Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
257 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express checkout
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Video checkout
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
Bala-Cynwyd, Camden, Cherry Hill, Conshohocken, Media, Ft Washington, Horsham, Wilmington, King Of Prussia, Malvern, Mt Laurel, Newark, Philadelphia, Villanova, Valley Forge, Wayne, Willow Grove
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TOM Q.
Akron, Oh.
Jun 16, 2014

Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a bit surprised by the $12 charge for daily parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10 guy
San Jose, CA
Dec 25, 2012

Nice place

We needed a place to stay near airport for one night. Great location, good value, helpful staff, and comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love My Lab
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 9, 2007

Great access to airport

The Sheraton Four Points has great access to the Philadelphia airport. The van service was excellent. The interior of the hotel above the lobby level is a little worn, but the bed was extremely clean and comfortable. The shower was also terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel is very near the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poetrygirl1369
Martinsburg, WV
May 12, 2013

One night stay

My husband and I were very surprised how nice the hotel was, and the staff was absolutely wonderful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's to look at and do in this town, I just wish my husband and I had more time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Del Rio,TX.
Oct 12, 2010

Great 10-10-10 Party

The main purpose of the trip was to celebrate my son's birthday on 10-10-10 with. We had a agreat birthday party and went sight seeing around the area. had a great time andenjoyed rthe stay at Four Point SHERATON.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Great hotel and staff

I had difficulty getting from a business to the hotel so I called the hotel front desk and they arranged for a very prompt pickup and transportation to their hotel and then for my inconvenience offered me a breakfast. The room had the most comfortable bed in it I have slept on. It also had a large flat screen HDTV

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tmzmet1
Business
Brackney PA
Dec 2, 2012

Perfect

It's always perfect....Won't stay at any other hotel in the area....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PhillyTravlr
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 6, 2010

Very Nice Hotel in Excellent Location

I made a trip to Philadelphia over the Fourth of July holiday weekend. The trip was quick and I was not in the hotel for very long, other than to sleep. The rooms were extremely well-appointed with extremely comfortable linens and towels. Although free internet (wi-fi or otherwise) is NOT provided, there were many complimentary items that come with the room. The staff was neither particularly helpful nor friendly, but overall this hotel is an excellent value for choosy individuals wanting to stay near the city of Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the free shuttle to the airport and take the SEPTA train into center city. An all-day, unlimited-access pass (known as the Independence Pass) is only $11 and can get you nearly anywhere in the city that one would care to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Likes a nice hotel
ATL, GA
Jun 29, 2009

Gorgeous Hotel

This hotel was SO nice. Well lit, with a beautiful aviation-based decor. The flooring was particularly nice. The beds were comfy, the room spacious and bright, and the shuttle is 24-7 (even at 0400.) I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 26, 2008

Very convenient for travel

The Four Points by Sheraton in Philadelphia was not only clean, spacious and had friendly atmosphere, it could not be more convenient for those traveling in/out of Philadelphia Int Airport. Shuttle bus service back and forth a definite plus. The room was much larger than most with large desk area for suitable for business use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Philadelphia attractions a short drive 5 minute drive from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top