$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
259 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
poetrygirl1369
Martinsburg, WV
May 12, 2013

One night stay

My husband and I were very surprised how nice the hotel was, and the staff was absolutely wonderful...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's to look at and do in this town, I just wish my husband and I had more time!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2010

not worth it

Not worth it! The shower leaked all over the bathroom. We were given the wrong size room and no cots to make up for it. It started our trip miserably. For the price paid, I expect more than 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, GA
May 31, 2010

Could have been better!!!

We were in a room next to the elevator and could hear it all night long. When we told the front desk about the noise, they just laughed. They did not ask if we wanted to move rooms or even apologize. I have worked in the hotel business and I was very suprised by the lack of customer service. Coffee maker and coffee were in the room, but not restocked daily. No floor mat for the shower one day, soiled pillow cases left on the floor another day. It was a comfortable bed and the shuttle back and forth from the airport was very nice though. It was a good thing that we were exhausted from sight seeing, otherwise the elevator would have driven us crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle to and from the airport was nice, then the train into town. There was not a lot of attraction in the area unless on business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhillyFanatic
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 30, 2010

Good Stay

No refrigerator in room as stated. Unless you had parking ticket validated at front desk, it cost $7.00 everytime you left the hotel. Most of the time it was very busy at the front desk and had to wait in line just to validate ticket to leave. Ice maker didnt work on the 2nd floor (which is where our room was).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate ny
May 24, 2010

Four points Hotel

Would have liked a room with 2 beds but this one was really ok. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loey-Jo
Business
La Verne, CA
May 20, 2010

Sufficient - Had much better.

We attended a graduation at Penn U. I was the most disappointed with the quality of the beds. They were the smallest double beds I have ever experienced. Nor were they particularly comfortable - but that may not have been so noticeable if the beds were a little bigger. Also, I thought the housekeeping was inconsistent. They replaced towels that we did not leave on the floor for them on some days but not others, and didn't always replace the coffee supplies. There didn't seem to be any rhyme or reason for their routine. Finally, the "dresser", with its cardboard "drawers" seemed cheap, temporary. So the room did not lend the kind of luxury that made us feel like we really wanted to stay longer. Thank you for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DiNardo's Famous Crabs. 312 Race Street, Philadelphia. 215-925-5115. If you like spicy food, messy food, sea food, this is the place for you. One of a kind.Not sure about the drive there - we took trains and then a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No4Pts
Business
atlanta, ga
May 16, 2010

4 Pts Sheraton PHL--They don't care

They just don't care. The property's dated. They nickle and dime you for everything. I'm not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
May 11, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

-air condition was REALLY loud - 7$ parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 9, 2010

Nice room, good service

This was a nice room. Very clean and everything seemed new. The only drawback was Sheraton's do not seem to have fans in the bathroom's and neither did this one. The shower was a bit dated and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
near Cincinnati OH
May 2, 2010

not satisfied

I arrived at the Four Points by Sheraton on 4-29 in the afternoon. When I got to the room I was assiged, it had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and asked for a another room and the person there accomodated; however, when I arrived at the second room the door was slightly opened. I thought this was a lapse in security. At about 2:30 pm I left the hotel and when I got to the exit and placed my ticket in the proper slot, the statement said I should deposit $7.00. Fortunately, there was an attendent close by who opened the gate at no cost and said I should have had the ticked punched by the receptionist. No one told me that in advance. On 4-30 at about 3:00 pm I arrived at the hotel after being gone all day to shower and otherwise prepare to attend a wedding. I could not get the TV to work. I called the front desk and the person who answered the phone said she would sent someone from maintenance. I waited for about 10 minutes and no one showed up so I called back and told the receptionist to cancel the request; however, when I was leaving the hotel at about 4:00, I approached the receptionist and ask her to have someone fix my the TV while I was out and stated that I would be out for several hours. I got back to the hotel after midnight and the TV was still not working. On 5-1, I left the hotel at about 9:15 for the day and informed receptionist that the TV was still not weorking. She said she would have someone from maintenance fix it. When I returned at about 8:30 pm in the evening, it was finally working. This morning 5-2 when I woke up,I went of make coffee and there was 2 packages of decaf and no regular coffee which I much prefer. I checked out at about 7:30 this morning. This stay at the Four Points by Sheraton in Phila. was not a happy or relaxed one for me. I am glad my wife was not with me so that she didn't have to put up with this inefficiency and carelessness. In addition, I had a very difficult time trying to find my way into thid complex of hotels the first time. It took me several attempts to figure it out After all of this I figured out that this hotel just doesn't want my business and I will gladly accommodate that very clear but unwritten message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middle TN
Apr 24, 2010

So So Stay at Sheraton

Tried to use a table in the Cafe \ Bar \ Lobby area and because I was not ordering food or drinks was asked to move, even though there was not one who needed or wanted the table. Told by the front dest the only place in the hotel that had wireless was this area. There we are large group of youths in for state track meet and they were very loud in the lobby, on the floors and in their rooms. Called the front desk to see if they could ask the coached to quiet them down so I could sleep, no luck...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top