$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Rooms Very Comfortable

The Four Points Sheraton was very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was nice, quiet, and clean. There was a new LCD T.V. and the King size bed was very comfortable. The only issues was the elevator was somewhat slow and the one side door to get into the building stuck real bad and it was hard to get into. Also, it was hard to figure out where to turn to get into the parking lot there. I didn't know there was a $5 parking fee either...other then that it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Electric Factory is only about 15 minutes away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Nice

The staff was very friendly. The room was very nice. Very close to aiport and other sheraton hotels so it was easy to get to them. Shuttle to airport was quick. :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

The hotel was undergoing complete remodeling. The lobby even had a make shift check in desk!! After we checked in and got our key, we took the elevator to the 4th floor. When the doors opened, we were aghast!! The floors were stripped down to the concrete. It looked like a total wasteland. Two large barrels of sweeping compound sat just outside our door. On top of that, the covering to the air condition system in the room was barely attached and vibrated and banged all night. Finally, to top it off, at 7 am the next morning we were awakened by workers contemplating the science of paint rollers in loud voice outside our door. After complaining to the management, it was almost 7:30 am before someone showed up to silence the workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 7, 2008

Good Value

I guess you get what you pay for. This was a reasonably priced room for the location, but it was very dusty and the building itself was somewhat dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's less than three miles from the airport - that's why I stayed there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 6, 2008

Poor hotel

hotel was shabby, dirty, and poorly maintained - there was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower rod in the bathroom, the bathroom ceiling was peeling, the caulking around the sink was was put on my an amatateur, the hallways and elevator areas were dirty, there was no answer to the main desk twice, there was no dining facility which people were not informed about,there was no business center in the hotel,the lobby area was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 3, 2007

The Hotel was decent, and very convenient.

We had enjoyed the covenience of the hotel near the airport, and we had a bit of dissapointment with the maintenance of the facilities, which were a bit battered. The appointments were fine in the bedroom; nice bed; but the overall condition of the hotel was unkempt. Parking was a nightmare of construction and there was a daily charge to park on the premises at all, with few parking spaces available due to construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 7, 2007

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

I was very pleased with the courteous staff. We arrived very early on the day of check in and did not think that we would be able to get in. We decided to try anyway and the staff was very accomidating. They found us a room and we were checked in by 10:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport and very easy to get around city from the hotel. We had no problems trying to find things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

commuter friendly

close to airport and within ten-fifteen minutes to downtown. staff very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Very nice with a at home appeal.

The hotel was convenient and my experience there was quite comforting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoagie and Cheese-steaks places are close by!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 16, 2007

Good Travel Value

My stay at the Four-Points Sheraton @ the Philadelphia Airport was a pleasant experience overall. It is not a luxury hotel per se, but was certainly clean, pleasant and comfortable. It was also a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Society Hill, Center City & South Philadelphia restaurants are a short drive from the holtel. The Philadelphia sports stadiums are just minutes away. The airport terminals are less than a mile, and a complimentary shuttle service is provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top