$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 18, 2014 Check-out: Dec 19, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
74 reviews
Excellent hotel and view

Great view of Philadelphia museum of arts including the marathon on Sunday morning. Easy to get... See full review

  • H M R
  • Nov 9, 2014
Awesome Quick Getaway

Needed to get out of NYC for a minute so brought myself and the lady to Philly. Booked hotel night... See full review

  • Thank You Enjoy the Show
  • Oct 16, 2014
A suite-hotel set in the middle of the action, the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia combines apartment-style flexibility with free extras like breakfast and drinks at the evening Manager's Reception. An airy, high-windowed lobby welcomes guests, who can then cook whatever they like in the in-suite kitchenette before stepping onto the balcony overlooking Benjamin Franklin Parkway when the meal is done. Head over to the Business Link center if you have emails to send and websites to browse (fees may apply). Everything needed for a comfortable visit is provided for, with an on-site gym and convenience store. If you get hungry, you don't need to look far - TGI Friday's restaurant chain has a branch inside the hotel for classics from the grill.
Key facts
  • 288 guestrooms
  • Private balcony in each suite
  • Nightly evening reception with free drinks and refreshments
  • Wet bar with refrigerator and microwave in each suite
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • 7 on-site event venues
  • Business center with complimentary printing service
  • 24-hour laundry service
Neighborhood
The Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia is located just steps away from the financial district, and several high-profile corporate locations, like the Philadelphia Convention Center. But it's not all about work, as the Franklin Institute and its hands-on exhibits are a mere couple of blocks away. Whether you're looking for a Broadway show at the Kimmel Center or the old-world appeal of the Italian Market, this hotel provides the starting point for any journey around Philadelphia. Also just minutes from the Vine Street Expressway, it's easy to reach other parts of the city from the Embassy Suites Philadelphia.
Hints and tips
Those looking for a mixture of both "high" and "pop" culture can take a short walk to visit the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where they will witness some of the world's most impressive European works, right after conquering the front steps made famous in the Rocky films.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9567 -75.1689
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 74
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H M R
Business
Colleyville (DFW), TX
Nov 9, 2014

Excellent hotel and view

Great view of Philadelphia museum of arts including the marathon on Sunday morning. Easy to get around central philly from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thank You Enjoy the Show
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 16, 2014

Awesome Quick Getaway

Needed to get out of NYC for a minute so brought myself and the lady to Philly. Booked hotel night before. So happy I picked Embassy Suites. Gentleman at front desk told us about Manager's Reception (as in open bar) which was ending in THREE minutes. He was nice enough to finish checking us in while we grabbed adult beverages. Next surprise was the fact he'd UPGRADED us to a larger room, higher up in the hotel. Since all the rooms have balconies this was a huge plus in our book. Hotel is conveniently located close to a bunch of cool bars and restaurants. That's really all we came to town for. Beds were super comfortable. Kitchen had all the right amenities. Made-to-order breakfast in the morning another huge plus. Not going to lie. We're coming back. Just need to figure out when.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H M R
Business
Colleyville (DFW), TX
Oct 15, 2014

Excellent location

Great facilities. Great location to get around towwn in 15-20 min. Balcont looked onto museum of art, we got to see the marathon runners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Face6928
Business
York, PA
Oct 14, 2014

NO AMC CHANNEL

We don't have cable at home & what better way to end a weekend with Sunday shows like the walking dead that comes on a non ppv channel very surprised at the amount of the room for it not to have ordinary channels ruined my night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piksea
Business
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Great Staff/ Great Location

The assistant manager at this hotel is a treasure! The staff was helpful and always available. Whenever we were spotted by a member of the staff they were quick to offer help and make sure we were happy. The happy hour was fun and the staff made everyone feel so at home there. The breakfast was amazing. The fitness center was small, but clean, well stocked and with a nice variety of equipment. If this hotel had a pool, it would be near perfection. We went for the Pompeii exhibit at the Franklin Institute, we could see the museum from our room. The parking at the hotel is expensive, but just a block east, we found a lot where we could park for $5 for the day. The location is great for the museums, and Center City shopping, theater, and eateries. We'll definitely be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One block northeast of the hotel is a very inexpensive parking garage that is open 24 hours. Weekend parking is $5 per day. Parking all day Sunday and until 6pm on Monday cost $18 all together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggsf
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect Museum Location

My wife and I had a lovely 2 night stay - we went to the Barnes & the Philadelphia Museum of Art - the hoel is ideally situated and within walking distance of may other museums - highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OJSNK
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 4, 2013

Geat hotel to stay at and great value! Will be returning

Everything from the staff to how clean everything was, was very impressive. My only cons for the hotel we're the following: Parking: $48 for parking was ridic, although the receptionist was able to show me other cheaper parking options no more than a block away Air conditioning: The lobby and elevators seemed to be very stuffy and hot. My suite in general was up and down all weekend. Either the AC seemed to be working or not at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Sheraton parking garage. Usually have specials for $20 in and out weekends. Also the lot right next door to the windsor was $18 cheaper than the embassy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holland13
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 12, 2013

Great location, average amenities

Large rooms for a hotel in the downtown area. Great location! Average amenities, but clean and affordable. Glad we stayed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milliee
Business
Vermont
May 10, 2013

Perfect museum hotel

We spent two nights in the city specifically to do some of the museums. The hotel is in easy walking distance to most of them. We flew into Philly so didn't have to deal with the parking charges that some reviews have mentioned. Breakfast was not crowded and the selection was quite good. (Guess we were there at the right time.). Staff was very friendly and helpful. On departure, we walked two blocks to the train station and took the train direct to the airport; took thirty minutes and was less expensive and more reliable than taxi or limo. All and all, a very pleasant stay in Philly at the Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Rose Tattoo for dinner. Funky ambience, great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frankasasasas
Business
New York
Apr 3, 2012

Good hotel

Loved everything except for the peeling ceiling pant in the bathroom, the eroding of the corners of the shower where the walls meet the ceiling and the fist imprint that had broken both the drywall and wallpaper on the wall next to the bedroom door. When paying more than $200 a night I expect a lack of cosmetic flaws in my room. Staff is wonderful and polite, valets are quick and helpful. Good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top