$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome stay

I cannot fault this hotel. I was early by 5 hours & they were able to accommodate me with a... See full review

  • Ridda
  • Aug 3, 2014
Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and... See full review

  • Cabon
  • Jul 22, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 7 mi
  • Christ Church: 7.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,722 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GerryL
Business
Hillsborough, NJ, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Very great experience - outstanding Hotel

We were there the night before our flight to Mexico. Never was at Embassy Suites Philadelphia before but it is just beautiful and the help were most friendly. Their Shuttle to the Airport runs every half hour. We drove to Embassy Suites Philadelphia from Hillsborough, New Jersey and left our car there while in Mexico , 6 days. When we returned we called the Hotel and within minutes the shuttle arrived for the five minute ride back to the Hotel. Great choice, will do same again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Single Traveler
Business
Pembroke Pines,FL
May 8, 2013

Very Nice Hotel

I stayed here for a quick overnight and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is beautiful inside. The staff was great. I booked a non-smoking king and the 1st room that I was given, definitely had a smoker. The staff switched my room immediately with no problem. The new room was wonderful. Seperate living room area with large flat screen tv and another tv in the enclosed bedroom. Very spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. They have a managers reception in the evening with free cocktails and snacks, an indoor pool and a very nice restaurant on site. Parking is a one time $7.00 charge for the entire length of stay. Great location 15 minutes from downtown Philly and 5 minutes from airport. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jim's Steak at South and 4th Street. They have the best cheese steaks in Philly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabon
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 22, 2013

Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and once at 2:00. The staff was fairly quick about getting the "guests" under control without causing too much of a commotion. That made us feel a bit safer. Very good breakfast and the staff kept it pretty well stocked. The location was very convenient. The decor is very attractive and gives the hotel a warm feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Lincoln Financial Center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 1, 2009

World sERIES 2009

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

The room was very comfortable. I like the fact that the room had two flat screen t.v.s in the room. The loaction was excellent. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great.To sum it up I was well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton
Sep 9, 2008

Traveler's Dream

This hotel is perfect for family travel. The park n fly option is a great value. We had to be at the airport at 9am with a traveling party of 7 including a 21 month old. The convenience of their shuttle service made for a pleasant traveling experience. The manager's nightly greeting and the morning breakfast were great. The hotel suites are very comfortable and each one has 2 flat screen lcd tv's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a very short drive for many different options to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb and friends
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 30, 2009

Great valus

Our first time in Philly was great. Staff helped us with logistics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breezy Point
Sep 28, 2008

Great Location

Embassy Suites are very comfortable hotels. This particular hotel is very close to the Philadelphia Airport and close to everything. The bedrooms are seperate from the sitting area and we could easily entertain guests or even watch seperate TV programs. Breakfasts were made to order and the one chef was very good at making omlets. The room also had a microwave and we made popcorn to enjoy as we watched the movies. There is so much to do in Philadelphia and we took in the sights while based at this hotel. Price is a bit on the upper end of what we could afford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just five miles to Constitution Hall, The Liberty Bell and other icons of Independance. Don't forget Philly Cheese Steak Sandwhiches!! Pat's and Geno's vie for top Cheesesteak sandwhich at 9th and Passyunk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grossy
Business
york Pa
Nov 23, 2009

great place to stay

Had a ggod time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Look who graduated after all these years
Business
Dover, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2011

Excellent

Embassey Suites located at the Philadelphia Airport is the best. My family enjoyed daily breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot water, cheerful workers who are willing and ready to assist you instantly. I was mentioning to someone on the elevator my door not closing properly. Apparently, one worker overheard me and asked for the room number. Before I reached my room the door was fixed. I booked separate rooms for each of my daughters with their spouses and 3 month old babies. Each room accompanied a crib for each new granddaughter and because the rooms were adjacent; I could visit both families simultaneously. We had a wonderful time and staying at such a great hotel made our "gophilly.com" experience a memerable success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Unfortunately, we first went to Penn's Landing only to find it a ghost town. What happened? We had to find our way to South Street which, was interesting and intriguing; however, is that all?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top