$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle TN
Apr 24, 2010

So So Stay at Sheraton

Tried to use a table in the Cafe \ Bar \ Lobby area and because I was not ordering food or drinks was asked to move, even though there was not one who needed or wanted the table. Told by the front dest the only place in the hotel that had wireless was this area. There we are large group of youths in for state track meet and they were very loud in the lobby, on the floors and in their rooms. Called the front desk to see if they could ask the coached to quiet them down so I could sleep, no luck...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ko2887
Business
Jersey Shore
Apr 19, 2010

Pleasant Experience

Hotel lobby was very nice. Staff was helpful and friendly the entire time. The rooms were nicely updated and modern for the price of the room. They did not renovate bathrooms and they need it. Small and dated. Room appeared to be clean but "messy". Bed linens were wrinkled and crooked. Although the hotel had a nice bar and restaurant, they close by ten. We had to go across the parking lot to the other hotel to get a drink. There were no options for late nite food except for some snacks (chips, soda, etc) sold downstairs. Had to order a pizza. Other than the room feeling a little small and the bathroom needing attention, we were overall please with our stay. We went to Phillies game so we did not get to the room until late so we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I used my Blackberry to find nearby pizza places but was completely unsuccessful in finding one that was open past 10:30 and that delivered. After calling almost a dozen places I went to the front desk where they gave me menus of late nite places. Don't waste time searching, just ask the staff. They should be able to help you with local spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 9, 2010

Just an okay place

It was fine for a hotel convenient to the airport. No great eating options in the area. Our air conditioning banged every time it shut off or on, which woke us up a lot during the night. I've stayed in hotels with much cheaper price tags that offer free internet. This one charges 4.95 for each 15 minutes. It did have free in-room internet, but I don't travel with a computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 1, 2010

[...]

Very convenient, great vshuttle service, no waiting time at check-in desk, clean room and restaurants were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance from airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Lizzle
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Clean Airport Hotel

Slept for 2 hours at this hotel, but the stay was fine. Included free internet, but parking cost $7 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 23, 2010

Conference Trip

The guy at the check in counter was extremely friendly. Everything was great. Only complaint was that the chair in the room had some discoloration/stains to it. Looked a litte sketch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 23, 2010

Conference Trip

The guy at the check in counter was extremely friendly. Everything was great. Only complaint was that the chair in the room had some discoloration/stains to it. Looked a litte sketch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2010

hard to find the location

I checked three maps from websites to find your hotel. I thought I will be easy for me to find island avenue, but it didn't. Maps seems to have its own direction. Also map informaiton says it will take about 5 minutes for me to get to your hotel from the airport... Of course, in my experiences in Philadelphia, I have known that all the traffic signs and signal system in Philadelphia need to be changed for visitors from other states. By the way, all the things were find, but I could not connect internet in my room, even if I had tried to several times according to the direction. So I told a lady in the front desk. Kindly, a man stopped by my room, and tried to connect. Unfortunately, it still did not work. So he gave a phone number for help. When I made a call to the number, the man came back to replace the cord. But nothing happend to my computer. After 3 hour trials by me, I could enjoy internet service. However, in the moring, I found out a sheet of paper which said .99 for call.. I thought it was not reasonable for me to pay for the call. It can be thought as tiny thing, but I think tiny thing builds trust. Thank you so much AnNa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

To get wireless internet service, I was in the Loggy for two hours. It was a such a good experience to observe what your customers wanted to. They seemed to expect your hotel to have a small store for shopping. They seemed to pay less for their dinner. You know, food provided by dining room is too expensive for your cumstomer. I think $5-$7 would be reasonable price for your customers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, DE
Mar 16, 2010

Good price for the location

Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rather be on a bike
Business
Tulsa
Mar 15, 2010

Convenient to airport

The hotel was clean, staff was efficient, room was good size and comfortable but best it was really close to hotel and efficient shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top