$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
72 reviews
Excellent location

Great facilities. Great location to get around towwn in 15-20 min. Balcont looked onto museum of... See full review

  • H M R
  • Oct 15, 2014
NIce location, fantastic service

Close to some attractions like museums, Love Park, etc... and within walking distance to plenty of... See full review

  • Wes P.
  • May 13, 2014
Stay in a spacious two-room suite at Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City, located in the downtown Philadelphia financial district and eight minutes from Philadelphia International Airport. Enjoy excellent suite amenities, such as high-speed internet access, marble bathroom vanities, and comfortable furniture in the separate living area. Our Philadelphia - Center City hotel’s suites with sofa sleepers and comfortable beds are ideal for vacationing families and groups considering downtown Philadelphia hotels.Start the day with a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast, and enjoy complimentary refreshments at the nightly Evening Reception*. Room service is available, and T.G.I. Friday’s provides delicious meals in an informal, comfortable setting at our hotel. Take advantage of the services available in the BusinessLink™ Business Center. Our fitness center with state-of-the-art equipment is sure to help you maintain a good workout routine.The hotel’s location near Glaxo Smith Kline Headquarters, Comcast Center, and the Philadelphia Convention Center makes it a convenient base for business travelers, while vacationing guests can enjoy easy access to many of Philadelphia’s top attractions such as the Liberty Bell, Philadelphia Museum of Art, and RittenHouse Square.*Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal dri

Hotel Map

39.9567 -75.1689
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (72)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG8181
Business
Philadelphia PA
Sep 19, 2014

Boom

Enjoyed the location a lot, close to shopping, museums, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of center city close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R. O.
Business
New York City, NY
Jul 12, 2014

Turned away

I arrived for a wedding rehearsal and after a late attendance I arrived at my hotel close to 2am hoping to finally just relax and sleep until the wedding the next day. I was told a water leak had made the rooms uninhabitable. I never received any notice about this. I was told because I used a travel site was the reason I was not notified. They decided to put me in a cab and send me to another hotel further away. I was so angry and could not believe the inconvenience of it all. I will never be using this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendan from Chinatown
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 17, 2013

Almost perfect

As a Philadelphia citizen I stayed here while my home was having some work done. It is in a prime location for everything: museums, restaurants, drugstores, the expressways, etc. etc. The staff is very attentive and very nice. I have to knock one star off though for two things. The first can't really be helped unless they tore down the building. It's the elevators. Sometimes I found myself waiting 5-10 minutes. The second can be helped. That is the $16/night "premium" Internet that was very spotty. Thankfully I did not have any major work calls or projects that I needed 24/7 Internet access for, but if I had had said projects it would have been very frustrating. I will definitely be staying here again if the occasion should arise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out the front of the hotel, turn left and start walking to see many of the great museums the city has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Business
Fairfield, CT, USA
Apr 7, 2013

Great value, great location

This hotel is a great value. Great location, More than ample size room and free made to order breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma de Cuba

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SHORT BUT GREAT VISIT
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Wishing for quiet

My main reason for staying here was its location and it is good - about halfway between the Art Museum and Independence Hall. I was on the 4th floor and could not explain most of the loud noises - some were the staff banging around in adjacent rooms. Rooms are furnished similar to a Holiday Inn Express - but Embassy Suites rips you off for an extra $10 for internet. Bottom line - if you are okay with HI Express type rooms and breakfast - without internet - with nice location - this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sandy SA
Business
Lancaster, PA, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Great Location

Staff was very friendly and the suite is comfy and nice views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Feb 28, 2011

Outstanding Hotel

I've been to this hotel several times and each time I marvel at the graciousness and professionalism shown by all the staff. The hotel is also strikingly clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Trader Joe's just a few blocks away where you can get needed supplies.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Oct 24, 2010

Outstanding Hotel

I have stayed here several times now and each time I marvel at how professional, courteous and helpful the staff is at this hotel. When I checked into my room, the refrigerator wasn't working. It was replaced in a half-hour. I don't know how they do it- but this hotel is a model of how to treat guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Aug 30, 2010

Outstanding Hotel

There are not enough superlatives to describe my most recent stay here. The staff is superbly helpful. When a guest left an elevator early because a staff member was getting on, the staff member left the elevator to call the guest back. The rooms were spotless and well detailed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a Trader Joes not too far from the hotel - close to 22nd street. It is a good place to stock up on items you may need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2010

Fun reunion

Good location, great service, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top