$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and... See full review

  • Cabon
  • Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

I stayed here for a quick overnight and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is beautiful inside. The... See full review

  • 1Single Traveler
  • May 8, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

39.8852 -75.2501
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, E; New Castle County Airport, (ILG), 26.00, MI, N;

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 7 mi
  • Christ Church: 7.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,722 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
livebro
ohio
Dec 30, 2009

good stay, will return

was better than the aloft or sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo, CA
Dec 29, 2009

A few stumbles

Check in was courteous and efficient, however it took a long time to get a shuttle to the hotel after dropping off a rental. I called the front desk and was told one would be right over. i waited in the freezing cold for over 25 minutes then called again and was told he should have been there. Ten minutes later he arrived and said he had been by to drop off passengers and didn't see me. Hard to imagine since I never left the proper pickup zone, even to get warm. Dinner in the Grille at 8:00PM was very slow even though all we ordered was soup and salad. Even when it finally came, we had no silverware or napkins and had to ask for it. The server seemed surprised (seemed obvious to us something was missing when the table was completely bare). Hopefully these were not typical experiences. this was our first time at this particular hotel and i'll think twice before going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Mateo, CA
Dec 29, 2009

A few stumbles

Check in was courteous and efficient, however it took a long time to get a shuttle to the hotel after dropping off a rental. I called the front desk and was told one would be right over. i waited in the freezing cold for over 25 minutes then called again and was told he should have been there. Ten minutes later he arrived and said he had been by to drop off passengers and didn't see me. Hard to imagine since I never left the proper pickup zone, even to get warm. Dinner in the Grille at 8:00PM was very slow even though all we ordered was soup and salad. Even when it finally came, we had no silverware or napkins and had to ask for it. The server seemed surprised (seemed obvious to us something was missing when the table was completely bare). Hopefully these were not typical experiences. this was our first time at this particular hotel and i'll think twice before going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grossy
york Pa
Nov 23, 2009

great place to stay

Had a ggod time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grossy
york Pa
Nov 23, 2009

great place to stay

Had a ggod time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Nov 2, 2009

Great Stay near the Sports Complex

I have stayed at Embassy Suites before here and I've had pleasant experiences. This time was over the top. The hotel is very nice. Nice pool and excellent fitness center. The manager's reception (free booze!) and full breakfast took the cake. I plan on staying at Embassy Suites again after this. Its a great hotel if you're from out of town and going to a game/concert at the sports complex. A $20 cab ride gets you there quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Nov 2, 2009

Great Stay near the Sports Complex

I have stayed at Embassy Suites before here and I've had pleasant experiences. This time was over the top. The hotel is very nice. Nice pool and excellent fitness center. The manager's reception (free booze!) and full breakfast took the cake. I plan on staying at Embassy Suites again after this. Its a great hotel if you're from out of town and going to a game/concert at the sports complex. A $20 cab ride gets you there quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Nov 1, 2009

World sERIES 2009

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Nov 1, 2009

World sERIES 2009

Excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mia's review
New Orleans, LA
Oct 13, 2009

Family wedding

Easy check in and easy check out. Nice size room. Staff very helpful. Awesome shuttle which will take you to the airport, Ruby Tuesday's, or the Eastwick station to catch the train to Center City. Note: You need to call them each time to be picked up. Decent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jim's located at South and 4th has the best sandwiches. A must while you are in Philly.

Back to menu Return to top