$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
View map of 1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 77
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OJSNK
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 4, 2013

Geat hotel to stay at and great value! Will be returning

Everything from the staff to how clean everything was, was very impressive. My only cons for the hotel we're the following: Parking: $48 for parking was ridic, although the receptionist was able to show me other cheaper parking options no more than a block away Air conditioning: The lobby and elevators seemed to be very stuffy and hot. My suite in general was up and down all weekend. Either the AC seemed to be working or not at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Sheraton parking garage. Usually have specials for $20 in and out weekends. Also the lot right next door to the windsor was $18 cheaper than the embassy's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SakiT
Business
Port St Lucie, FL
Oct 17, 2013

Rocky Steps

The rooms were huge, but a bit dated. The parking at the hotel was expensive, so we parked a block away for really cheap. The location was great. We walked to everything. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lulu0802
Business
Hatboro, PA
Oct 8, 2013

Nice hotel, EXCELLENT staff!

The suites were nice enough. Clean, ample space. But the staff was wonderful! When we first checked in the bathroom door in our room wouldn't close all the way. The front desk immediately switched us to a new room (on the same floor as some friends who were also staying at the hotel) and also sent someone up to fix the door. They were also very accommodating to our late night requests for towels. :) Always smiling, always helpful... for the staff alone at this hotel I would definitely come back. The breakfast buffet was also nice (great omelettes!).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a few blocks from Rittenhouse without the price of a Rittenhouse hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joe latteo
Business
belton Texas
Oct 7, 2013

good

avarage whis it cost less --always increase the cost per night when a confrence in town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sisterof3
Business
Pennsylvania
Aug 19, 2013

Pretty Good

We were really happy with the hotel, but we did have issues with the door keys and the door. Was not eary to get in and out of the doors. On Sunday morning, I guess everyone was either trying to get back and forth from breakfast and trying to check out, but the elevators had trouble keeping up. We were on the 18th floor. Finally just took the stairs down to check out. Luckily it was downstairs. Other than that the hotel was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do the Philly tour bus, definitely the best way to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Holland13
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 12, 2013

Great location, average amenities

Large rooms for a hotel in the downtown area. Great location! Average amenities, but clean and affordable. Glad we stayed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cul8r
Business
Salina,KS
Jul 3, 2013

Centrally located to explore Central City Philadelphia

Staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate guests. The hotel is within walking distance to many tourist attractions. Rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would stay there again the next time we visit Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendan from Chinatown
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 17, 2013

Almost perfect

As a Philadelphia citizen I stayed here while my home was having some work done. It is in a prime location for everything: museums, restaurants, drugstores, the expressways, etc. etc. The staff is very attentive and very nice. I have to knock one star off though for two things. The first can't really be helped unless they tore down the building. It's the elevators. Sometimes I found myself waiting 5-10 minutes. The second can be helped. That is the $16/night "premium" Internet that was very spotty. Thankfully I did not have any major work calls or projects that I needed 24/7 Internet access for, but if I had had said projects it would have been very frustrating. I will definitely be staying here again if the occasion should arise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out the front of the hotel, turn left and start walking to see many of the great museums the city has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KMH travels
Business
Virginia
Jun 14, 2013

Good location

We requested non smoking but had to take a smoking room. The whole floor and our room smelled strongly of smoke. The A/C fan ran loudly 24-7. We paid a huge upcharge due to a convention in town but there was no increase in staff. 2-3 people working an enormous breakfast buffet. Literally no clean tables. The location is great and at a regular price it might be worth it. Suites are large but ours needed additional cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Milliee
Business
Vermont
May 10, 2013

Perfect museum hotel

We spent two nights in the city specifically to do some of the museums. The hotel is in easy walking distance to most of them. We flew into Philly so didn't have to deal with the parking charges that some reviews have mentioned. Breakfast was not crowded and the selection was quite good. (Guess we were there at the right time.). Staff was very friendly and helpful. On departure, we walked two blocks to the train station and took the train direct to the airport; took thirty minutes and was less expensive and more reliable than taxi or limo. All and all, a very pleasant stay in Philly at the Embassy Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Rose Tattoo for dinner. Funky ambience, great food and service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top