$130 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
68 reviews
NIce location, fantastic service

Close to some attractions like museums, Love Park, etc... and within walking distance to plenty of... See full review

  • Wes P.
  • May 13, 2014
Geat hotel to stay at and great value! Will be returning

Everything from the staff to how clean everything was, was very impressive. My only cons for the... See full review

  • OJSNK
  • Nov 4, 2013
A suite-hotel set in the middle of the action, the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia combines apartment-style flexibility with free extras like breakfast and drinks at the evening Manager's Reception. An airy, high-windowed lobby welcomes guests, who can then cook whatever they like in the in-suite kitchenette before stepping onto the balcony overlooking Benjamin Franklin Parkway when the meal is done. Head over to the Business Link center if you have emails to send and websites to browse (fees may apply). Everything needed for a comfortable visit is provided for, with an on-site gym and convenience store. If you get hungry, you don't need to look far - TGI Friday's restaurant chain has a branch inside the hotel for classics from the grill.
Key facts
  • 288 guestrooms
  • Private balcony in each suite
  • Nightly evening reception with free drinks and refreshments
  • Wet bar with refrigerator and microwave in each suite
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • 7 on-site event venues
  • Business center with complimentary printing service
  • 24-hour laundry service
Neighborhood
The Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia is located just steps away from the financial district, and several high-profile corporate locations, like the Philadelphia Convention Center. But it's not all about work, as the Franklin Institute and its hands-on exhibits are a mere couple of blocks away. Whether you're looking for a Broadway show at the Kimmel Center or the old-world appeal of the Italian Market, this hotel provides the starting point for any journey around Philadelphia. Also just minutes from the Vine Street Expressway, it's easy to reach other parts of the city from the Embassy Suites Philadelphia.
Hints and tips
Those looking for a mixture of both "high" and "pop" culture can take a short walk to visit the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where they will witness some of the world's most impressive European works, right after conquering the front steps made famous in the Rocky films.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

39.9567 -75.1689
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 8.00, MI, NW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cul8r
Salina,KS
Jul 3, 2013

Centrally located to explore Central City Philadelphia

Staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate guests. The hotel is within walking distance to many tourist attractions. Rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would stay there again the next time we visit Philadelphia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodyB
Chesterbrook, PA
Aug 18, 2014

Huge Suite + Great Location = Fantastic Stay

We were shocked (in a good way) by the size of the suite, it was huge! We also loved the balcony. The location was unbeatable, perfect for any type of Philly getaway. Within eye-view of the museums, only a short walking distance from Rittenhouse square, and a quick cab ride to old city. The only two downsides were: 1. The breakfast buffet was quite disorganized causing a chaos of people in very narrow walk ways. Be prepared to be patient. 2. The elevators were super slow. Two times we just opted to take the stairs. Thanks for a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
R. O.
New York City, NY
Jul 12, 2014

Turned away

I arrived for a wedding rehearsal and after a late attendance I arrived at my hotel close to 2am hoping to finally just relax and sleep until the wedding the next day. I was told a water leak had made the rooms uninhabitable. I never received any notice about this. I was told because I used a travel site was the reason I was not notified. They decided to put me in a cab and send me to another hotel further away. I was so angry and could not believe the inconvenience of it all. I will never be using this place again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
out of towner
Geelong
Jul 1, 2014

Not quite

The hotel is well situated with great views over the Parkway. The suite was very spacious. But we were disappointed with the room, as having booked for a suite, there was not any crockery or cutlery, a sink was there but no plug or dishcloth. It seemed pointless to advertise suite without any of that.. The drinks hour with nibbles was definitely a good bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
italianjd987
NY
May 27, 2014

Pretty good

The hotel location, breakfast and room size were very good. The open bar from 530-730 was amazing. The only complaint I had was they tried to give me a king suite when I ordered two doubles and I found a dirty pair of socks in our living room upon check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wes P.
Baltimore, MD
May 13, 2014

NIce location, fantastic service

Close to some attractions like museums, Love Park, etc... and within walking distance to plenty of good food. The staff was on point; Top notch service! And, you cant beat the complimentary cocktail reception (530-730 pm) and free breakfast (630-930 AM)! The omelet bar was fantastic with all fresh ingredients. It isn't cheap, and expect to pay about $50 for parking... but you get what you pay for. Wes P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't be afraid to walk places. Even if it seems far, it goes by quick and that architecture you pass makes it worth the adventure/walk.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank on Business
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 4, 2014

Overall Great Experience

Overall my experience was a good one at Embassy Suites in Philly. Location was great close to Museum Row and Restaurants in walking distance. Close to subway and train to airport as well. More on-site amenities would have been helpful and

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piksea
New Jersey
Feb 18, 2014

Great Staff/ Great Location

The assistant manager at this hotel is a treasure! The staff was helpful and always available. Whenever we were spotted by a member of the staff they were quick to offer help and make sure we were happy. The happy hour was fun and the staff made everyone feel so at home there. The breakfast was amazing. The fitness center was small, but clean, well stocked and with a nice variety of equipment. If this hotel had a pool, it would be near perfection. We went for the Pompeii exhibit at the Franklin Institute, we could see the museum from our room. The parking at the hotel is expensive, but just a block east, we found a lot where we could park for $5 for the day. The location is great for the museums, and Center City shopping, theater, and eateries. We'll definitely be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One block northeast of the hotel is a very inexpensive parking garage that is open 24 hours. Weekend parking is $5 per day. Parking all day Sunday and until 6pm on Monday cost $18 all together.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ggsf
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Jan 20, 2014

Perfect Museum Location

My wife and I had a lovely 2 night stay - we went to the Barnes & the Philadelphia Museum of Art - the hoel is ideally situated and within walking distance of may other museums - highly recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John from Atlanta
Atlanta, GA, USA
Jan 2, 2014

comfortable but old

Staff was uninterested and not available. The room was shabby and the bathroom tiny. Maid service was hit or miss and the breakfast buffet was lousy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OJSNK
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 4, 2013

Geat hotel to stay at and great value! Will be returning

Everything from the staff to how clean everything was, was very impressive. My only cons for the hotel we're the following: Parking: $48 for parking was ridic, although the receptionist was able to show me other cheaper parking options no more than a block away Air conditioning: The lobby and elevators seemed to be very stuffy and hot. My suite in general was up and down all weekend. Either the AC seemed to be working or not at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Sheraton parking garage. Usually have specials for $20 in and out weekends. Also the lot right next door to the windsor was $18 cheaper than the embassy's.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search