$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
View map of 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
68 reviews
Business Conference

Stayed at the hotel for a conference. The hotel and accommodations are very nice. Limited options... See full review

  • Jason D.
  • May 7, 2015
dora27

Nice.place is clean and awesome.the staff was great. The location is close to the airport. Will be... See full review

  • Ebo Dora
  • Mar 3, 2015
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 7 mi
  • Christ Church: 7.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,722 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sub zero changing room
Business
Phila
Jan 7, 2014

Check in nightmare

I made reservations at this hotel to attand a saturday night 8PM nfl game . Due to the very cold conditions made the reservation investment with the intent of traveling, checking in and changing into cold weather gear prior to the game ($660 invested in tickets) Arrived at the hotel 5:30 PM and stood in a 45 minute check in line. When it was my turn at the desk I was told the room is not ready and to come back in an hour there MAY BE one then. (keep in mind it is now 6PM, normal check in is 3PM and coming back was an impossibility especially with another 45 minute line wait and 8P game start). Ended up getting changed in the car in the parking lot and late for the game. Still no room. Returned 1:30 AM to the hotel and guess what? another 25 minute check in line and then tried to discurage me from the stated reserved room type for another available room with 1 less bed ! Come on man, too much hassel and uncertaintity to do it again in the future. If you pay for 3PM check in and no room for at least 4 hours later should there be a comparable price reduction? By the way, the included free breakfast was shutdown like clockwork at the stated 10:30 AM end time. No time problems there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
For business or pleasure
Business
San Diego
Sep 27, 2009

Ok, if you don't mind incompetent staff

True we were just stopping overnight on our way to Wilkes-Barre, PA, but this hotel is in need of some serious attention to it's physical plant. The staff need some remedial customer service training and the rooms listed as non-smoking reeked of cigarette smoke. We asked to be moved and were, but the front desk staff took a really long time and really had no sense of customer priorities. Bad image for Embassy Suites. Plus this was not an inexpensive room and the restaurant was very expensive and not very good. Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Want to RUIN your vacation? Stay here!

We reserved & paid for a nonsmoking, accessible rm. w/ roll-in shower for mother's wheelchair access.I called the night before to confirm. The person with whom I spoke, [...], said all was in order. However, we NEVER got what we paid for. Instead, they put us in a SMOKING room w/ a BATH TUB. They kept promising to find a room for us but this never happened. Apparently, they had given our room away the day before we got there. Consequently, my mother could not be showered for the entire weekend,I had allergy headaches & my brother had to find another place to stay because he could not stand the stench. Unfortunately, there were no other available nonsmoking, accessible rooms at nearby hotels. We tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. The hotel should refund the rental fee as we did NOT get what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay the hotel directly not online. This way if service or accomodations are unsatisfactory, you can get your money back from them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Donald M.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

couple's

Hotel was nice but after being out for new years we came back to a room with no electric. Bottom line yeah that sucked but they did give me a full refund. Oh well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Lacking for an Embassy Suites

We have stayed at many Embassy Suites, for business and pleasure and have always been very satisfied. We have also used Orbitz, Travelosity, Expedia, etc without incident. Our only request is "non smoking". For Philadelphia, which we have never been, we went through Orbitz and obtained two separate bookings at Embassy at the Airport. On initial arrival we were told "oh you have made full payment" and given a room. The room reaked of the odor of cigarette smoke. We returned to the desk to change rooms and indicated we had requested non smoking accommodations. The clerk indicated that when you make reservations through Expedia, Travelosity or Orbitz, they are provided a block of rooms which are the hotels smoking rooms and accessible rooms for persons with disabilities. He reported the only availability was a meeting/sleeping suite. This appeared odd as the hotel did not appear as busy or active as many of the properties where we have stayed. Upon our subsequent stay we were asked if we had a wheelchair, again, it was apparent that the type and quality of accommodations was driven by the mode of purchase. However, this young man provided the expected accommodations. It is our hope that should we stay with Hilton/Embassy again that we receive accommodations consistent with the expectation set at booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xbobbo
Business
Reading, PA
May 26, 2013

Two Children's Sports Tournaments........Really?

We had an early flight in Philadelphia and wanted to be close by to get some rest. I don't want to be too misleading here. The room and the staff were very nice. They just need to use some more discretion in their scheduling of groups. There were two youth sports tournaments scheduled there for the night. That meant there were children running through the hallways screaming until past 10pm and their parents in the atrium bar screaming until past 1am. Then the children were up at 5:30am running through the halls and screaming. Breakfast was a fiasco. There were special areas set up for the teams, but nobody made sure they went there. So it was difficult finding a table for the rest of the guests. Is it a nice hotel, yes.......will I ever go there again,.......don't think so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darrie
Business
Maryland
Sep 24, 2013

average

wasnt satisfied.. the breakfast wasnt good.. had to pay for 2 cars for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

wawa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darrie
Business
Maryland
Sep 24, 2013

Average

Well I was a little upset that I had to pay for parking for 2 cars that was $14 for one night.. Then my son found a needle and thread in his sheets. I noticed hair on the bathroom floor and in the shower. The breakfast wasnt that good but it was complimentary.. The hotel did let me check out at 1pm with no cost. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A wawa wasnt to far from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton
Nov 23, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Embassy Suites ... loaded with kids having sleepover parties - noisy, especially when the fire alarms went off - several times! Didn't get over until well after midnight. After traveling all day, I was exhausted, cold, and very frustrated. Next morning, long lines for breakfast, and they ran out of basics ... very disappointing experience all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ann frequent traveler
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2014

Disappointing for the price point

Had to fight tooth and nail to get premium services I paid for. Was insulted by front desk staff. Pool was drained and closed one full day of my stay because a dog went swimming. Hotel is poorly laid out, rooms poorly laid out. Shower doors (unframed glass) didn't line up and hit each other. Not enough towels for registered guests. They charge extra for parking. List goes on. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top