$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near Cincinnati OH
May 2, 2010

not satisfied

I arrived at the Four Points by Sheraton on 4-29 in the afternoon. When I got to the room I was assiged, it had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and asked for a another room and the person there accomodated; however, when I arrived at the second room the door was slightly opened. I thought this was a lapse in security. At about 2:30 pm I left the hotel and when I got to the exit and placed my ticket in the proper slot, the statement said I should deposit $7.00. Fortunately, there was an attendent close by who opened the gate at no cost and said I should have had the ticked punched by the receptionist. No one told me that in advance. On 4-30 at about 3:00 pm I arrived at the hotel after being gone all day to shower and otherwise prepare to attend a wedding. I could not get the TV to work. I called the front desk and the person who answered the phone said she would sent someone from maintenance. I waited for about 10 minutes and no one showed up so I called back and told the receptionist to cancel the request; however, when I was leaving the hotel at about 4:00, I approached the receptionist and ask her to have someone fix my the TV while I was out and stated that I would be out for several hours. I got back to the hotel after midnight and the TV was still not working. On 5-1, I left the hotel at about 9:15 for the day and informed receptionist that the TV was still not weorking. She said she would have someone from maintenance fix it. When I returned at about 8:30 pm in the evening, it was finally working. This morning 5-2 when I woke up,I went of make coffee and there was 2 packages of decaf and no regular coffee which I much prefer. I checked out at about 7:30 this morning. This stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Phila. was not a happy or relaxed one for me. I am glad my wife was not with me so that she didn't have to put up with this inefficiency and carelessness. In addition, I had a very difficult time trying to find my way into thid complex of hotels the first time. It took me several attempts to figure it out After all of this I figured out that this hotel just doesn't want my business and I will gladly accommodate that very clear but unwritten message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle TN
Apr 24, 2010

So So Stay at Sheraton

Tried to use a table in the Cafe \ Bar \ Lobby area and because I was not ordering food or drinks was asked to move, even though there was not one who needed or wanted the table. Told by the front dest the only place in the hotel that had wireless was this area. There we are large group of youths in for state track meet and they were very loud in the lobby, on the floors and in their rooms. Called the front desk to see if they could ask the coached to quiet them down so I could sleep, no luck...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ko2887
Business
Jersey Shore
Apr 19, 2010

Pleasant Experience

Hotel lobby was very nice. Staff was helpful and friendly the entire time. The rooms were nicely updated and modern for the price of the room. They did not renovate bathrooms and they need it. Small and dated. Room appeared to be clean but "messy". Bed linens were wrinkled and crooked. Although the hotel had a nice bar and restaurant, they close by ten. We had to go across the parking lot to the other hotel to get a drink. There were no options for late nite food except for some snacks (chips, soda, etc) sold downstairs. Had to order a pizza. Other than the room feeling a little small and the bathroom needing attention, we were overall please with our stay. We went to Phillies game so we did not get to the room until late so we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I used my Blackberry to find nearby pizza places but was completely unsuccessful in finding one that was open past 10:30 and that delivered. After calling almost a dozen places I went to the front desk where they gave me menus of late nite places. Don't waste time searching, just ask the staff. They should be able to help you with local spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 9, 2010

Just an okay place

It was fine for a hotel convenient to the airport. No great eating options in the area. Our air conditioning banged every time it shut off or on, which woke us up a lot during the night. I've stayed in hotels with much cheaper price tags that offer free internet. This one charges 4.95 for each 15 minutes. It did have free in-room internet, but I don't travel with a computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 1, 2010

[...]

Very convenient, great vshuttle service, no waiting time at check-in desk, clean room and restaurants were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance from airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Lizzle
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Clean Airport Hotel

Slept for 2 hours at this hotel, but the stay was fine. Included free internet, but parking cost $7 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 23, 2010

Conference Trip

The guy at the check in counter was extremely friendly. Everything was great. Only complaint was that the chair in the room had some discoloration/stains to it. Looked a litte sketch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 23, 2010

Conference Trip

The guy at the check in counter was extremely friendly. Everything was great. Only complaint was that the chair in the room had some discoloration/stains to it. Looked a litte sketch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2010

hard to find the location

I checked three maps from websites to find your hotel. I thought I will be easy for me to find island avenue, but it didn't. Maps seems to have its own direction. Also map informaiton says it will take about 5 minutes for me to get to your hotel from the airport... Of course, in my experiences in Philadelphia, I have known that all the traffic signs and signal system in Philadelphia need to be changed for visitors from other states. By the way, all the things were find, but I could not connect internet in my room, even if I had tried to several times according to the direction. So I told a lady in the front desk. Kindly, a man stopped by my room, and tried to connect. Unfortunately, it still did not work. So he gave a phone number for help. When I made a call to the number, the man came back to replace the cord. But nothing happend to my computer. After 3 hour trials by me, I could enjoy internet service. However, in the moring, I found out a sheet of paper which said .99 for call.. I thought it was not reasonable for me to pay for the call. It can be thought as tiny thing, but I think tiny thing builds trust. Thank you so much AnNa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

To get wireless internet service, I was in the Loggy for two hours. It was a such a good experience to observe what your customers wanted to. They seemed to expect your hotel to have a small store for shopping. They seemed to pay less for their dinner. You know, food provided by dining room is too expensive for your cumstomer. I think $5-$7 would be reasonable price for your customers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, DE
Mar 16, 2010

Good price for the location

Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top