$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
View map of 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Awesome stay

I cannot fault this hotel. I was early by 5 hours & they were able to accommodate me with a... See full review

  • Ridda
  • Aug 3, 2014
Very good hotel

I was very happy with my stay. The room was very good, clean, and well laid out. The reception with... See full review

  • CHRISTOPHER B.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 7 mi
  • Christ Church: 7.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,722 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 62
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donald M.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

couple's

Hotel was nice but after being out for new years we came back to a room with no electric. Bottom line yeah that sucked but they did give me a full refund. Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ned Pepper
Business
Sonoma CA
Dec 30, 2013

Forgot my wake-up call (again)

If you are willing to be responsible for getting yourself up and getting to a 7 AM flight, this hotel is as good as it gets. They have forgotten my wake-up call for the last two times I stayed there, both for early morning flights out of PHL. If you like free food and drinks, their "Manager's Reception" can't be beat. And one of their staff volunteered to drop us at the airport at 5:50 AM. So by all means stay there, but set your alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Manager's Reception.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triska
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 1, 2013

Stop Over

The staff was excellent, kind and eager to help but it feels like the may need some training. the young gentleman who stayed in the lobby seemed to want to answer questions as briefly as possible and get back to whatever he was supposed to be doing which was unclear. Desk staff attitude was kind and helpful; however, we asked for a non-smoking, handicap room and the room was obviously smoking. You could smell the smoke and there were ashtrays in the room. I set a wake-up call and it didn't come in. We ordered from room service and my sandwich was not the one that was ordered. You might ask why we didn't ask for another room or send back the food. We were exhausted. My husband had just been released from the hospital for a stroke he suffered at his younger brother's funeral and it was just easier to deal with the mistakes and move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xbobbo
Business
Reading, PA
May 26, 2013

Two Children's Sports Tournaments........Really?

We had an early flight in Philadelphia and wanted to be close by to get some rest. I don't want to be too misleading here. The room and the staff were very nice. They just need to use some more discretion in their scheduling of groups. There were two youth sports tournaments scheduled there for the night. That meant there were children running through the hallways screaming until past 10pm and their parents in the atrium bar screaming until past 1am. Then the children were up at 5:30am running through the halls and screaming. Breakfast was a fiasco. There were special areas set up for the teams, but nobody made sure they went there. So it was difficult finding a table for the rest of the guests. Is it a nice hotel, yes.......will I ever go there again,.......don't think so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jameso
Business
wilmington,de
Mar 11, 2012

econonmical and clean

it was all i would expect in a good hotel at that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

its all that

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GerryL
Business
Hillsborough, NJ, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Very great experience - outstanding Hotel

We were there the night before our flight to Mexico. Never was at Embassy Suites Philadelphia before but it is just beautiful and the help were most friendly. Their Shuttle to the Airport runs every half hour. We drove to Embassy Suites Philadelphia from Hillsborough, New Jersey and left our car there while in Mexico , 6 days. When we returned we called the Hotel and within minutes the shuttle arrived for the five minute ride back to the Hotel. Great choice, will do same again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnF
Business
Atherton, CA
Nov 3, 2011

No Pay Per View

This is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff, good restaurant, free breakfast in the morning & happy hour in the evening, There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The only thing lacking was "Pay per view" movies for the evening when we were too tired to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Lacking for an Embassy Suites

We have stayed at many Embassy Suites, for business and pleasure and have always been very satisfied. We have also used Orbitz, Travelosity, Expedia, etc without incident. Our only request is "non smoking". For Philadelphia, which we have never been, we went through Orbitz and obtained two separate bookings at Embassy at the Airport. On initial arrival we were told "oh you have made full payment" and given a room. The room reaked of the odor of cigarette smoke. We returned to the desk to change rooms and indicated we had requested non smoking accommodations. The clerk indicated that when you make reservations through Expedia, Travelosity or Orbitz, they are provided a block of rooms which are the hotels smoking rooms and accessible rooms for persons with disabilities. He reported the only availability was a meeting/sleeping suite. This appeared odd as the hotel did not appear as busy or active as many of the properties where we have stayed. Upon our subsequent stay we were asked if we had a wheelchair, again, it was apparent that the type and quality of accommodations was driven by the mode of purchase. However, this young man provided the expected accommodations. It is our hope that should we stay with Hilton/Embassy again that we receive accommodations consistent with the expectation set at booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa
Mar 7, 2011

a very romantic setting 4 a couple

everyone there were the best it was super clean and the pool was heated and clean and the gym was up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grossy
Business
york Pa
Nov 23, 2009

great place to stay

Had a ggod time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top