$147 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
View map of 1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
79 out of 79
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alwayz on the go
Business
New York, NY
Oct 10, 2011

Almost Perfect.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Philly. All of the staff we encountered were extremely nice. The room was waaayyyy more spacious than we expected and I loved the balconies. The ONLY negative feedback is the overpriced parking... $45 for one night (including taxes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AL Amy
Business
Mobile, AL, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great location, good hotel

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was easy to access from the airport via commuter train. The location was great--walking distance from lots of things to do. The hotel was pretty nice. Our two-room suite was spacious but a little humid unless you kept the thermostat pretty low. Breakfast was good. Staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
themadhun
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Parking wars

DO NOT stay at this hotel if you driving to Philadelphia. In the hotel description it states that there is a garage available, however they have valet parking only and they charge $44/day to park your car and hotel guests are no exemption. Had to park across the street at a different garage, where the fee was still $28/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
drachnalb
Business
Naples, FL, USA
Aug 29, 2011

philly

good experience but could have used some stain removal on the sofa. non smoking room smelled lik a smoking room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try the devon for sea food

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
frankw
Business
Dobbs Ferry, NY, USA
Aug 15, 2011

2 day weekend

room was very roomy but this is not your typical embassy suites with the rectangular suites, an atrium and the usual breakfast area. its a cylindrical building so every room is the shape of a rough pizza slice. 3 small elevators can make for some long waits. rooms felt old and dated. our hot faucet handle was not seated firmly so when we turned it, it would just spin and not dispense. we finally figured out a way to angle it so that it would dispense hot water. handle on a dresser was missing. breakfast buffet is served in an adjacent tgif's which is direct accessed, but was a lots more cramped than usual. tgif is not set up properly for a buffet. it's just not what i expected of an embassy suites. location was great as the museums were just a block or two away and within walking distance to chinatown. we paid 149 a night so i felt it was still a decent deal but... just not what i expect from an embassy suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park at garage on arch and ben frank pkwy and save a ton.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 14, 2011

Musuem trip

loved the hotel, rooms are very large with a terrace. The museums are in view. Breakfast was a bit of a madhouse, but it was Memorial weekend. They have an Saturday night free cocktail hour it was very nice and an off set to the breakfast. A shout out to Philadelphia tango! It was well worth the taxi ride over there from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat breakfast at the hotel nothing else is open.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
Jul 26, 2011

good recs

Saw the sights, close to all, good food, use the subways, stay out of heat and safe,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 27, 2011

Philly weekend getaway

A very large, comfortable suite!! We enjoyed it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A convenience or liquor store near by would have been helpful.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City
Jun 20, 2011

Embassy Suites is the best!

We were museum hopping in Philly and this location is the BEST- a short walk away from the Philadelphia museum and our room terraces overlooked the main fountain area and Philadelphia.The free breakfast buffet was terrific and the cocktail hour free alchohol drinks(not just wine and beer) were a major plus after a long day of touring.LOVE Embassy suites, and now my friend who never were there before do too!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We loved Jacks Firehouse, a short ten minute walk away.. a restored circa 1700 firehouse-I think Philadelphias first one- full of history, great service and fab food!Outdoor dining as well.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 18, 2011

good value for money

spacious room with eating facility. very good complimentary full breakfast. comfortable bed excellent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top