$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
257 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
Bala-Cynwyd, Camden, Cherry Hill, Conshohocken, Media, Ft Washington, Horsham, Wilmington, King Of Prussia, Malvern, Mt Laurel, Newark, Philadelphia, Villanova, Valley Forge, Wayne, Willow Grove
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irisnery
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 18, 2012

best busines place

just excelent, nice and clean rooms. close to airport, the personal at the hotel very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

love it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Severn, MD
Aug 13, 2009

Okay Stay

I kept on looking at the grout in the bathroom tub. If places carry tile bathrooms then need to be re-grouted after a certain time or the area looks unsanitary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 7, 2008

Good Value

I guess you get what you pay for. This was a reasonably priced room for the location, but it was very dusty and the building itself was somewhat dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's less than three miles from the airport - that's why I stayed there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Myers, Fl
Oct 4, 2009

Four points but I will give them 2...

The clerk that checked us in was very professional, the room had ants because there was some food left over from prior guest, the bathroom door would not shut, there was no counter in the bathroom no place were to even put the tooth brush. Housekeeping did the bed, changed the towels and left new toiletries, but did not clean or vacuum the floors. For a Sheraton was dissapointing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 20, 2008

No sleep

We only stayed on night and thank goodness.? Someone had brought a dog with them and they were a few rooms down from us and the dog barked all night and then all morning begining at 7am! We were looking foward to sleeping in since it was a little get-away we planned and we were up bright and early with the dog!Also the breakfast was way too over priced.? We won't be staying at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wwwnvh
Alaska
Jun 1, 2012

disappointed

Requested a king - got 2 doubles. The bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. Was looking forward to a nice hot bath and there was NO TUB. Just a shower that wasn't enclosed so the whole bathroom got wet. then because the bathroom floor was soaked when you went out to the bedroom you slipped on the floor. Fell twice. Also chose this hotel because they had room service. There were 3 items for the dinner entrees. Hamburger, cheese steak and chicken. Except for the bed econolodge would have been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KAT 856 TO 703
Alexandria, VA
Jul 27, 2012

Weekend Trip

The staff here is great, however the rooms are not that great. Our room smelled like something stale and old was in there. The bed frame was broken, when I sat on the edge of the bed (all 120 lbs of me) it leaned as if it was going to flip over. The decor in the room is nice. There was a stain on the white comforter which was not pleasing and the a/c unit looked like it had been pulled apart. We stayed here to go to a wedding in NJ since all the hotels near the wedding were booked. The location is great is you are traveling to NJ or neighboring towns of Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forget anything or need food, the Deptford Mall is 15 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City, MO
Jun 25, 2007

I'll pass next time

The room was comfortable. As I was sitting in the chair looking around I noticed a lot of electrical cords from lamps, appliances, etc that were in plain view, while they were probably not overloading the system it did make me wonder about them being so visable. I went to the dinning room for an evening snack and as I was going down in the elevator there were 8 young kids that were riding it up and down. Comments made by people using the elevator that obviously had been on it before made me believe they had been for quite sometime. I remember thinking, Oh great, wonder what kind of havoc they can cause. With in 5 minutes of departing the elevator the fire alarm went off and we were escorted outside to wait for the fire department to arrive. When the firemen told it was safe to go back in they told us there had been no fire but some disruption was caused in one of the elevators. I felt that if the hotel had been doing a proper job with security the fire alarm incident might have been averted. After observing the electrical cords and the having the disruption from the evacuation my nights rest was not as peaceful as it might have been. Plus I did not read until the next morning that down was in pillows which explained my allergies being kicked up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kimberly, Idaho
Oct 29, 2009

Needs some help!

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early morning flight out of PHL and they indicated a 24 hour shuttle service. Well, when we went to get on the shuttle the next morning it was completely full from somewhere else besides our hotel. The driver was late and actually took more passengers, most of which had to stand. It was very dangerous and unorganized. If he was that full he should have called for another bus. This only topped off the previous night where when I went in to use the restroom in our room there was a huge pile of hair on the bathroom floor; disgusting. And, they said they had refurbished this hotel, but that must have meant new furniture or something. They would have been better to fix the holes in the ceilings, peeling wallpaper, and giving it a good cleaning, not just the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay there and save your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charo
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Sep 7, 2011

Not the quality we expected!

Did not expect to have to pay $7 a day for parking. Restaurant was expensive. $7 for bowl of cereal. No working ice machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

North of hotel were shopping center/fast food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No4Pts
atlanta, ga
May 16, 2010

4 Pts Sheraton PHL--They don't care

They just don't care. The property's dated. They nickle and dime you for everything. I'm not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search