Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
289 out of 289
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irisnery
Business
Puerto Rico
Dec 18, 2012

best busines place

just excelent, nice and clean rooms. close to airport, the personal at the hotel very nice people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

love it

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La
Jun 17, 2009

my stay at 4 points

the only bad experience was checking in. i was told someone was coming to talk to re moving us across the street. we were being upgraded. said my reservations were for 2 beds which was not available. however my reservation was for 1 king room. yes the upgrade would have been nice i am sure but at midnite after the worst day of travel with no luggage with us i did not want to hear i didnt have a room. now we did get our room as it was reserved, so all was good! it even got better after that we got our luggage at 1:30am!!! thank God!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Duluth, MN
Jun 16, 2009

Great price, O.K. location.

The hotel was clean and quiet, however there are no near by restaurants or shopping. The hotel does have a free shuttle every 30min to the airport which has multiple train stops and it is a easy 20min ride to the city center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Train tickets run around $14 dollars from the airport to the city center round trip if you buy your tickets on the train. Buy tickets online beforehand and have them mailed to you and they are discounted. You can also buy day passes that include ALL public transport in the city for ten dollars (the independence pass). Also it is helpful to know that not all day/weekend passes include the regional rail lines and this is the only line that services the airport.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sanford Maine
Jun 14, 2009

Good accommodations at a fair price

Due to flight cancellation, had to change reservations, which took 2 hours on the phone to accomplish. However, the rest of the experience was very good - free shuttle service, and nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take shuttle back to airport, and take the train to central philadelphia. Suprisingly easy, affordable, and if you time it right, quick.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggies
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 13, 2009

It is above average

It is in a good location. However, it is very hard to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aggies
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 13, 2009

It is above average

It is in a good location. However, it is very hard to get there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 8, 2009

Great location, Poor customer service

The front desk staff was not to friendly. The location and the room however were great. Although the bathroom was tiny (sink in teh living area) the new carpet and furniture and comfy bed made up for it. Very relaxing once in the room. Upon check out, the computer system were down and everyone had to leave their keys & email address on a single sheet of paper so that we could be checked out at a later time (I prefer to VERIFY my charges prior to check out and with a down computer this is not possible).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of nearby shops and fast food resturants right down the road from the hotel (just make a right out of the parking lot and drive 4 mins).

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 8, 2009

The Good and Bad

Unfortunately I had to travel for a funeral. The loction was good for me and the room was great. Only problem I had was the resturant in the hotel was expensive. Since I didn't have to rent a car I was kind of forced to eat there. Food was O.K. but if I had to stay longer than I did, I would have rented a car and would have had other choices for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 8, 2009

The Good and Bad

Unfortunately I had to travel for a funeral. The loction was good for me and the room was great. Only problem I had was the resturant in the hotel was expensive. Since I didn't have to rent a car I was kind of forced to eat there. Food was O.K. but if I had to stay longer than I did, I would have rented a car and would have had other choices for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
Jun 8, 2009

Great location, Poor customer service

The front desk staff was not to friendly. The location and the room however were great. Although the bathroom was tiny (sink in teh living area) the new carpet and furniture and comfy bed made up for it. Very relaxing once in the room. Upon check out, the computer system were down and everyone had to leave their keys & email address on a single sheet of paper so that we could be checked out at a later time (I prefer to VERIFY my charges prior to check out and with a down computer this is not possible).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of nearby shops and fast food resturants right down the road from the hotel (just make a right out of the parking lot and drive 4 mins).

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reading. penna.
Jun 2, 2009

"help relieve travel stress"

stayed overnight for convenience. cought morning flight out of phila. international airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great location for business and vacation travelers; the hotel is next to phila. international airport. dining room is small but the food was excellent. hotel has recently been remodeled.

Back to menu Return to top