$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Excellent hotel and view

Great view of Philadelphia museum of arts including the marathon on Sunday morning. Easy to get... See full review

  • H M R
  • Nov 9, 2014
Awesome Quick Getaway

Needed to get out of NYC for a minute so brought myself and the lady to Philly. Booked hotel night... See full review

  • Thank You Enjoy the Show
  • Oct 16, 2014
A suite-hotel set in the middle of the action, the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia combines apartment-style flexibility with free extras like breakfast and drinks at the evening Manager's Reception. An airy, high-windowed lobby welcomes guests, who can then cook whatever they like in the in-suite kitchenette before stepping onto the balcony overlooking Benjamin Franklin Parkway when the meal is done. Head over to the Business Link center if you have emails to send and websites to browse (fees may apply). Everything needed for a comfortable visit is provided for, with an on-site gym and convenience store. If you get hungry, you don't need to look far - TGI Friday's restaurant chain has a branch inside the hotel for classics from the grill.
Key facts
  • 288 guestrooms
  • Private balcony in each suite
  • Nightly evening reception with free drinks and refreshments
  • Wet bar with refrigerator and microwave in each suite
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • 7 on-site event venues
  • Business center with complimentary printing service
  • 24-hour laundry service
Neighborhood
The Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia is located just steps away from the financial district, and several high-profile corporate locations, like the Philadelphia Convention Center. But it's not all about work, as the Franklin Institute and its hands-on exhibits are a mere couple of blocks away. Whether you're looking for a Broadway show at the Kimmel Center or the old-world appeal of the Italian Market, this hotel provides the starting point for any journey around Philadelphia. Also just minutes from the Vine Street Expressway, it's easy to reach other parts of the city from the Embassy Suites Philadelphia.
Hints and tips
Those looking for a mixture of both "high" and "pop" culture can take a short walk to visit the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where they will witness some of the world's most impressive European works, right after conquering the front steps made famous in the Rocky films.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 75
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel D 33
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Terrie experience

When I checked in at 5:00pm, they gave me key cards that didn't work to a room I didn't book. When I went back to the desk to tell them that I had paid extra for a room on a higher floor with a parkway view, they told me all those rooms had already been checked into and that I was out of luck. Immediately after, they checked another customer into one of the upgraded rooms I had paid for. When I saw this, I got upset and asked for a refund. They then told me that they did have an upgraded room but it was a smoking room and would take 20 minutes to clean. I reluctantly accepted. After an hour my room was still not clean. At this point I was furious. After an hour and twenty minutes, I finally got to my room. It had been cleaned hastily and still had fresh spills on the carpeting. I was not at all happy with my stay here and would never stay at this hotel again. Oh yeah, the fire alarm went off for an hour at 4:30 am one night! That was not fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodyB
Business
Chesterbrook, PA
Aug 18, 2014

Huge Suite + Great Location = Fantastic Stay

We were shocked (in a good way) by the size of the suite, it was huge! We also loved the balcony. The location was unbeatable, perfect for any type of Philly getaway. Within eye-view of the museums, only a short walking distance from Rittenhouse square, and a quick cab ride to old city. The only two downsides were: 1. The breakfast buffet was quite disorganized causing a chaos of people in very narrow walk ways. Be prepared to be patient. 2. The elevators were super slow. Two times we just opted to take the stairs. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
italianjd987
Business
NY
May 27, 2014

Pretty good

The hotel location, breakfast and room size were very good. The open bar from 530-730 was amazing. The only complaint I had was they tried to give me a king suite when I ordered two doubles and I found a dirty pair of socks in our living room upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu0802
Business
Hatboro, PA
Oct 8, 2013

Nice hotel, EXCELLENT staff!

The suites were nice enough. Clean, ample space. But the staff was wonderful! When we first checked in the bathroom door in our room wouldn't close all the way. The front desk immediately switched us to a new room (on the same floor as some friends who were also staying at the hotel) and also sent someone up to fix the door. They were also very accommodating to our late night requests for towels. :) Always smiling, always helpful... for the staff alone at this hotel I would definitely come back. The breakfast buffet was also nice (great omelettes!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from Rittenhouse without the price of a Rittenhouse hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PATravels
Business
NJ
Apr 18, 2011

Good location, needs improvement

A friend and I were attending an event at the Museum of Art and wanted a nearby hotel so we could walk to the museum the next morning. The hotel was in a great location for this! The staff was quite unfriendly at check in. When I called to double check my directions prior to arrival, the woman told me directions, but failed to mention the road in front of the hotel was closed, so we had to circle the block for 20 minutes and ended up making an illegal uturn. Oops. We checked in with the same woman, and she was not any friendlier. Hotel was nice looking. Parking was a nightmare though. Room was spacious with a good view. They could take a few lessons in cleanliness though... found a lot of hair around the place & in a cup. Ew. The woman at the desk in the evening was awesome. So much nicer and very helpful with directions for local area sites. Overall, good location for a brief stay in Philly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Philadelphia Zoo was so much fun and a very short drive from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 10, 2010

great location for he price

to attend a wedding in Phila

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elisabeth29
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 12, 2009

Good value, balconies with each room

I booked this hotel for a bachelorette party. All of the rooms are suites (most with pullout sofas), so it was nice that all 5 of us could stay in 1 room. Great location, right in the center. We had a "city view" room on the 25th floor, which did in fact have a nice view. Breakfast at TGIFridays was included for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has valet parking for $40. There is a parking lot 1/2 block away that is $26 for up to 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 30, 2009

Great hotel stay!

Great location and view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top