$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
234 out of 234
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobusz
Business
Lawrenceville
Mar 1, 2010

Clean and comfortable. Reception personn

Clean and cofortable room. Curtious personnel at front desk who were very accommodating ad welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poppi's in South Philly

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bmtcpa[@]
Business
Richboro, Pa
Jan 25, 2010

Not the best, not the worst.

Hotel was okay. Room was so so. Heater cover fell in the night against the bathroom door. If I was in the bathroom, I wouldn't have been able to get out.Luckily, my husband was there to move the barricade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Food Godess
Business
Bismarck ND
Jan 22, 2010

Ok room

Everything was great except the rooms were so small you could not even find room for your luggage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Goin' to see the kids
Business
Oklahoma City
Dec 30, 2009

[...]

The front desk staff was very helpful & friendly at all times. The room itself was clean but there was some mold in the shower. There was an ironing board but no iron. This hotel does not provide a complimentary breakfast. There was a "snack area" which provided cereals, drinks, chips & fruit. These were not expensive, but given that you might want a combination of items, this could add up. There was a restaurant with a limited menu which was pretty pricey. The Sheraton, which was next door, had a better menu & had better hours of operation.Overall this is a pretty good place to stay. We were without transportation for the 2 days we were there, so we had to use whatever facilities were available.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soon-to-be Doctor
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 1, 2009

Sleep Before the Test

Stayed here prior to taking Step 2 CS of the US Medical Licensing Exam. Arrived a little late and was disappointed that room service has been discontinued at this location. Food/atmosphere of bar was OK. Rooms clean and there was an attempt at "modernization" but still "old feel" -- i.e. towel racks in bathroom rusted. Bed was quite comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Elect for take-out menus from the front desk rather than shelling out a bunch of cash for mediocre food at the hotel restaurant.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A & R
Business
Escondido, CA
Dec 1, 2009

Good Vacation

It was good overall, they were very friendly and helpful, but I wasn't told about the parking fees when I would get my tickets validated, and I did not find out I owed money until check-out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilmington, DE
Nov 10, 2009

Convenience and value

Easy check in -Parking gate -$6 a night -is a pain. Hard to get out on road in certain directions.Great location for Airport or Sports Centres.Clean well appointed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham,AL
Oct 31, 2009

Great location - great price

Trip was a one night stay in Philadelphia for concert at Spectrum. Hotel close to airport. Check-in was flawless, prompt attention and details in order. Room looked new and extremely clean. Hopped in car to see sights before concert. Historic sites within minutes of hotel. Arrived back at hotel after mid-night and hungry. Was able to get a fresh salad at the desk, hows that for service. Will stay here again next time in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Oct 29, 2009

Nice hotel, close to the airport

Nice room, good resturant and bar but expensive. There is free internet. There is a large flat screen TV in the room. The room was clean except I killed several roaches, which was surprising.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kimberly, Idaho
Oct 29, 2009

Needs some help!

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early morning flight out of PHL and they indicated a 24 hour shuttle service. Well, when we went to get on the shuttle the next morning it was completely full from somewhere else besides our hotel. The driver was late and actually took more passengers, most of which had to stand. It was very dangerous and unorganized. If he was that full he should have called for another bus. This only topped off the previous night where when I went in to use the restroom in our room there was a huge pile of hair on the bathroom floor; disgusting. And, they said they had refurbished this hotel, but that must have meant new furniture or something. They would have been better to fix the holes in the ceilings, peeling wallpaper, and giving it a good cleaning, not just the surface.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't stay there and save your money.

Back to menu Return to top