$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

4 stars
View map of 1776 Benjamin Franklin Parkway, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
81 reviews
My wife is happy trip

It was great. My wife was born there. I had never been there. It is tiring to see the historical... See full review

  • Michael G.
  • Aug 14, 2015
Excellent hotel and view

Great view of Philadelphia museum of arts including the marathon on Sunday morning. Easy to get... See full review

  • H M R
  • Nov 9, 2014
Those looking for a mixture of both "high" and "pop" culture can take a short walk to visit the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where they will witness some of the world's most impressive European works, right after conquering the front steps made famous in the Rocky films.
General
Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City
Location
A suite-hotel set in the middle of the action, the Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia combines apartment-style flexibility with free extras like breakfast and drinks at the evening Manager's Reception. An airy, high-windowed lobby welcomes guests, who can then cook whatever they like in the in-suite kitchenette before stepping onto the balcony overlooking Benjamin Franklin Parkway when the meal is done. Head over to the Business Link center if you have emails to send and websites to browse (fees may apply). Everything needed for a comfortable visit is provided for, with an on-site gym and convenience store. If you get hungry, you don't need to look far - TGI Friday's restaurant chain has a branch inside the hotel for classics from the grill.
Dining
  • 288 guestrooms
  • Private balcony in each suite
  • Nightly evening reception with free drinks and refreshments
  • Wet bar with refrigerator and microwave in each suite
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • 7 on-site event venues
  • Business center with complimentary printing service
  • 24-hour laundry service
Rooms
The Embassy Suites Hotel Philadelphia is located just steps away from the financial district, and several high-profile corporate locations, like the Philadelphia Convention Center. But it's not all about work, as the Franklin Institute and its hands-on exhibits are a mere couple of blocks away. Whether you're looking for a Broadway show at the Kimmel Center or the old-world appeal of the Italian Market, this hotel provides the starting point for any journey around Philadelphia. Also just minutes from the Vine Street Expressway, it's easy to reach other parts of the city from the Embassy Suites Philadelphia.
Highlights
  • 288 guestrooms
  • Private balcony in each suite
  • Nightly evening reception with free drinks and refreshments
  • Wet bar with refrigerator and microwave in each suite
  • Wi-Fi throughout hotel (fees may apply)
  • Fitness center
  • 7 on-site event venues
  • Business center with complimentary printing service
  • 24-hour laundry service
Policies
Those looking for a mixture of both "high" and "pop" culture can take a short walk to visit the Philadelphia Museum of Art, where they will witness some of the world's most impressive European works, right after conquering the front steps made famous in the Rocky films.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City also booked these hotels.

★★★
$87
4.0 / 5 667 reviews
★★★
$126
4.3 / 5 84 reviews
★★★
$129
4.0 / 5 240 reviews
★★★★
$152
4.2 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$153
4.4 / 5 195 reviews
★★★★
$260
4.2 / 5 19 reviews
★★★★
$115
3.7 / 5 149 reviews
★★★★
$145
4.1 / 5 14 reviews
★★★★
$136
4.2 / 5 60 reviews

Amenities

  • WiFi
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 0 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 0.3 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 0.3 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 0.3 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 0.4 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 0.4 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 0.7 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 0.7 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 0.7 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 0.8 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 0.9 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 1.1 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 1.1 mi
  • The Palestra: 1.1 mi
  • Independence Hall: 1.1 mi
  • Christ Church: 1.1 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 1.2 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 1.3 mi
  • Penn Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 1.4 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 1.4 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 1.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 1.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 1.9 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 2.6 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 3.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 3.9 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 3.9 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 4.5 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 9.8 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,456.7 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,715.5 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
alwayz on the go
Couples
New York, NY
Oct 10, 2011

Almost Perfect.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Philly. All of the staff we encountered were extremely nice. The room was waaayyyy more spacious than we expected and I loved the balconies. The ONLY negative feedback is the overpriced parking... $45 for one night (including taxes).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael G.
Couples
Circleville
Aug 14, 2015

