$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
4101A Island Avenue, 4101A Island Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
258 reviews
Great family reunion

Stayed at this hotel so I could attend a family graduation. It exceeded my expectation, but I was a... See full review

  • TOM Q.
  • Jun 16, 2014
Early flight stay

I enjoyed staying there, found the room comfortable and the bed was excellent. My only complaint... See full review

  • WIde Oval
  • Nov 13, 2013
Hotel near Philadelphia airport with free shuttle, Internet and pools
The renovated Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport is located two miles from the airport and eight miles from Center City Philadelphia. Guests enjoy a free 24-hour airport shuttle, complimentary high-speed Internet, and access to two fitness rooms and pools. The non-smoking hotel also provides its signature Four Comfort Bed in all guestrooms.
Highlights:
  • Complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle
  • On-site fitness center and outdoor pool; access to sibling hotel's jogging track, gym, indoor pool and steam room
  • Pets up to 80 pounds are allowed with signed waiver
Rooms:
The five-story hotel has 177 rooms decorated in beige, yellow and blue. All rooms are nonsmoking and include a plush-top mattress, cotton-blend sheets, plump comforter and down pillows. Every room has a 32-inch LCD television, free high-speed Internet access and complimentary newspapers. Separate work areas include an ergonomic desk chair.

Features
On-site restaurant Café Rusto offers American cuisine in a casual environment for breakfast and dinner, daily. Room service is not available, but the hotel offers grab and go options including breakfast items and sandwiches. The hotel bar/lounge is open from 5 p.m. to 11 p.m. daily. On-site self-parking is available for a fee.

Transportation:
  • Philadelphia International Airport (6 minutes)
  • Free airport shuttle to/from hotel (6 minutes)
  • Amtrak 30th Street Station (13 minutes)
Attractions:
  • University of Pennsylvania (7 mi/11.2 km)
  • Pennsylvania Convention Center (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Historic district  (9 mi/14.5 km)
Business:
  • Four meeting rooms
  • Business center
  • Audio visual department
  • Free high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

39.8931 -75.2356
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 1.61, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.4 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.7 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.7 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.7 mi
  • Penn Museum: 4.5 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 4.7 mi
  • The Palestra: 4.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 4.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 5.2 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 5.3 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 5.3 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 5.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 5.7 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 5.7 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 5.8 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 5.8 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 5.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 5.8 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.1 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 6.2 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 6.2 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 6.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 6.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 7.3 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 9.8 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 13.7 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,454.2 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plano, TX
Aug 23, 2010

Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Air

Hotel front desk Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only -ve is when they made the room the second day they took away our old Shampoo/conditioner/soap and forgot to put the new ones. I realized it only when I stepped into the shower the next morning. They gave me a new set but I had to call them at 4a.m

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 17, 2010

Customer Service is not the best

We stayed at the hotel for 3 days and we had a decent experience outside of the evening staff. I do believe this hotel is understaffed as we had to wait minutes before the front desk operator picked up when calling down for additional towels or basic information. We also had problems with their front gate which lets visitors in and out of the three Sheraton properties. We were unable to use our room key card to leave out of the hotel and once we informed the front desk, they told us to keep pressing the help button and if someone hadn't picked up it was because they were "busy". Mind you we were at the gate with no less than 10 cars backed up behind us as no one could get out but the front desk attendant couldn't be bothered to address the situation and was very rude to my boyfriend. I ended up having to go inside a second time which was when she deigned to stamp our ticket and inform us that the room key cards "don't really work". Thanks for the information after the fact! We mentioned all of this to the hotel manager when checking out the following day and she promised to address these issues with her staff so hopefully future visitors will have a better experience.The bottom line is that this hotel in and of itself is decent but the staff lacks professionalism and needs to be retrained. I am in the Philadelphia area multiple times a year and enjoy the location of the airport hotels but will be sure to pick another one the next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Aug 17, 2010

Great value near airport

it was a short stay here becausr I had an early flight in the morning, but for an overnight stay, it was a great value. Clean rooms, great service, quiet. I would recommend this hotel for airport location lodging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queensbury, ny
Aug 16, 2010

not bad for price/location

Missed connecting flight and took first moderate priced hotel close to airport. Was fairly clean, rooms ok, air conditioning was very loud everytime it kicked on.. like starting up an out of tune car. but price was decent and the short distance to the airport w/ shuttle was good. two other hotels in the vicinity with restaurants gave a bit of a selection to choose from. Not a vacation spot but good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

location very close to airport by shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 12, 2010

Pleasant Experience

I stayed here for a workshop I was attending. It's super close to the airport (about a mile away) so that could or could not be convenient. The service was friendly and responsive. You get a free water bottle every night. No wireless Internet, but free hard-wire Internet. If you don't have a computer, it costs $5 for 15 minutes in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkelley54
Business
Maine
Aug 10, 2010

Very freindly and professional.

The attendants were articulate, interested and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Philadelphia's downtown attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 10, 2010

Not bad like lots of people said.

I was skeptical reading all the other comments but all in all it wasn't that bad. Sure the carpet had a few stains but the room over all was clean. Fresh towels daily. Bathroom was small but hey for the price it was worth it. The parking of $7.00 a day was a rip but Philly is an expensive town for parking anyways. FYI the parking fee is every 24 hours not totally a daily rate. We were there 5 days and only paid for 4. Yes there is not much for food but if you travel not more then a half mile up there road there is plenty of fast food resturants. All in all our trip and stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 10, 2010

Great location

Great Hotel package. Air conditioning worked great, kept the room in a comfortable/cool temparature, only downside was the noise it made when shutting off and turning on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
Aug 1, 2010

Great Experience

This hotel came with a great price, compared to other Philadelphia hotels, and a great location to the downtown locations we wanted to visit. The staff was very nice and helpful and our room was always prepared when we returned. For a family wanting to visit the many areas and events of Philadelphia, it fit our budget while being only a 15 minute drive to museums, the Historical District, Chinatown, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There weren't many affordable restuarants in driving/walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Jul 31, 2010

Excellent hotel, convenient location

Very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top