$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
60 reviews
Awesome stay

I cannot fault this hotel. I was early by 5 hours & they were able to accommodate me with a... See full review

  • Ridda
  • Aug 3, 2014
Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and... See full review

  • Cabon
  • Jul 22, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academy of the Fine Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Liberty Bell Center: 6.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 7 mi
  • Christ Church: 7.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,722 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
For business or pleasure
Business
San Diego
Sep 27, 2009

Ok, if you don't mind incompetent staff

True we were just stopping overnight on our way to Wilkes-Barre, PA, but this hotel is in need of some serious attention to it's physical plant. The staff need some remedial customer service training and the rooms listed as non-smoking reeked of cigarette smoke. We asked to be moved and were, but the front desk staff took a really long time and really had no sense of customer priorities. Bad image for Embassy Suites. Plus this was not an inexpensive room and the restaurant was very expensive and not very good. Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CFlowers
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 13, 2009

Good hotel but bad guests

The hotel itself was nice. The room was clean, modern and spacious. The employees were pleasant. Free parking is nice. Its within minutes of the city. I chose the hotel for these reasons and for the free breakfast and managers reception (happy hour). Unfortunately, there was a family reunion party that were at the hotel for the weekend I visited. They pretty much ruined our trip. Besides the other guests, the hotel was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No dining close to hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 13, 2009

"The good, the bad, and the really ugly"

My stay would have been more enjoyable, if the Orbitz price would have been close to the AAA price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 6, 2009

Soothing stay for the weary traveler....

I was greeted by truly friendly staff with concise and useful answers to all my questions. I arrived a little late and received a courtesy free drink to relax from traveling. The atmosphere is soothing with open air and the soft sounds of a fountain in the foyer, leading to open air restaraunt bar area. For a busy work trip, it felt like an oasis, which is unusual in my business travels, which are many. The room was ridiculously efficient and comfortable, from the perfect shower to perfectly placed and easy to use blackout curtains. The coffee maker was different than any I've used, and made better, hotter coffee than you can get in a hotel room. The complimentary breakfast included made to order omelets and hot oatmeal and yogurt - a big step up from the usual free continental breakfast. The high speed wireless internet in room was actually easy to use, which is a treat if you must work in evening. The kiosk for automatic checkout and boarding pass printing was not working, but the clerk at the desk efficiently whipped out my boarding pass and had me on my way with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

This hotel had the most efficient airport shuttle service I've ever used. Don't bother with a cab, or stay somewhere with a shuttle for which you must pay, or wait a long time. Just the shuttle service is worth the extra to stay here. And no, you do NOT hear airplanes at any time you are inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deb and friends
Business
Wisconsin
Jun 30, 2009

Great valus

Our first time in Philly was great. Staff helped us with logistics.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RicksterC6
Business
Shreveport Louisiana
Jun 16, 2009

Graduation Trip 2009

everything went well however my plane was delayed and i missed the evening reception the time of the reception was too early in my opinion It would better accommadate the guest if the reception in the evening is from maybe 6pm to 8pm other than that everything was good I will recommend this to my family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 7, 2009

Want to RUIN your vacation? Stay here!

We reserved & paid for a nonsmoking, accessible rm. w/ roll-in shower for mother's wheelchair access.I called the night before to confirm. The person with whom I spoke, [...], said all was in order. However, we NEVER got what we paid for. Instead, they put us in a SMOKING room w/ a BATH TUB. They kept promising to find a room for us but this never happened. Apparently, they had given our room away the day before we got there. Consequently, my mother could not be showered for the entire weekend,I had allergy headaches & my brother had to find another place to stay because he could not stand the stench. Unfortunately, there were no other available nonsmoking, accessible rooms at nearby hotels. We tried to stay out of the room as much as possible. The hotel should refund the rental fee as we did NOT get what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay the hotel directly not online. This way if service or accomodations are unsatisfactory, you can get your money back from them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Apr 23, 2009

Wonderfull Hotel

I love this hotel.. It was my second time staying there. Love that sitting rooms separate then the bedroom.. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arkansas
Apr 22, 2009

Good Location

A good overall experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sacramento,CA
Apr 22, 2009

very nice personal, clean, fun trip

liked the large suites, kitchenette was very helpful. rooms are too dark in the night, would be good to have a small night light. first time at a Embassy suites, will probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top