$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and... See full review

  • Cabon
  • Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

I stayed here for a quick overnight and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is beautiful inside. The... See full review

  • 1Single Traveler
  • May 8, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.8852 -75.2501
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, E; New Castle County Airport, (ILG), 26.00, MI, N;

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

The room was very comfortable. I like the fact that the room had two flat screen t.v.s in the room. The loaction was excellent. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great.To sum it up I was well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Single Traveler
Pembroke Pines,FL
May 8, 2013

Very Nice Hotel

I stayed here for a quick overnight and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is beautiful inside. The staff was great. I booked a non-smoking king and the 1st room that I was given, definitely had a smoker. The staff switched my room immediately with no problem. The new room was wonderful. Seperate living room area with large flat screen tv and another tv in the enclosed bedroom. Very spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. They have a managers reception in the evening with free cocktails and snacks, an indoor pool and a very nice restaurant on site. Parking is a one time $7.00 charge for the entire length of stay. Great location 15 minutes from downtown Philly and 5 minutes from airport. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jim's Steak at South and 4th Street. They have the best cheese steaks in Philly.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grossy
york Pa
Nov 23, 2009

great place to stay

Had a ggod time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

The room was very comfortable. I like the fact that the room had two flat screen t.v.s in the room. The loaction was excellent. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great.To sum it up I was well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RicksterC6
Shreveport Louisiana
Jun 16, 2009

Graduation Trip 2009

everything went well however my plane was delayed and i missed the evening reception the time of the reception was too early in my opinion It would better accommadate the guest if the reception in the evening is from maybe 6pm to 8pm other than that everything was good I will recommend this to my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Look who graduated after all these years
Dover, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2011

Excellent

Embassey Suites located at the Philadelphia Airport is the best. My family enjoyed daily breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot water, cheerful workers who are willing and ready to assist you instantly. I was mentioning to someone on the elevator my door not closing properly. Apparently, one worker overheard me and asked for the room number. Before I reached my room the door was fixed. I booked separate rooms for each of my daughters with their spouses and 3 month old babies. Each room accompanied a crib for each new granddaughter and because the rooms were adjacent; I could visit both families simultaneously. We had a wonderful time and staying at such a great hotel made our "gophilly.com" experience a memerable success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Unfortunately, we first went to Penn's Landing only to find it a ghost town. What happened? We had to find our way to South Street which, was interesting and intriguing; however, is that all?

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Easton
Sep 9, 2008

Traveler's Dream

This hotel is perfect for family travel. The park n fly option is a great value. We had to be at the airport at 9am with a traveling party of 7 including a 21 month old. The convenience of their shuttle service made for a pleasant traveling experience. The manager's nightly greeting and the morning breakfast were great. The hotel suites are very comfortable and each one has 2 flat screen lcd tv's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a very short drive for many different options to eat

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pav462
Shenandoah, PA
Sep 27, 2009

Embassy Suites was more than expected.

We experienced no problems whatsoever. Great hotel. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RicksterC6
Shreveport Louisiana
Jun 16, 2009

Graduation Trip 2009

everything went well however my plane was delayed and i missed the evening reception the time of the reception was too early in my opinion It would better accommadate the guest if the reception in the evening is from maybe 6pm to 8pm other than that everything was good I will recommend this to my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb and friends
Wisconsin
Jun 30, 2009

Great valus

Our first time in Philly was great. Staff helped us with logistics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top