$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome stay

I cannot fault this hotel. I was early by 5 hours & they were able to accommodate me with a... See full review

  • Ridda
  • Aug 3, 2014
Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and... See full review

  • Cabon
  • Jul 22, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 7 mi
  • Christ Church: 7.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,722 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 28, 2008

not what was expected

Embassy suites overall was average. Facility was in good condition, room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was good with a variety of hot and cold items and a made to order omlet station. I was disapppointed with the lack of friendliness and professionalism at the check in desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shavertown
Dec 23, 2008

Excellent all around

The Embassy suites was a very neat and clean hotel and the room was large with 2-large flat screen TV's with a door seperating the bedroom from the rest of the room. The bathroom was also large and very clean. We recommended this hotel to our siste-in -law and her husbnd and they loved it as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Zeeland
Nov 24, 2008

Very nice

The Embassy Suite was a very nice hotel and the suite was great. The staff was friendly and polite. The only thing that went wrong during our stay was the fire alarm went off twice in the middle of the first night waking us from a sound sleep both times. Then it went off again in the middle of the next afternoon. No one told us anything about what happened,or said we're sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The sports complexes for professional teams are close by and the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pleasanton
Nov 23, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Embassy Suites ... loaded with kids having sleepover parties - noisy, especially when the fire alarms went off - several times! Didn't get over until well after midnight. After traveling all day, I was exhausted, cold, and very frustrated. Next morning, long lines for breakfast, and they ran out of basics ... very disappointing experience all the way around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 17, 2008

My review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

The room was very comfortable. I like the fact that the room had two flat screen t.v.s in the room. The loaction was excellent. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was great.To sum it up I was well pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sherwood, OR
Oct 1, 2008

You can do Better

There was no faucet handle on the wet bar sink. Obviously it should be fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Breezy Point
Sep 28, 2008

Great Location

Embassy Suites are very comfortable hotels. This particular hotel is very close to the Philadelphia Airport and close to everything. The bedrooms are seperate from the sitting area and we could easily entertain guests or even watch seperate TV programs. Breakfasts were made to order and the one chef was very good at making omlets. The room also had a microwave and we made popcorn to enjoy as we watched the movies. There is so much to do in Philadelphia and we took in the sights while based at this hotel. Price is a bit on the upper end of what we could afford.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Just five miles to Constitution Hall, The Liberty Bell and other icons of Independance. Don't forget Philly Cheese Steak Sandwhiches!! Pat's and Geno's vie for top Cheesesteak sandwhich at 9th and Passyunk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Easton
Sep 9, 2008

Traveler's Dream

This hotel is perfect for family travel. The park n fly option is a great value. We had to be at the airport at 9am with a traveling party of 7 including a 21 month old. The convenience of their shuttle service made for a pleasant traveling experience. The manager's nightly greeting and the morning breakfast were great. The hotel suites are very comfortable and each one has 2 flat screen lcd tv's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

a very short drive for many different options to eat

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 26, 2008

Good

I like the embassy suites as I have stayed at them often. This hotel was under renovation during our stay. I like that it was a suite so that my wife could sleep while I watched TV in a separate room. Internet access was good. It was close to Swarthmore where we were visiting family. I liked the complimentary breakfast and the happy hour it offered. I would stay there again as I am sure that the renovation would be finished next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel was near the airport. It also is close to historic areas. We visited the Caleb Pusey house in Upton one of the oldest houses in Pennsylvania.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 10, 2008

Good place near the airport

We needed a place to stay near the airport and do a quick college visit. The accomodations were adequate. Our room was near the ice machine and somewhat noisy. Only a soft drink machine for vending that did not take our dollar bills and no other vending choices on our floor. (not a good thing and you get in late and the restaurant is closed and your famished). The breakfast was good. Good security noted in lobby. It was hard to move around the room when the sofa was pulled out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top