$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
75 reviews
Excellent hotel and view

Great view of Philadelphia museum of arts including the marathon on Sunday morning. Easy to get... See full review

  • H M R
  • Nov 9, 2014
Awesome Quick Getaway

Needed to get out of NYC for a minute so brought myself and the lady to Philly. Booked hotel night... See full review

  • Thank You Enjoy the Show
  • Oct 16, 2014
A suite-hotel set in the middle of the action, the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia combines apartment-style flexibility with free extras like breakfast and drinks at the evening Manager's Reception. An airy, high-windowed lobby welcomes guests, who can then cook whatever they like in the in-suite kitchenette before stepping onto the balcony overlooking Benjamin Franklin Parkway when the meal is done. Head over to the Business Link center if you have emails to send and websites to browse (fees may apply). Everything needed for a comfortable visit is provided for, with an on-site gym and convenience store. If you get hungry, you don't need to look far - TGI Friday's restaurant chain has a branch inside the hotel for classics from the grill.
Key facts
  • 288 guestrooms
  • Private balcony in each suite
  • Nightly evening reception with free drinks and refreshments
  • Wet bar with refrigerator and microwave in each suite
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • 7 on-site event venues
  • Business center with complimentary printing service
  • 24-hour laundry service
Neighborhood
The Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia is located just steps away from the financial district, and several high-profile corporate locations, like the Philadelphia Convention Center. But it's not all about work, as the Franklin Institute and its hands-on exhibits are a mere couple of blocks away. Whether you're looking for a Broadway show at the Kimmel Center or the old-world appeal of the Italian Market, this hotel provides the starting point for any journey around Philadelphia. Also just minutes from the Vine Street Expressway, it's easy to reach other parts of the city from the Embassy Suites Philadelphia.
Hints and tips
Those looking for a mixture of both "high" and "pop" culture can take a short walk to visit the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where they will witness some of the world's most impressive European works, right after conquering the front steps made famous in the Rocky films.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Radley dissapointed
Fairfield, CT, USA
Apr 7, 2013

Great value, great location

This hotel is a great value. Great location, More than ample size room and free made to order breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Alma de Cuba

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chitownmb
Business
Flower Mound, Texas
Dec 6, 2014

Odd Hotel in a Decent Location

This was the poorest Embassy Suites I have stayed at. The suite was certainly roomy, but the bedroom was relatively small with the living area huge - this is due to the odd shape of the hotel. We were on the 18th floor and getting elevators was somewhat problematic. The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was a zoo. Yes it was free, but it was so crowded (in fairness, they had signs warning that it would be so) and the eating area so oddly shaped that it was hard to get to the food or drinks - in fact on Sunday we skipped the meal and went out to eat. The hotel is in need of updating and the elevators, lobby, and other common areas were sort of dirty - difficult to keep up with large crowds. Having said that, it's not far (only several blocks) from the more areas of the city which are more active at night and the rates were low for a Center City hotel, so if you can deal with the crowds and the dinginess, then it is an OK choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H M R
Business
Colleyville (DFW), TX
Nov 9, 2014

Excellent hotel and view

Great view of Philadelphia museum of arts including the marathon on Sunday morning. Easy to get around central philly from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thank You Enjoy the Show
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 16, 2014

Awesome Quick Getaway

Needed to get out of NYC for a minute so brought myself and the lady to Philly. Booked hotel night before. So happy I picked Embassy Suites. Gentleman at front desk told us about Manager's Reception (as in open bar) which was ending in THREE minutes. He was nice enough to finish checking us in while we grabbed adult beverages. Next surprise was the fact he'd UPGRADED us to a larger room, higher up in the hotel. Since all the rooms have balconies this was a huge plus in our book. Hotel is conveniently located close to a bunch of cool bars and restaurants. That's really all we came to town for. Beds were super comfortable. Kitchen had all the right amenities. Made-to-order breakfast in the morning another huge plus. Not going to lie. We're coming back. Just need to figure out when.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H M R
Business
Colleyville (DFW), TX
Oct 15, 2014

Excellent location

Great facilities. Great location to get around towwn in 15-20 min. Balcont looked onto museum of art, we got to see the marathon runners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Face6928
Business
York, PA
Oct 14, 2014

NO AMC CHANNEL

We don't have cable at home & what better way to end a weekend with Sunday shows like the walking dead that comes on a non ppv channel very surprised at the amount of the room for it not to have ordinary channels ruined my night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ParagRT
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 21, 2014

Very spacious and great location

Real nice place close to trains art museums and businesses

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GG8181
Business
Philadelphia PA
Sep 19, 2014

Boom

Enjoyed the location a lot, close to shopping, museums, and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

All of center city close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Travel D 33
Business
New York
Sep 2, 2014

Terrie experience

When I checked in at 5:00pm, they gave me key cards that didn't work to a room I didn't book. When I went back to the desk to tell them that I had paid extra for a room on a higher floor with a parkway view, they told me all those rooms had already been checked into and that I was out of luck. Immediately after, they checked another customer into one of the upgraded rooms I had paid for. When I saw this, I got upset and asked for a refund. They then told me that they did have an upgraded room but it was a smoking room and would take 20 minutes to clean. I reluctantly accepted. After an hour my room was still not clean. At this point I was furious. After an hour and twenty minutes, I finally got to my room. It had been cleaned hastily and still had fresh spills on the carpeting. I was not at all happy with my stay here and would never stay at this hotel again. Oh yeah, the fire alarm went off for an hour at 4:30 am one night! That was not fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missfulop
Business
New York
Aug 21, 2014

Better off someplace else

We have stayed at Embassy Suites in several other cities. We seek them out because we like the suite with a seperate room when traveling with our toddler. However, this location is extremely run down, and the rooms are awkwardly shaped as the hotel is situated on a diagonal corner of a building. The breakfast was overcrowded and dirty. The staff was extremely slow and mostly incompetent. I would like to add that I have NEVER written a review for anything online but after our experience, I felt compelled to advise others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick Boz
Business
Mocksville, NC
Aug 21, 2014

Great Room and view

The room was great, very large and clean with a balcony and beautiful view overlooking a park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top