My wife is happy trip

It was great. My wife was born there. I had never been there. It is tiring to see the historical sites but well worth the effort. We had a great time. Your company did a good job putting our trip together .Thank you. Michael G

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
josh g.
Family
Lenexa
Jul 27, 2015

Scary times

Be careful here - lots of activity - unresolved case but door didn't shut properly when closed and man came into room at 6am - with my 4 yr old daughter and wife in the room sleeping...I came out of bathroom to find him (wasted) - called security screaming INTRUDER - PLEASE HELP HELP HELP!!! No one came to my room...no one called to see if we had been stabbed to death....very scary...adrenaline pumping incident...had to forcefully remove him myself...would recommend if they had proper security protocols in place as other than that it was a great hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyle Jackson
Single
Little Rock
May 12, 2015

Great Value and Friendly Staff

I booked this hotel for a coaching convention at the conventions center. I could easily walk to the convention center and restaurants. The staff was friendly and gave me directions to local places. They also will get cabs and transportation for you outside the hotel! It is an older hotel, so do not expect luxury. But very enjoyable stay and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
George C.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Philly Merathon Trip

The hotel had the best location for the start and finish of the Philly Marathon and to all the locations a tourist would love. Staff was great and really liked the free breakfast. The only problem was the lack of hot water for two of the three days we were there. That is something you really would like to have after a long run.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kristie H.
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Business Trip to Philly Center City

Room temp was set at 80 but still was very chilly for me. Other than that, service was excellent and the room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chitownmb
Couples
Flower Mound, Texas
Dec 6, 2014

Odd Hotel in a Decent Location

This was the poorest Embassy Suites I have stayed at. The suite was certainly roomy, but the bedroom was relatively small with the living area huge - this is due to the odd shape of the hotel. We were on the 18th floor and getting elevators was somewhat problematic. The breakfast on Saturday and Sunday was a zoo. Yes it was free, but it was so crowded (in fairness, they had signs warning that it would be so) and the eating area so oddly shaped that it was hard to get to the food or drinks - in fact on Sunday we skipped the meal and went out to eat. The hotel is in need of updating and the elevators, lobby, and other common areas were sort of dirty - difficult to keep up with large crowds. Having said that, it's not far (only several blocks) from the more areas of the city which are more active at night and the rates were low for a Center City hotel, so if you can deal with the crowds and the dinginess, then it is an OK choice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FERNY ORTEGA
Couples
HERMOSILLO, MEXICO
Nov 26, 2014

EXELENT LOCATION

GREAT EXPERIENCE!! BUT TWO DAYS THE WATER OF THE SHOWER WAS EXTREAMELY COLD...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H M R
Couples
Colleyville (DFW), TX
Nov 9, 2014

Excellent hotel and view

Great view of Philadelphia museum of arts including the marathon on Sunday morning. Easy to get around central philly from this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thank You Enjoy the Show
Couples
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 16, 2014

Awesome Quick Getaway

Needed to get out of NYC for a minute so brought myself and the lady to Philly. Booked hotel night before. So happy I picked Embassy Suites. Gentleman at front desk told us about Manager's Reception (as in open bar) which was ending in THREE minutes. He was nice enough to finish checking us in while we grabbed adult beverages. Next surprise was the fact he'd UPGRADED us to a larger room, higher up in the hotel. Since all the rooms have balconies this was a huge plus in our book. Hotel is conveniently located close to a bunch of cool bars and restaurants. That's really all we came to town for. Beds were super comfortable. Kitchen had all the right amenities. Made-to-order breakfast in the morning another huge plus. Not going to lie. We're coming back. Just need to figure out when.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Center City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H M R
Couples
Colleyville (DFW), TX
Oct 15, 2014

Excellent location

Great facilities. Great location to get around towwn in 15-20 min. Balcont looked onto museum of art, we got to see the marathon runners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top