$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
102 reviews
NIce location, fantastic service

Close to some attractions like museums, Love Park, etc... and within walking distance to plenty of... See full review

  • Wes P.
  • May 13, 2014
Geat hotel to stay at and great value! Will be returning

Everything from the staff to how clean everything was, was very impressive. My only cons for the... See full review

  • OJSNK
  • Nov 4, 2013
A suite-hotel set in the middle of the action, the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia combines apartment-style flexibility with free extras like breakfast and drinks at the evening Manager's Reception. An airy, high-windowed lobby welcomes guests, who can then cook whatever they like in the in-suite kitchenette before stepping onto the balcony overlooking Benjamin Franklin Parkway when the meal is done. Head over to the Business Link center if you have emails to send and websites to browse (fees may apply). Everything needed for a comfortable visit is provided for, with an on-site gym and convenience store. If you get hungry, you don't need to look far - TGI Friday's restaurant chain has a branch inside the hotel for classics from the grill.
Key facts
  • 288 guestrooms
  • Private balcony in each suite
  • Nightly evening reception with free drinks and refreshments
  • Wet bar with refrigerator and microwave in each suite
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • 7 on-site event venues
  • Business center with complimentary printing service
  • 24-hour laundry service
Neighborhood
The Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia is located just steps away from the financial district, and several high-profile corporate locations, like the Philadelphia Convention Center. But it's not all about work, as the Franklin Institute and its hands-on exhibits are a mere couple of blocks away. Whether you're looking for a Broadway show at the Kimmel Center or the old-world appeal of the Italian Market, this hotel provides the starting point for any journey around Philadelphia. Also just minutes from the Vine Street Expressway, it's easy to reach other parts of the city from the Embassy Suites Philadelphia.
Hints and tips
Those looking for a mixture of both "high" and "pop" culture can take a short walk to visit the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where they will witness some of the world's most impressive European works, right after conquering the front steps made famous in the Rocky films.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9567 -75.1689
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 102
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes P.
Baltimore, MD
May 13, 2014

NIce location, fantastic service

Close to some attractions like museums, Love Park, etc... and within walking distance to plenty of good food. The staff was on point; Top notch service! And, you cant beat the complimentary cocktail reception (530-730 pm) and free breakfast (630-930 AM)! The omelet bar was fantastic with all fresh ingredients. It isn't cheap, and expect to pay about $50 for parking... but you get what you pay for. Wes P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to walk places. Even if it seems far, it goes by quick and that architecture you pass makes it worth the adventure/walk.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from Atlanta
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2014

comfortable but old

Staff was uninterested and not available. The room was shabby and the bathroom tiny. Maid service was hit or miss and the breakfast buffet was lousy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisterof3
Pennsylvania
Aug 19, 2013

Pretty Good

We were really happy with the hotel, but we did have issues with the door keys and the door. Was not eary to get in and out of the doors. On Sunday morning, I guess everyone was either trying to get back and forth from breakfast and trying to check out, but the elevators had trouble keeping up. We were on the 18th floor. Finally just took the stairs down to check out. Luckily it was downstairs. Other than that the hotel was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do the Philly tour bus, definitely the best way to get around.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cul8r
Salina,KS
Jul 3, 2013

Centrally located to explore Central City Philadelphia

Staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate guests. The hotel is within walking distance to many tourist attractions. Rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would stay there again the next time we visit Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KMH travels
Virginia
Jun 14, 2013

Good location

We requested non smoking but had to take a smoking room. The whole floor and our room smelled strongly of smoke. The A/C fan ran loudly 24-7. We paid a huge upcharge due to a convention in town but there was no increase in staff. 2-3 people working an enormous breakfast buffet. Literally no clean tables. The location is great and at a regular price it might be worth it. Suites are large but ours needed additional cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kydoc
Kentucky, USA
May 3, 2013

one might stopover

disappointing! purchased nonsmoking room only to be put up in a smoking room. needless to say neither myself nor my wife smoke and the smell killed us. they would not change our room since the "hotel was full". when i got back home i also noticed they double billed us (a couple of phone calls fixed that though). if they treat other people this way it is best to avoid this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
themadhun
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Parking wars

DO NOT stay at this hotel if you driving to Philadelphia. In the hotel description it states that there is a garage available, however they have valet parking only and they charge $44/day to park your car and hotel guests are no exemption. Had to park across the street at a different garage, where the fee was still $28/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
themadhun
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Parking wars

DO NOT stay at this hotel if you driving to Philadelphia. In the hotel description it states that there is a garage available, however they have valet parking only and they charge $44/day to park your car and hotel guests are no exemption. Had to park across the street at a different garage, where the fee was still $28/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankw
Dobbs Ferry, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

2 day weekend

room was very roomy but this is not your typical embassy suites with the rectangular suites, an atrium and the usual breakfast area. its a cylindrical building so every room is the shape of a rough pizza slice. 3 small elevators can make for some long waits. rooms felt old and dated. our hot faucet handle was not seated firmly so when we turned it, it would just spin and not dispense. we finally figured out a way to angle it so that it would dispense hot water. handle on a dresser was missing. breakfast buffet is served in an adjacent tgif's which is direct accessed, but was a lots more cramped than usual. tgif is not set up properly for a buffet. it's just not what i expected of an embassy suites. location was great as the museums were just a block or two away and within walking distance to chinatown. we paid 149 a night so i felt it was still a decent deal but... just not what i expect from an embassy suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park at garage on arch and ben frank pkwy and save a ton.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankw
Dobbs Ferry, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

2 day weekend

room was very roomy but this is not your typical embassy suites with the rectangular suites, an atrium and the usual breakfast area. its a cylindrical building so every room is the shape of a rough pizza slice. 3 small elevators can make for some long waits. rooms felt old and dated. our hot faucet handle was not seated firmly so when we turned it, it would just spin and not dispense. we finally figured out a way to angle it so that it would dispense hot water. handle on a dresser was missing. breakfast buffet is served in an adjacent tgif's which is direct accessed, but was a lots more cramped than usual. tgif is not set up properly for a buffet. it's just not what i expected of an embassy suites. location was great as the museums were just a block or two away and within walking distance to chinatown. we paid 149 a night so i felt it was still a decent deal but... just not what i expect from an embassy suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park at garage on arch and ben frank pkwy and save a ton.

Back to menu Return to top