$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

3 stars
8800 Bartram Ave., 8800 Bartram Ave, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
70 reviews
good

Eaverythig was clean and good pool was nice we def enjoyed it See full review

  • gram sarah
  • Mar 9, 2014
great stay

The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean. The hot breakfast was an extra bonus. I... See full review

  • Timiko
  • Feb 24, 2014
Land at the leader of Philadelphia Airport hotels, where we promise a great stay, every stay! Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Airport guest rooms have been recently renovated. We offer a free 24-hour airport shuttle for a quick 7-minute ride in. Once you're settled, why not explore the city? Our convenient locale places you just 5 miles from downtown, or you can catch public transportation within 5 minutes for hassle-free trips to the Liberty Bell, Independence Hall, or Penns Landing. Have work to finish? Take advantage of our free high-speed Internet access, business center and fax service. Enjoy a light workout in our 24hr fitness area, and then wind down with a splash in our refreshing swimming pool. Start your day with our new complimentary hot breakfast expanded menu, a treat that sets us apart from other Philadelphia International Airport hotels. At the Fairfield Inn Hotel at Philadelphia Airport, expect to receive the warm welcome and splendid accommodations you deserve---always at an affordable price.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

39.8867 -75.2487
Area served
Philadelphia
Nearby airports
Philadelphia International Airport, (PHL), 0.50, MI, W;
Area description
Oceanfront

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.2 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.4 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.4 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.2 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.4 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.4 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.5 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.3 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.4 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.5 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 5.8 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.1 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.1 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.4 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.5 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.5 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.5 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.5 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6.6 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.7 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.8 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.8 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.8 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 6.9 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 6.9 mi
  • Christ Church: 7 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.1 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.3 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.6 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.2 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,721.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (70)

Ratings and reviews for Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly
Jul 2, 2009

pre flight hotel

We stayed the night before our flight since our flight was 6AM. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room was also quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to airport and the free shuttle was on time with no problems not like some of the other airport hotels I read about

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Sunset
Cape May NJ
Nov 30, 2009

Nice Stay

Just stayed overnight to catch an early flight. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, the free shuttle service was right on time and the driver was nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vacationer Liz
Palo Alto, CA
Aug 13, 2013

Best airport hotel

This hotel is terrific! Great pool, hours, breakfast is CRAZY GOOD!!! Rooms are roomy and clean. Outstanding beds. Shuttle from airport to hotel-quick and efficient and personable. Wonderful staff!!! Pick this hotel and you will get more than the airport hotel. Best price and amenities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muscle Shoals, AL
Sep 11, 2010

Fantastic place to stay!

First time in Philly. Came for visit to CHOPS. Hotel was an excellent choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Timiko
Germantown, MD
Feb 24, 2014

great stay

The staff was very friendly, and the hotel was very clean. The hot breakfast was an extra bonus. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to airport

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muscle Shoals, AL
Sep 11, 2010

Fantastic place to stay!

First time in Philly. Came for visit to CHOPS. Hotel was an excellent choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jersey Sunset
Cape May NJ
Nov 30, 2009

Nice Stay

Just stayed overnight to catch an early flight. The room was spotless, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly, the free shuttle service was right on time and the driver was nice. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly
Jul 2, 2009

pre flight hotel

We stayed the night before our flight since our flight was 6AM. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Our room was also quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to airport and the free shuttle was on time with no problems not like some of the other airport hotels I read about

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gram sarah
phildelphia pa
Mar 9, 2014

good

Eaverythig was clean and good pool was nice we def enjoyed it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street

Review of Fairfield Inn by Marriott Philadelphia Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gimd
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Sep 7, 2009

Friendly Staff

The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The beds were also very comfortable. The shuttle driver from the hotel to the airport went out of his way to make our trip enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Reading Terminal is a fun place to visit and eat. Park for two hours or less, purchase something and have your parking ticket validated and only pay $4 for parking. The Amish desserts and soft pretzels are the best.

Back to menu Return to top