Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
258 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Aug 3, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

We were very disappointed with some of the staff because we ordered a rolling bed for our daughter five times at the front dest and at the cleaning lady after 10 hours no bed had arrive and my daughter has to sleep on the floor. Why can't they just say that they have no available beds period instead of made us wait for ten hours for nothing. We don't think we are going back since my daughter didn't enjoy swimming also because the pool just freezing cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Parkville, MD
Aug 3, 2008

Very comfortable

Recent renovations made this hotel very comfortable for us to stay in. Only complaint was that I was never able to get the in room internet to work. The firewall used by the hotel is very restrictive, and no one was able to diagnose whether it was the security software on my computer or their net work causing the problem. Computer in the lobby allowed us to find what we needed though. Everything was very comfortable though, and I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kewanee
Jun 27, 2008

All Over Great Hotel

My stay here could not have better if I where at home, I would stay here again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I needed to go to the airport and had a shuttle service take me right to and from

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ganado
Jun 16, 2008

An okay place to stay

The hotel was really comfortable but the only thing that we had a problem with was the maids did not give us clean towels, other than that it was a pleasant place to stay for the 4 nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

KMart was over the hill, Taco Bell, KFC

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wauconda
Jun 7, 2008

good value/clean/quiet and close to the airport

Comfortable rooms, pleasant decor, nice beds cool lighting. Close to the Philadelphia airport so convenient for flights. But there is not much near the airport, so if you will be there long you'd best have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sharon hill
May 25, 2008

Very Comfortable

I was very satisfied with the hotel and the staff, my Wedding party stayed at the hotel and there weren't any complaints from anyone as a matter of fact, there were very satisfied with all the help of the hotel staff during the morning of the wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is located 5 minutes from the airport, they also have free shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

No sleep

We only stayed on night and thank goodness.? Someone had brought a dog with them and they were a few rooms down from us and the dog barked all night and then all morning begining at 7am! We were looking foward to sleeping in since it was a little get-away we planned and we were up bright and early with the dog!Also the breakfast was way too over priced.? We won't be staying at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Rooms Very Comfortable

The Four Points Sheraton was very accommodating. The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was nice, quiet, and clean. There was a new LCD T.V. and the King size bed was very comfortable. The only issues was the elevator was somewhat slow and the one side door to get into the building stuck real bad and it was hard to get into. Also, it was hard to figure out where to turn to get into the parking lot there. I didn't know there was a $5 parking fee either...other then that it was a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Electric Factory is only about 15 minutes away from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 7, 2008

Nice

The staff was very friendly. The room was very nice. Very close to aiport and other sheraton hotels so it was easy to get to them. Shuttle to airport was quick. :o)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

The hotel was undergoing complete remodeling. The lobby even had a make shift check in desk!! After we checked in and got our key, we took the elevator to the 4th floor. When the doors opened, we were aghast!! The floors were stripped down to the concrete. It looked like a total wasteland. Two large barrels of sweeping compound sat just outside our door. On top of that, the covering to the air condition system in the room was barely attached and vibrated and banged all night. Finally, to top it off, at 7 am the next morning we were awakened by workers contemplating the science of paint rollers in loud voice outside our door. After complaining to the management, it was almost 7:30 am before someone showed up to silence the workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top