$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

SECURITY WAS A1

THE FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON WAS THE BEST FOR SECURITY. I THOUGHT THAT THE ROOMS WERE TO SMALL. THERE WAS ONLY ONE DINING FACILTY.THE ONLY ONE ENTEREANCE WAS A PAIN, SINCE MY DAUGTHER AND I HAD LATE NIGHTS AND HAD TO PARK IN THE BACK. TO WALK AROUND TO THE FRONT OF THE BUILDING. ONE LAST THING THERE ARE NO REFIGIFATOR OR MICROWAVE IN THE ROOMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOTHING STORES AND FOOD TO EAT INEXPENSIVELY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferndale, MI
Jun 14, 2010

Four Pts by Sheraton, Philly Airport

Pleasant, hassle-free, friendly service, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Air

Hotel front desk Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only -ve is when they made the room the second day they took away our old Shampoo/conditioner/soap and forgot to put the new ones. I realized it only when I stepped into the shower the next morning. They gave me a new set but I had to call them at 4a.m

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 29, 2010

Great location, clean and easy

The hotel is great and so is the staff. I asked for a quiet room and got one away from the highway. The A/C was too loud for me and I had to sleep with the TV on to get to sleep...go figure. A very comfortable bed!! I was ticked off that I had to pay $7 for parking, that was a new experience for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 7, 2007

Reasonable hotel.

At Four points you get exactly what you pay for. Location - is ok (~10 minutes from the Philadelphia International Airport.) So the best way into the city is cab (~$25 one way). Or you could take use the public transportation (~$10 one way).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyer Fan
Business
Manhattan, Kansas
Oct 19, 2010

Philly Trip Review

The hotel was marginal at best. The room was small with two double beds -- No King or Queen bed rooms were available. Parking cost $7.00 per day and there was no complimentary breakfast. The one day during our stay that we ate at the hotel, our waitress was less than disinterested. It took a while to actually get service, there was no friendly greetings and once our food arrived, there was no follow-up about the food. As a side note, a guy at the table next to us was given his credit card by one of his friends because the waitress dropped it out of the bill folder when she was settling his bill. The guy's friend found the card on the floor of the lobby as she was entering the dining area. The waitress was told about the situation and was dismessive about the incident. Other than the size of the rooms and the parking, the beds were great for sleeping and there was not too much noise in the hallways. I would recommend an alternate location for any future trips to Philly. Four Points is DEFINITELY off my list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Histroical Center City is well worth your time. Awesome day walking the historical area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kanusrufus
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 23, 2011

Generally Great Hotel

Staff was great, room was great. Pool was under repair, so it was unavailable. Otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Geno's and Pat's for cheesesteak. They are great competitors right across the street from eachother. Buy one from each and compare. Yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2007

please fix elevator

I had to wait behind several people at any given time since there was only one desktop available for public use. The only other complaint I have was that one of two elevators in the facilty was broken during the length of my stay, making for long delays at the only functioning elevator. I understand things happen, but I work in a hospital where they will come and repair elevators within hours - the delays were very long (10-13 minutes waiting). The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. But when you're on the fourth floor and all but forced to use the stairs, it doesn't make for an enjoyable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Actually, the airport is nearby and that's about it. There aren't really any shopping centers very close other than K mart. (and I can go to K mart at home) There was no lightlife that I was aware of in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
China
Jan 19, 2011

Good

Good location and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Oct 9, 2010

Good Business Hotel

The rooms were great to do office work. Fast and easy internet connection, lots of light6, good work space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top