$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa Florida
Jun 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Room was not ready on my arrival. Hotel and you guys need to get air travel and hotel timing together. Sorry for this negative feedback. Under-wise everything was good. Thanking you John Schinina

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 8, 2010

Great for a quick business stop.

Got in late and left early. All I wanted to do was sleep and that was made difficult by the extremely loud A/C goig off every few minutes. Besides that, it was what you expect for an ordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 4, 2010

not worth it

Not worth it! The shower leaked all over the bathroom. We were given the wrong size room and no cots to make up for it. It started our trip miserably. For the price paid, I expect more than 1 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brunswick, GA
May 31, 2010

Could have been better!!!

We were in a room next to the elevator and could hear it all night long. When we told the front desk about the noise, they just laughed. They did not ask if we wanted to move rooms or even apologize. I have worked in the hotel business and I was very suprised by the lack of customer service. Coffee maker and coffee were in the room, but not restocked daily. No floor mat for the shower one day, soiled pillow cases left on the floor another day. It was a comfortable bed and the shuttle back and forth from the airport was very nice though. It was a good thing that we were exhausted from sight seeing, otherwise the elevator would have driven us crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The shuttle to and from the airport was nice, then the train into town. There was not a lot of attraction in the area unless on business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PhillyFanatic
Business
Tucson, AZ
May 30, 2010

Good Stay

No refrigerator in room as stated. Unless you had parking ticket validated at front desk, it cost $7.00 everytime you left the hotel. Most of the time it was very busy at the front desk and had to wait in line just to validate ticket to leave. Ice maker didnt work on the 2nd floor (which is where our room was).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate ny
May 24, 2010

Four points Hotel

Would have liked a room with 2 beds but this one was really ok. Staff was very friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loey-Jo
Business
La Verne, CA
May 20, 2010

Sufficient - Had much better.

We attended a graduation at Penn U. I was the most disappointed with the quality of the beds. They were the smallest double beds I have ever experienced. Nor were they particularly comfortable - but that may not have been so noticeable if the beds were a little bigger. Also, I thought the housekeeping was inconsistent. They replaced towels that we did not leave on the floor for them on some days but not others, and didn't always replace the coffee supplies. There didn't seem to be any rhyme or reason for their routine. Finally, the "dresser", with its cardboard "drawers" seemed cheap, temporary. So the room did not lend the kind of luxury that made us feel like we really wanted to stay longer. Thank you for asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DiNardo's Famous Crabs. 312 Race Street, Philadelphia. 215-925-5115. If you like spicy food, messy food, sea food, this is the place for you. One of a kind.Not sure about the drive there - we took trains and then a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No4Pts
Business
atlanta, ga
May 16, 2010

4 Pts Sheraton PHL--They don't care

They just don't care. The property's dated. They nickle and dime you for everything. I'm not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston, tx
May 11, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

-air condition was REALLY loud - 7$ parking per day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 9, 2010

Nice room, good service

This was a nice room. Very clean and everything seemed new. The only drawback was Sheraton's do not seem to have fans in the bathroom's and neither did this one. The shower was a bit dated and small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top