$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
10 guy
San Jose, CA
Dec 25, 2012

Nice place

We needed a place to stay near airport for one night. Great location, good value, helpful staff, and comfy beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2010

not worth it

Not worth it! The shower leaked all over the bathroom. We were given the wrong size room and no cots to make up for it. It started our trip miserably. For the price paid, I expect more than 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 6, 2008

Poor hotel

hotel was shabby, dirty, and poorly maintained - there was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower rod in the bathroom, the bathroom ceiling was peeling, the caulking around the sink was was put on my an amatateur, the hallways and elevator areas were dirty, there was no answer to the main desk twice, there was no dining facility which people were not informed about,there was no business center in the hotel,the lobby area was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near Cincinnati OH
May 2, 2010

not satisfied

I arrived at the Four Points by Sheraton on 4-29 in the afternoon. When I got to the room I was assiged, it had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and asked for a another room and the person there accomodated; however, when I arrived at the second room the door was slightly opened. I thought this was a lapse in security. At about 2:30 pm I left the hotel and when I got to the exit and placed my ticket in the proper slot, the statement said I should deposit $7.00. Fortunately, there was an attendent close by who opened the gate at no cost and said I should have had the ticked punched by the receptionist. No one told me that in advance. On 4-30 at about 3:00 pm I arrived at the hotel after being gone all day to shower and otherwise prepare to attend a wedding. I could not get the TV to work. I called the front desk and the person who answered the phone said she would sent someone from maintenance. I waited for about 10 minutes and no one showed up so I called back and told the receptionist to cancel the request; however, when I was leaving the hotel at about 4:00, I approached the receptionist and ask her to have someone fix my the TV while I was out and stated that I would be out for several hours. I got back to the hotel after midnight and the TV was still not working. On 5-1, I left the hotel at about 9:15 for the day and informed receptionist that the TV was still not weorking. She said she would have someone from maintenance fix it. When I returned at about 8:30 pm in the evening, it was finally working. This morning 5-2 when I woke up,I went of make coffee and there was 2 packages of decaf and no regular coffee which I much prefer. I checked out at about 7:30 this morning. This stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Phila. was not a happy or relaxed one for me. I am glad my wife was not with me so that she didn't have to put up with this inefficiency and carelessness. In addition, I had a very difficult time trying to find my way into thid complex of hotels the first time. It took me several attempts to figure it out After all of this I figured out that this hotel just doesn't want my business and I will gladly accommodate that very clear but unwritten message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Sep 10, 2008

Key Card Hell!

The Key Cards gave me Pure Hell and the staff really didn't have a solution other than replacing the card after 9 times in 2 days. No considering the fact you had to go up to find the card not working and down to get a replacement. Amongst other issues, I would never stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center that has a grocery store and K-Mart about 3 miles away from the Hotel. Nothing overwhelming, ideal for picking up necessities, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super red in Texas
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Stay away from 4 points!

Go to The Aloft or Sheraton Suites, stay away from [...] at the front desk!The man that is ahead of security and GM of all 3 is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Aug 3, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

We were very disappointed with some of the staff because we ordered a rolling bed for our daughter five times at the front dest and at the cleaning lady after 10 hours no bed had arrive and my daughter has to sleep on the floor. Why can't they just say that they have no available beds period instead of made us wait for ten hours for nothing. We don't think we are going back since my daughter didn't enjoy swimming also because the pool just freezing cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

The hotel was undergoing complete remodeling. The lobby even had a make shift check in desk!! After we checked in and got our key, we took the elevator to the 4th floor. When the doors opened, we were aghast!! The floors were stripped down to the concrete. It looked like a total wasteland. Two large barrels of sweeping compound sat just outside our door. On top of that, the covering to the air condition system in the room was barely attached and vibrated and banged all night. Finally, to top it off, at 7 am the next morning we were awakened by workers contemplating the science of paint rollers in loud voice outside our door. After complaining to the management, it was almost 7:30 am before someone showed up to silence the workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 22, 2007

awful amenities, very dirty and in need of repair

This Sheraton is very below the standards of any Sheraton we had ever stayed. Rooms were in need of repair, carpet was very, very dirty and the hotel had a very bad smell. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport.. but many other hotels are in same location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Em C S
Business
York, pa
Mar 2, 2014

Disappointed

I've never stayed at a four points before but I expected more. There wasn't even tissues in our room. Something small, but noticeable. Just overall not impressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To airport and Wells Fargo center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rockette5000
Business
Middletown, NY
Apr 26, 2014

Not that great

The hotel staff were excellent and knowledgeable. The room on the other hand was a disaster. There were stains on the carpet and chair in the room. The tub in the bathroom did not drain well. The door on the bathroom was broken. There was no refrigator in the room which I didnt like. The wifi was not free. You had to pay after a day. We didnt know we had to pay for parking until we got there. The only thing good about the room was the beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top