$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome stay

I cannot fault this hotel. I was early by 5 hours & they were able to accommodate me with a... See full review

  • Ridda
  • Aug 3, 2014
Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and... See full review

  • Cabon
  • Jul 22, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 7 mi
  • Christ Church: 7.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,722 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 60
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 27, 2010

Great Hotel

Great Location, Great Staff, Nice Rooms, Food was enjoyable. HOWEVER, they advertised early check in and I waited 3 hours for my room and it would have been longer had I not agreed to a 'SMOKING ROOM." NOT GOOD Also, I had to clean my bathroom mirror. It had not been touched since the last patron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CFlowers
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 13, 2009

Good hotel but bad guests

The hotel itself was nice. The room was clean, modern and spacious. The employees were pleasant. Free parking is nice. Its within minutes of the city. I chose the hotel for these reasons and for the free breakfast and managers reception (happy hour). Unfortunately, there was a family reunion party that were at the hotel for the weekend I visited. They pretty much ruined our trip. Besides the other guests, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No dining close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 13, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

My stay would have been more enjoyable, if the Orbitz price would have been close to the AAA price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton
Nov 23, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Embassy Suites ... loaded with kids having sleepover parties - noisy, especially when the fire alarms went off - several times! Didn't get over until well after midnight. After traveling all day, I was exhausted, cold, and very frustrated. Next morning, long lines for breakfast, and they ran out of basics ... very disappointing experience all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top