$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and... See full review

  • Cabon
  • Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

I stayed here for a quick overnight and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is beautiful inside. The... See full review

  • 1Single Traveler
  • May 8, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Hotel Map

39.8852 -75.2501
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, E; New Castle County Airport, (ILG), 26.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 92
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IKS67
Rolling Hills Estates, Ca
May 22, 2014

Pausing in Philadelphia

The location is a bit tricky to find. The room was pleasant and well maintained. The facility was open and spacious. They shut down breakfast a tad too early. The evening gathering for guests could also be extended for another 30". The staff is what really makes this hotel. They are friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DkL668
seattle, Washington
May 19, 2014

stop over

Ran into school kits. They had funs in their room but I am not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockey mom 35
Lansing, Michigan
Apr 22, 2014

family trip

The staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were typical for an Embassy Suites property. Pool, hot tub and work out facility were all nice. The breakfast and managers reception were good - it was a busy weekend and more staff might have been helpful at times. Great location for airport and sports venues in Philadelphia- limited bars and restaurants near this area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sub zero changing room
Phila
Jan 7, 2014

Check in nightmare

I made reservations at this hotel to attand a saturday night 8PM nfl game . Due to the very cold conditions made the reservation investment with the intent of traveling, checking in and changing into cold weather gear prior to the game ($660 invested in tickets) Arrived at the hotel 5:30 PM and stood in a 45 minute check in line. When it was my turn at the desk I was told the room is not ready and to come back in an hour there MAY BE one then. (keep in mind it is now 6PM, normal check in is 3PM and coming back was an impossibility especially with another 45 minute line wait and 8P game start). Ended up getting changed in the car in the parking lot and late for the game. Still no room. Returned 1:30 AM to the hotel and guess what? another 25 minute check in line and then tried to discurage me from the stated reserved room type for another available room with 1 less bed ! Come on man, too much hassel and uncertaintity to do it again in the future. If you pay for 3PM check in and no room for at least 4 hours later should there be a comparable price reduction? By the way, the included free breakfast was shutdown like clockwork at the stated 10:30 AM end time. No time problems there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darrie
Maryland
Sep 24, 2013

average

wasnt satisfied.. the breakfast wasnt good.. had to pay for 2 cars for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

wawa

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darrie
Maryland
Sep 24, 2013

Average

Well I was a little upset that I had to pay for parking for 2 cars that was $14 for one night.. Then my son found a needle and thread in his sheets. I noticed hair on the bathroom floor and in the shower. The breakfast wasnt that good but it was complimentary.. The hotel did let me check out at 1pm with no cost. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A wawa wasnt to far from the hotel

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kickinit2
hickory nc
Sep 21, 2013

slow

took forever to check in. then the room smelled of smoke. took forever to get new room. only to find out no bedding for the sleeper sofa. took too long to get that too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma T.
Waterbury, CT
Aug 19, 2013

Comfortable and Convenient

Suite was very comfortable and travel to and from ball park(s) was fairly easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabon
Fairfax, VA
Jul 22, 2013

Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and once at 2:00. The staff was fairly quick about getting the "guests" under control without causing too much of a commotion. That made us feel a bit safer. Very good breakfast and the staff kept it pretty well stocked. The location was very convenient. The decor is very attractive and gives the hotel a warm feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Lincoln Financial Center.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fundanny
Harrisburg, PA
May 30, 2012

2-day stay

This hotel was better run three years ago when we stayed there. Just needs managment/employee shakedown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top