$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 12, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
NIce location, fantastic service

Close to some attractions like museums, Love Park, etc... and within walking distance to plenty of... See full review

  • Wes P.
  • May 13, 2014
Geat hotel to stay at and great value! Will be returning

Everything from the staff to how clean everything was, was very impressive. My only cons for the... See full review

  • OJSNK
  • Nov 4, 2013
A suite-hotel set in the middle of the action, the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia combines apartment-style flexibility with free extras like breakfast and drinks at the evening Manager's Reception. An airy, high-windowed lobby welcomes guests, who can then cook whatever they like in the in-suite kitchenette before stepping onto the balcony overlooking Benjamin Franklin Parkway when the meal is done. Head over to the Business Link center if you have emails to send and websites to browse (fees may apply). Everything needed for a comfortable visit is provided for, with an on-site gym and convenience store. If you get hungry, you don't need to look far - TGI Friday's restaurant chain has a branch inside the hotel for classics from the grill.
Key facts
  • 288 guestrooms
  • Private balcony in each suite
  • Nightly evening reception with free drinks and refreshments
  • Wet bar with refrigerator and microwave in each suite
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • 7 on-site event venues
  • Business center with complimentary printing service
  • 24-hour laundry service
Neighborhood
The Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia is located just steps away from the financial district, and several high-profile corporate locations, like the Philadelphia Convention Center. But it's not all about work, as the Franklin Institute and its hands-on exhibits are a mere couple of blocks away. Whether you're looking for a Broadway show at the Kimmel Center or the old-world appeal of the Italian Market, this hotel provides the starting point for any journey around Philadelphia. Also just minutes from the Vine Street Expressway, it's easy to reach other parts of the city from the Embassy Suites Philadelphia.
Hints and tips
Those looking for a mixture of both "high" and "pop" culture can take a short walk to visit the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where they will witness some of the world's most impressive European works, right after conquering the front steps made famous in the Rocky films.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9567 -75.1689
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes P.
Baltimore, MD
May 13, 2014

NIce location, fantastic service

Close to some attractions like museums, Love Park, etc... and within walking distance to plenty of good food. The staff was on point; Top notch service! And, you cant beat the complimentary cocktail reception (530-730 pm) and free breakfast (630-930 AM)! The omelet bar was fantastic with all fresh ingredients. It isn't cheap, and expect to pay about $50 for parking... but you get what you pay for. Wes P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to walk places. Even if it seems far, it goes by quick and that architecture you pass makes it worth the adventure/walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG8181
Philadelphia PA
Sep 19, 2014

Boom

Enjoyed the location a lot, close to shopping, museums, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of center city close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel D 33
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Terrie experience

When I checked in at 5:00pm, they gave me key cards that didn't work to a room I didn't book. When I went back to the desk to tell them that I had paid extra for a room on a higher floor with a parkway view, they told me all those rooms had already been checked into and that I was out of luck. Immediately after, they checked another customer into one of the upgraded rooms I had paid for. When I saw this, I got upset and asked for a refund. They then told me that they did have an upgraded room but it was a smoking room and would take 20 minutes to clean. I reluctantly accepted. After an hour my room was still not clean. At this point I was furious. After an hour and twenty minutes, I finally got to my room. It had been cleaned hastily and still had fresh spills on the carpeting. I was not at all happy with my stay here and would never stay at this hotel again. Oh yeah, the fire alarm went off for an hour at 4:30 am one night! That was not fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missfulop
New York
Aug 21, 2014

Better off someplace else

We have stayed at Embassy Suites in several other cities. We seek them out because we like the suite with a seperate room when traveling with our toddler. However, this location is extremely run down, and the rooms are awkwardly shaped as the hotel is situated on a diagonal corner of a building. The breakfast was overcrowded and dirty. The staff was extremely slow and mostly incompetent. I would like to add that I have NEVER written a review for anything online but after our experience, I felt compelled to advise others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Boz
Business
Mocksville, NC
Aug 21, 2014

Great Room and view

The room was great, very large and clean with a balcony and beautiful view overlooking a park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodyB
Chesterbrook, PA
Aug 18, 2014

Huge Suite + Great Location = Fantastic Stay

We were shocked (in a good way) by the size of the suite, it was huge! We also loved the balcony. The location was unbeatable, perfect for any type of Philly getaway. Within eye-view of the museums, only a short walking distance from Rittenhouse square, and a quick cab ride to old city. The only two downsides were: 1. The breakfast buffet was quite disorganized causing a chaos of people in very narrow walk ways. Be prepared to be patient. 2. The elevators were super slow. Two times we just opted to take the stairs. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R. O.
New York City, NY
Jul 12, 2014

Turned away

I arrived for a wedding rehearsal and after a late attendance I arrived at my hotel close to 2am hoping to finally just relax and sleep until the wedding the next day. I was told a water leak had made the rooms uninhabitable. I never received any notice about this. I was told because I used a travel site was the reason I was not notified. They decided to put me in a cab and send me to another hotel further away. I was so angry and could not believe the inconvenience of it all. I will never be using this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
italianjd987
NY
May 27, 2014

Pretty good

The hotel location, breakfast and room size were very good. The open bar from 530-730 was amazing. The only complaint I had was they tried to give me a king suite when I ordered two doubles and I found a dirty pair of socks in our living room upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes P.
Baltimore, MD
May 13, 2014

NIce location, fantastic service

Close to some attractions like museums, Love Park, etc... and within walking distance to plenty of good food. The staff was on point; Top notch service! And, you cant beat the complimentary cocktail reception (530-730 pm) and free breakfast (630-930 AM)! The omelet bar was fantastic with all fresh ingredients. It isn't cheap, and expect to pay about $50 for parking... but you get what you pay for. Wes P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to walk places. Even if it seems far, it goes by quick and that architecture you pass makes it worth the adventure/walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank on Business
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 4, 2014

Overall Great Experience

Overall my experience was a good one at Embassy Suites in Philly. Location was great close to Museum Row and Restaurants in walking distance. Close to subway and train to airport as well. More on-site amenities would have been helpful and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piksea
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Great Staff/ Great Location

The assistant manager at this hotel is a treasure! The staff was helpful and always available. Whenever we were spotted by a member of the staff they were quick to offer help and make sure we were happy. The happy hour was fun and the staff made everyone feel so at home there. The breakfast was amazing. The fitness center was small, but clean, well stocked and with a nice variety of equipment. If this hotel had a pool, it would be near perfection. We went for the Pompeii exhibit at the Franklin Institute, we could see the museum from our room. The parking at the hotel is expensive, but just a block east, we found a lot where we could park for $5 for the day. The location is great for the museums, and Center City shopping, theater, and eateries. We'll definitely be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One block northeast of the hotel is a very inexpensive parking garage that is open 24 hours. Weekend parking is $5 per day. Parking all day Sunday and until 6pm on Monday cost $18 all together.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search