$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
259 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Feel the Brotherly Love. Come and check out the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport. You'll love our convenient location just one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). All Aboard. We're also close to the Philadelphia Sports Complex and just eight miles from center city Philadelphia, the PA Convention Center, and historic district. Take advantage of the 24-hour free shuttle service, which will make your trip as easy and hassle-free as possible. Sleep Tight. Get a great night's sleep in the Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed in our newly-renovated guest rooms. Each room has an ergonomic desk chair, big plasma TV, and free High Speed Internet Access. On top of that, our 3,600 square feet of meeting space, the gym, our bar area, and the Living Room are - you guessed it - all newly renovated!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, IL
Jun 27, 2007

My review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Very nice facility, quiet location. The only problem was it had one entrance and was somewhat complicated to get to. Easy access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
reading. penna.
Jun 2, 2009

"help relieve travel stress"

stayed overnight for convenience. cought morning flight out of phila. international airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great location for business and vacation travelers; the hotel is next to phila. international airport. dining room is small but the food was excellent. hotel has recently been remodeled.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 12, 2008

Free Shuttle

The free shuttle service is the best. You can just go to the airport and pay $7 to go to center city, rather than paying about $30 by taxi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Dec 3, 2007

The Hotel was decent, and very convenient.

We had enjoyed the covenience of the hotel near the airport, and we had a bit of dissapointment with the maintenance of the facilities, which were a bit battered. The appointments were fine in the bedroom; nice bed; but the overall condition of the hotel was unkempt. Parking was a nightmare of construction and there was a daily charge to park on the premises at all, with few parking spaces available due to construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaMa and PaPa
Business
North Carolina
Sep 13, 2009

Great stay and will return

We came to town for a funeral. The stay at the hotel was pleasant and the staff was very helpful. We stay at the same hotel about 2 years ago and would stay there again when we go back to Philadelphia. My only complaint is the lack of a refrigerator. I am diabetic and need to keep my insulin cold. It would have been great to have a refrig.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ko2887
Business
Jersey Shore
Apr 19, 2010

Pleasant Experience

Hotel lobby was very nice. Staff was helpful and friendly the entire time. The rooms were nicely updated and modern for the price of the room. They did not renovate bathrooms and they need it. Small and dated. Room appeared to be clean but "messy". Bed linens were wrinkled and crooked. Although the hotel had a nice bar and restaurant, they close by ten. We had to go across the parking lot to the other hotel to get a drink. There were no options for late nite food except for some snacks (chips, soda, etc) sold downstairs. Had to order a pizza. Other than the room feeling a little small and the bathroom needing attention, we were overall please with our stay. We went to Phillies game so we did not get to the room until late so we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I used my Blackberry to find nearby pizza places but was completely unsuccessful in finding one that was open past 10:30 and that delivered. After calling almost a dozen places I went to the front desk where they gave me menus of late nite places. Don't waste time searching, just ask the staff. They should be able to help you with local spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canyon Country, CA
Jun 21, 2010

Late Check-in - everything just perfect!

got there around 11:45pm - cleaning crew was doing their thing - but the front desk staff was quick and efficient making check-in nice and quick!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Leslie0904
Business
California
Jun 13, 2010

Good hotel-complimentary online & water

I like the hotel. It is close to the airport with a shuttle. Front desk was accomodating to requests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 3, 2007

SECURITY WAS A1

THE FOUR POINTS BY SHERATON WAS THE BEST FOR SECURITY. I THOUGHT THAT THE ROOMS WERE TO SMALL. THERE WAS ONLY ONE DINING FACILTY.THE ONLY ONE ENTEREANCE WAS A PAIN, SINCE MY DAUGTHER AND I HAD LATE NIGHTS AND HAD TO PARK IN THE BACK. TO WALK AROUND TO THE FRONT OF THE BUILDING. ONE LAST THING THERE ARE NO REFIGIFATOR OR MICROWAVE IN THE ROOMS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

CLOTHING STORES AND FOOD TO EAT INEXPENSIVELY.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferndale, MI
Jun 14, 2010

Four Pts by Sheraton, Philly Airport

Pleasant, hassle-free, friendly service, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top