$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: May 30, 2015

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
View map of 4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.5

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kenner, LA
Oct 7, 2010

class reunion

arrived, checked in, ate, slept, left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Oct 4, 2010

Just okay

We stayed at the Four Points while visiting a college in Pennsylvania. The location was near the airport, which allowed us to get to the airport for an early morning flight home. The staff at Four Points were quite friendly, and the beds were comfortable. What we had a problem with was the general cleanliness of the hotel. The dishes in the breakfast room/restaurant were really dirty. The air intake in our bedroom was filthy. You could see massive amounts of dust in it. The air vent in the bathroom was also quite dirty, and the tiles around the tub had some discoloration (mildew?). Also, when we arrived for breakfast in the morning, no one was there. After waiting a short while for the server, I poked my head in the kitchen and found the server and other staff just sitting around shooting the breeze. I would even have forgotten about that incident except that all the dishes, cups, and cutlery were so filthy that I hesitated to eat/drink from them. It just left a general poor impression. I think that the hotel would be just fine if they "cleaned up their act."

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you rent a car at the Philadelphia airport, buy gas long before you are near the airport when dropping off the car, unless you want to pay the rental agency's inflated gas prices for topping off the tank. The few times we've rented a car there, we couldn't find gas within 15 miles of the airport.

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Sep 29, 2010

Great location, clean and easy

The hotel is great and so is the staff. I asked for a quiet room and got one away from the highway. The A/C was too loud for me and I had to sleep with the TV on to get to sleep...go figure. A very comfortable bed!! I was ticked off that I had to pay $7 for parking, that was a new experience for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 28, 2010

Great for business and airport accessibi

Very nice room. Hotel needed for halls to be updated to match the newly decorated rooms. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 28, 2010

four points by sheraton ,philadelphia

They have a very friendly staff and a good room service but I can't believe i couldn't find breakfast after 10 am in monday morning and you still have to pay the parking eventhought you are a guest(really sucks !) and they don't have a wireless internet connection in the rooms !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Sep 28, 2010

Great for business and airport accessibi

Very nice room. Hotel needed for halls to be updated to match the newly decorated rooms. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super red in Texas
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 27, 2010

Stay away from 4 points!

Go to The Aloft or Sheraton Suites, stay away from [...] at the front desk!The man that is ahead of security and GM of all 3 is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petiteflower
Business
denver
Aug 25, 2010

philly trip

front counter personelle was coridal, even at 1 in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny Leigh
Business
Jackson, WY
Aug 23, 2010

Philadelphia Four Points by Sheraton

I was here just for one night before I flew back home. I checked in late so I didn't have any real contact with the staff other than checking in and checking out. The price was reasonable and the accommodations were fine. I liked the decor of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Air

Hotel front desk Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only -ve is when they made the room the second day they took away our old Shampoo/conditioner/soap and forgot to put the new ones. I realized it only when I stepped into the shower the next morning. They gave me a new set but I had to call them at 4a.m

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top