$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
259 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2010

not worth it

Not worth it! The shower leaked all over the bathroom. We were given the wrong size room and no cots to make up for it. It started our trip miserably. For the price paid, I expect more than 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange County, CA
Jan 6, 2008

Poor hotel

hotel was shabby, dirty, and poorly maintained - there was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower rod in the bathroom, the bathroom ceiling was peeling, the caulking around the sink was was put on my an amatateur, the hallways and elevator areas were dirty, there was no answer to the main desk twice, there was no dining facility which people were not informed about,there was no business center in the hotel,the lobby area was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near Cincinnati OH
May 2, 2010

not satisfied

I arrived at the Four Points by Sheraton on 4-29 in the afternoon. When I got to the room I was assiged, it had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and asked for a another room and the person there accomodated; however, when I arrived at the second room the door was slightly opened. I thought this was a lapse in security. At about 2:30 pm I left the hotel and when I got to the exit and placed my ticket in the proper slot, the statement said I should deposit $7.00. Fortunately, there was an attendent close by who opened the gate at no cost and said I should have had the ticked punched by the receptionist. No one told me that in advance. On 4-30 at about 3:00 pm I arrived at the hotel after being gone all day to shower and otherwise prepare to attend a wedding. I could not get the TV to work. I called the front desk and the person who answered the phone said she would sent someone from maintenance. I waited for about 10 minutes and no one showed up so I called back and told the receptionist to cancel the request; however, when I was leaving the hotel at about 4:00, I approached the receptionist and ask her to have someone fix my the TV while I was out and stated that I would be out for several hours. I got back to the hotel after midnight and the TV was still not working. On 5-1, I left the hotel at about 9:15 for the day and informed receptionist that the TV was still not weorking. She said she would have someone from maintenance fix it. When I returned at about 8:30 pm in the evening, it was finally working. This morning 5-2 when I woke up,I went of make coffee and there was 2 packages of decaf and no regular coffee which I much prefer. I checked out at about 7:30 this morning. This stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Phila. was not a happy or relaxed one for me. I am glad my wife was not with me so that she didn't have to put up with this inefficiency and carelessness. In addition, I had a very difficult time trying to find my way into thid complex of hotels the first time. It took me several attempts to figure it out After all of this I figured out that this hotel just doesn't want my business and I will gladly accommodate that very clear but unwritten message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh
Sep 10, 2008

Key Card Hell!

The Key Cards gave me Pure Hell and the staff really didn't have a solution other than replacing the card after 9 times in 2 days. No considering the fact you had to go up to find the card not working and down to get a replacement. Amongst other issues, I would never stay at this location again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a shopping center that has a grocery store and K-Mart about 3 miles away from the Hotel. Nothing overwhelming, ideal for picking up necessities, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super red in Texas
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Stay away from 4 points!

Go to The Aloft or Sheraton Suites, stay away from [...] at the front desk!The man that is ahead of security and GM of all 3 is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phila, PA
Aug 3, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

We were very disappointed with some of the staff because we ordered a rolling bed for our daughter five times at the front dest and at the cleaning lady after 10 hours no bed had arrive and my daughter has to sleep on the floor. Why can't they just say that they have no available beds period instead of made us wait for ten hours for nothing. We don't think we are going back since my daughter didn't enjoy swimming also because the pool just freezing cold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 18, 2008

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

The hotel was undergoing complete remodeling. The lobby even had a make shift check in desk!! After we checked in and got our key, we took the elevator to the 4th floor. When the doors opened, we were aghast!! The floors were stripped down to the concrete. It looked like a total wasteland. Two large barrels of sweeping compound sat just outside our door. On top of that, the covering to the air condition system in the room was barely attached and vibrated and banged all night. Finally, to top it off, at 7 am the next morning we were awakened by workers contemplating the science of paint rollers in loud voice outside our door. After complaining to the management, it was almost 7:30 am before someone showed up to silence the workers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 22, 2007

awful amenities, very dirty and in need of repair

This Sheraton is very below the standards of any Sheraton we had ever stayed. Rooms were in need of repair, carpet was very, very dirty and the hotel had a very bad smell. The beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport.. but many other hotels are in same location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No4Pts
Business
atlanta, ga
May 16, 2010

4 Pts Sheraton PHL--They don't care

They just don't care. The property's dated. They nickle and dime you for everything. I'm not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nean
Business
Washington, USA
Oct 17, 2011

business trip

Decent place, close to airport. Needs to have an update on the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top