhat dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's less than three miles from the airport - that's why I stayed there.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kimberly, Idaho
Oct 29, 2009

Needs some help!

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early morning flight out of PHL and they indicated a 24 hour shuttle service. Well, when we went to get on the shuttle the next morning it was completely full from somewhere else besides our hotel. The driver was late and actually took more passengers, most of which had to stand. It was very dangerous and unorganized. If he was that full he should have called for another bus. This only topped off the previous night where when I went in to use the restroom in our room there was a huge pile of hair on the bathroom floor; disgusting. And, they said they had refurbished this hotel, but that must have meant new furniture or something. They would have been better to fix the holes in the ceilings, peeling wallpaper, and giving it a good cleaning, not just the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay there and save your money.

Back to menu Return to top