$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
View map of 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Look who graduated after all these years
Business
Dover, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2011

Excellent

Embassey Suites located at the Philadelphia Airport is the best. My family enjoyed daily breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot water, cheerful workers who are willing and ready to assist you instantly. I was mentioning to someone on the elevator my door not closing properly. Apparently, one worker overheard me and asked for the room number. Before I reached my room the door was fixed. I booked separate rooms for each of my daughters with their spouses and 3 month old babies. Each room accompanied a crib for each new granddaughter and because the rooms were adjacent; I could visit both families simultaneously. We had a wonderful time and staying at such a great hotel made our "gophilly.com" experience a memerable success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Unfortunately, we first went to Penn's Landing only to find it a ghost town. What happened? We had to find our way to South Street which, was interesting and intriguing; however, is that all?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa
Mar 7, 2011

a very romantic setting 4 a couple

everyone there were the best it was super clean and the pool was heated and clean and the gym was up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Luaderdale, Fl
Mar 5, 2011

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

great hotel,good food ,nice rooms and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MA
Dec 1, 2010

hotel review

The hotel was fine for a one-night stay while in transit or prior to an early PHL depatrture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The tuna is fine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dbo
Business
New York, NY
Sep 16, 2010

quick bus trip

everything as advertised

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 27, 2010

Great Hotel

Great Location, Great Staff, Nice Rooms, Food was enjoyable. HOWEVER, they advertised early check in and I waited 3 hours for my room and it would have been longer had I not agreed to a 'SMOKING ROOM." NOT GOOD Also, I had to clean my bathroom mirror. It had not been touched since the last patron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ann Waldmann
Business
Johnson City, NY
Apr 19, 2010

Awesome Stay. Staff friendly/helpful

Went for a weekend conference but stayed 2 days longer. Went to downtown and saw some sights. I was hoping to have a tub too in the room, not just a shower. Staff were great. Overall, it was a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Geno's and City Tavern

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On Business & Stranded
Business
Philadelphia Airport
Feb 11, 2010

Not Luxurious, but ALL the amenities!!!

There was asnow emergency from February 9th through the 11th. The Embassy Suites staff went above and beyond when it came to customer service because it was that they were overwhelmed with people clammering for a place to stay and people trying to get fed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

THis hotel is nearthe Philadelphia Airport and does not cater to a typical comsumer shopping experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
livebro
Business
ohio
Dec 30, 2009

good stay, will return

was better than the aloft or sheraton

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Dec 29, 2009

A few stumbles

Check in was courteous and efficient, however it took a long time to get a shuttle to the hotel after dropping off a rental. I called the front desk and was told one would be right over. i waited in the freezing cold for over 25 minutes then called again and was told he should have been there. Ten minutes later he arrived and said he had been by to drop off passengers and didn't see me. Hard to imagine since I never left the proper pickup zone, even to get warm. Dinner in the Grille at 8:00PM was very slow even though all we ordered was soup and salad. Even when it finally came, we had no silverware or napkins and had to ask for it. The server seemed surprised (seemed obvious to us something was missing when the table was completely bare). Hopefully these were not typical experiences. this was our first time at this particular hotel and i'll think twice before going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top