$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
View map of 1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Great Meadows, NJ
May 3, 2010

Embassy Suites

We were there for a wedding at the 4 Seasons Hotel. The location was perfect because we only had to cross the street to get to the wedding. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good also and being able to access the restaurant from the hotel was convenient. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Del Friscos. The atmosphere of the bank vault was really great and the food was awesome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2010

Fun reunion

Good location, great service, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Oct 13, 2009

Overall a good stay

Overall I'd say the hotel stay was good. We were in town for the Eagles game - we arrived Saturday evening and stayed through Monday morning. We liked that the hotel was in a good location, the staff was friendly and effecient, and the room was pretty comfortable for our weekend stay. Our only complaints were that the tv didn't work, the shower pressure kept fading in and out while in use, and that there were only 3 small elevators to accomodate so many people, it was hard to get an elevator quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The TGIFridays in the hotel was a good place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Aug 5, 2009

OK experience

This was Ok for a 2 night stay but the AC in the room was very noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbia, MD
Jul 13, 2009

Great option for a couple with a toddler

We checked in on a Saturday for a triathlon that I was participating in on Sunday. We were able to check in early, which was great because we had two bicycles that we were able to secure in the suite before driving around town. The staff was friendly, the facility was clean, and it was in a pretty good location for touristy stuff (although we didn't really do any). The suite was an excellent option for us, because we were able to put our 1-year old to bed in the bedroom, then close the door and still sit up reading and watching television. I wasn't able to go to the "complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast" the next morning, because it didn't start until seven a.m., but my husband went and said the "cooked-to-order" aspect consisted of an unmanned omelet station. The only other food available was toast, muffins, and yogurt. He would have appreciated at least a box of cereal or some milk or juice he could have grabbed on his way out! All in all, a good experience, and we'd recommend it and do it again, but we won't count on the breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are going to the zoo, or anywhere else not within walking distance, take public transportation! We weren't able to find a single open parking lot at the zoo, and ended up getting lost in one of the worst areas of the city. Our GPS was very confused due to the close proximity of streets to each other, so that was no help!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elisabeth29
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 12, 2009

Good value, balconies with each room

I booked this hotel for a bachelorette party. All of the rooms are suites (most with pullout sofas), so it was nice that all 5 of us could stay in 1 room. Great location, right in the center. We had a "city view" room on the 25th floor, which did in fact have a nice view. Breakfast at TGIFridays was included for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel has valet parking for $40. There is a parking lot 1/2 block away that is $26 for up to 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, WI
Jun 30, 2009

Great hotel stay!

Great location and view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 14, 2009

Outstanding Hotel

This is my second experience of this hotel and it was every bit as good as my first. The staff is first-rate. The rooms are well appointed and very clean. The only disappointment I had was that the ventilation in my room did not work well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scranton,Pa.
May 27, 2009

Great stay in Philly

Great service at desk,varied breakfast, large suite, in walking distance to museums and historic district. I didn't like having to pay for parking in addition to room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ny
Nov 17, 2008

Spacious accommodations

Very roomy and comfortable personal space Common space was very crowded and loud though Elevators very slow and throngs of students at convention populated hotel while our family was there making for a lot of noise pizza deliveries and the like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top