$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Mar 7, 2008

Good Value

I guess you get what you pay for. This was a reasonably priced room for the location, but it was very dusty and the building itself was somewhat dingy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It's less than three miles from the airport - that's why I stayed there.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 6, 2008

Poor hotel

hotel was shabby, dirty, and poorly maintained - there was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower rod in the bathroom, the bathroom ceiling was peeling, the caulking around the sink was was put on my an amatateur, the hallways and elevator areas were dirty, there was no answer to the main desk twice, there was no dining facility which people were not informed about,there was no business center in the hotel,the lobby area was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 3, 2007

The Hotel was decent, and very convenient.

We had enjoyed the covenience of the hotel near the airport, and we had a bit of dissapointment with the maintenance of the facilities, which were a bit battered. The appointments were fine in the bedroom; nice bed; but the overall condition of the hotel was unkempt. Parking was a nightmare of construction and there was a daily charge to park on the premises at all, with few parking spaces available due to construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 7, 2007

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

I was very pleased with the courteous staff. We arrived very early on the day of check in and did not think that we would be able to get in. We decided to try anyway and the staff was very accomidating. They found us a room and we were checked in by 10:00am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to airport and very easy to get around city from the hotel. We had no problems trying to find things.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 30, 2007

commuter friendly

close to airport and within ten-fifteen minutes to downtown. staff very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 29, 2007

Very nice with a at home appeal.

The hotel was convenient and my experience there was quite comforting!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hoagie and Cheese-steaks places are close by!!

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
Sep 16, 2007

Good Travel Value

My stay at the Four-Points Sheraton @ the Philadelphia Airport was a pleasant experience overall. It is not a luxury hotel per se, but was certainly clean, pleasant and comfortable. It was also a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Society Hill, Center City & South Philadelphia restaurants are a short drive from the holtel. The Philadelphia sports stadiums are just minutes away. The airport terminals are less than a mile, and a complimentary shuttle service is provided.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

SECURITY WAS A1

THE FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON WAS THE BEST FOR SECURITY. I THOUGHT THAT THE ROOMS WERE TO SMALL. THERE WAS ONLY ONE DINING FACILTY.THE ONLY ONE ENTEREANCE WAS A PAIN, SINCE MY DAUGTHER AND I HAD LATE NIGHTS AND HAD TO PARK IN THE BACK. TO WALK AROUND TO THE FRONT OF THE BUILDING. ONE LAST THING THERE ARE NO REFIGIFATOR OR MICROWAVE IN THE ROOMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOTHING STORES AND FOOD TO EAT INEXPENSIVELY.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2007

You get what you pay for

The Four Points Sheraton was a good value, but had small problems. The halls were loud, the air conditioner unit door was falling off revealing the machinery underneath, two towles for a four person room, soaps and glasses not replaced, etc. The hotel was very busy and there was not enough staff to cover, check in was a 45 minute ordeal. Overall good for the value, but would not be my first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Sep 1, 2007

too dog friendly

The Four Point Sheraton was very nice & comfortable, but they allow dogs & we had a barking dog in the room next to us. He barked all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Eagles stadium is only 5 minuts away.

Back to menu Return to top