$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
259 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ko2887
Business
Jersey Shore
Apr 19, 2010

Pleasant Experience

Hotel lobby was very nice. Staff was helpful and friendly the entire time. The rooms were nicely updated and modern for the price of the room. They did not renovate bathrooms and they need it. Small and dated. Room appeared to be clean but "messy". Bed linens were wrinkled and crooked. Although the hotel had a nice bar and restaurant, they close by ten. We had to go across the parking lot to the other hotel to get a drink. There were no options for late nite food except for some snacks (chips, soda, etc) sold downstairs. Had to order a pizza. Other than the room feeling a little small and the bathroom needing attention, we were overall please with our stay. We went to Phillies game so we did not get to the room until late so we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

I used my Blackberry to find nearby pizza places but was completely unsuccessful in finding one that was open past 10:30 and that delivered. After calling almost a dozen places I went to the front desk where they gave me menus of late nite places. Don't waste time searching, just ask the staff. They should be able to help you with local spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Apr 9, 2010

Just an okay place

It was fine for a hotel convenient to the airport. No great eating options in the area. Our air conditioning banged every time it shut off or on, which woke us up a lot during the night. I've stayed in hotels with much cheaper price tags that offer free internet. This one charges 4.95 for each 15 minutes. It did have free in-room internet, but I don't travel with a computer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Apr 1, 2010

[...]

Very convenient, great vshuttle service, no waiting time at check-in desk, clean room and restaurants were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

short distance from airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K Lizzle
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Clean Airport Hotel

Slept for 2 hours at this hotel, but the stay was fine. Included free internet, but parking cost $7 a day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Mar 23, 2010

Conference Trip

The guy at the check in counter was extremely friendly. Everything was great. Only complaint was that the chair in the room had some discoloration/stains to it. Looked a litte sketch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2010

hard to find the location

I checked three maps from websites to find your hotel. I thought I will be easy for me to find island avenue, but it didn't. Maps seems to have its own direction. Also map informaiton says it will take about 5 minutes for me to get to your hotel from the airport... Of course, in my experiences in Philadelphia, I have known that all the traffic signs and signal system in Philadelphia need to be changed for visitors from other states. By the way, all the things were find, but I could not connect internet in my room, even if I had tried to several times according to the direction. So I told a lady in the front desk. Kindly, a man stopped by my room, and tried to connect. Unfortunately, it still did not work. So he gave a phone number for help. When I made a call to the number, the man came back to replace the cord. But nothing happend to my computer. After 3 hour trials by me, I could enjoy internet service. However, in the moring, I found out a sheet of paper which said .99 for call.. I thought it was not reasonable for me to pay for the call. It can be thought as tiny thing, but I think tiny thing builds trust. Thank you so much AnNa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

To get wireless internet service, I was in the Loggy for two hours. It was a such a good experience to observe what your customers wanted to. They seemed to expect your hotel to have a small store for shopping. They seemed to pay less for their dinner. You know, food provided by dining room is too expensive for your cumstomer. I think $5-$7 would be reasonable price for your customers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dover, DE
Mar 16, 2010

Good price for the location

Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rather be on a bike
Business
Tulsa
Mar 15, 2010

Convenient to airport

The hotel was clean, staff was efficient, room was good size and comfortable but best it was really close to hotel and efficient shuttle service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janice C. Moore
Business
Glade Hill Virginia
Mar 12, 2010

I was so Nervous

We were so nervous when we knew we were going for so many reasons. It was my husbands first flight and I was traveling due to a medical visit with the Jefferson Headache Clinic. The staff at the hotel welcomed us with such a wonderful greeting and we were so impressed by the enterance we knew that it could only get better. The service to and from the airport was wonderful due to their shuttle service and let me tell you they were so kind. Anything we asked for they were more than willing to accommodate. I reccommend them highly and will be using them for an upcoming return doctors visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The shuttle takes you to the airport where you can catch the train that will take you to any of the 4 main sections of Philadelphia in which you can tour, eat, see museums and have an all around great time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobusz
Business
Lawrenceville
Mar 1, 2010

Clean and comfortable. Reception personn

Clean and cofortable room. Curtious personnel at front desk who were very accommodating ad welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Poppi's in South Philly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top