$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
92 reviews
Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and... See full review

  • Cabon
  • Jul 22, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

I stayed here for a quick overnight and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is beautiful inside. The... See full review

  • 1Single Traveler
  • May 8, 2013
Welcome to the Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport hotel, less than one mile from Philadelphia International Airport (PHL). Ride our complimentary airport shuttle.This hotel at the Philadelphia airport is four miles from sports venues such as Citizens Bank Park, home of the Phillies; Lincoln Financial Field, home of the Eagles; and the Wells Fargo Center, home of the Sixers and Flyers. Just 10 minutes from the Philadelphia Union and Harrah’s Chester Casino in PPL Park, our hotel is also close to popular attractions including Penn’s Landing, Simeone Automotive Museum, Xfinity Center, John Heinz Wildlife Refuge and Camden Aquarium. Take advantage of the Septa R1-Eastwick Station for easy access to downtown Philadelphia from this Philadelphia airport hotel.Enjoy a two-room suite plus a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception*. In-room amenities include two 42-inch flat-screen HDTVs, a microwave and refrigerator. Dine at The Grille at the Reserve for lunch and dinner.Our hotel is close to corporations such as Boeing, TastyKake, PNC and Glaxo Smith Kline at the Philadelphia Navy Yard. Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport features WiFi throughout the hotel and in our BusinessLink™ Business Center. Host an eco-friendly Sustainable Linenless Meeting at our hotel. Work out in the fitness center equipped with cardio theatres. Take a refreshing dip in the indoor swimming pool or relax in our hot tub.* Service of alcohol subject to state and local laws. Must be of legal drinkin

Hotel Map

39.8852 -75.2501
Nearby airports
Philadelphia Intl Airport, (PHL), 1.00, MI, E; New Castle County Airport, (ILG), 26.00, MI, N;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • Wells Fargo Center: 4.3 mi
  • Lincoln Financial Field: 4.5 mi
  • Veterans Stadium: 4.5 mi
  • Citizens Bank Park: 4.6 mi
  • Penn Museum: 5.4 mi
  • University of Pennsylvania: 5.6 mi
  • The Palestra: 5.6 mi
  • Rosenbach Museum and Library: 5.9 mi
  • Rittenhouse Square: 6 mi
  • Mutter Museum: 6.1 mi
  • Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts: 6.2 mi
  • Walnut Street Theatre: 6.2 mi
  • The Franklin Institute: 6.5 mi
  • Cathedral Basilica of SS. Peter and Paul: 6.6 mi
  • Masonic Temple: 6.6 mi
  • The Barnes Foundation: 6.7 mi
  • Rodin Museum: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Museum of Art: 6.7 mi
  • Pennsylvania Academly of the Fine Arts: 6.7 mi
  • Philadelphia Zoo: 6.8 mi
  • Please Touch Museum: 6.9 mi
  • Independence Hall: 6.9 mi
  • Libery Bell Center: 6.9 mi
  • Independence National Historical Park: 6.9 mi
  • Eastern State Penitentiary: 7 mi
  • National Museum of American Jewish History: 7 mi
  • Christ Church: 7.1 mi
  • National Constitution Center: 7.1 mi
  • Arden Theatre Company: 7.3 mi
  • Fireman's Hall: 7.4 mi
  • Liacouras Center: 8.2 mi
  • Philadelphia Cruise Terminal: 10.7 mi
  • Morris Arboretum: 14.3 mi
  • Franklin Field: 2,453.6 mi
  • Hagan Arena: 3,722 mi

Dining

Restaurant
onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 92
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
philly
ca
Aug 16, 2011

review

I didn't get put into the room I requested. I asked for a non-smoking, king bed room. I was put in a room that smelled like smoke and had two double beds. When I brought it to their attention, they switched rooms immediately with no questions asked. There weren't any stores close by. The price was normal. The staff was more than friendly. They dropped what they were doing and helped with anything that I asked. Every staff should be that helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Phanatic
Richmond, VA
Aug 14, 2011

family trip

Staff was helpful in meeting my needs. Hotel was close to sports complexes (for Philly fans). Breakfast and evening drinks/snack was very nice. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Phanatic
Richmond, VA
Aug 14, 2011

family trip

Staff was helpful in meeting my needs. Hotel was close to sports complexes (for Philly fans). Breakfast and evening drinks/snack was very nice. I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Look who graduated after all these years
Dover, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2011

Excellent

Embassey Suites located at the Philadelphia Airport is the best. My family enjoyed daily breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot water, cheerful workers who are willing and ready to assist you instantly. I was mentioning to someone on the elevator my door not closing properly. Apparently, one worker overheard me and asked for the room number. Before I reached my room the door was fixed. I booked separate rooms for each of my daughters with their spouses and 3 month old babies. Each room accompanied a crib for each new granddaughter and because the rooms were adjacent; I could visit both families simultaneously. We had a wonderful time and staying at such a great hotel made our "gophilly.com" experience a memerable success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Unfortunately, we first went to Penn's Landing only to find it a ghost town. What happened? We had to find our way to South Street which, was interesting and intriguing; however, is that all?

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Look who graduated after all these years
Dover, New Jersey
Jun 15, 2011

Excellent

Embassey Suites located at the Philadelphia Airport is the best. My family enjoyed daily breakfast, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot water, cheerful workers who are willing and ready to assist you instantly. I was mentioning to someone on the elevator my door not closing properly. Apparently, one worker overheard me and asked for the room number. Before I reached my room the door was fixed. I booked separate rooms for each of my daughters with their spouses and 3 month old babies. Each room accompanied a crib for each new granddaughter and because the rooms were adjacent; I could visit both families simultaneously. We had a wonderful time and staying at such a great hotel made our "gophilly.com" experience a memerable success.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Unfortunately, we first went to Penn's Landing only to find it a ghost town. What happened? We had to find our way to South Street which, was interesting and intriguing; however, is that all?

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa
Mar 7, 2011

a very romantic setting 4 a couple

everyone there were the best it was super clean and the pool was heated and clean and the gym was up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
philadelphia pa
Mar 7, 2011

a very romantic setting 4 a couple

everyone there were the best it was super clean and the pool was heated and clean and the gym was up to date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Luaderdale, Fl
Mar 5, 2011

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

great hotel,good food ,nice rooms and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft Luaderdale, Fl
Mar 5, 2011

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

great hotel,good food ,nice rooms and service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, MA
Dec 1, 2010

hotel review

The hotel was fine for a one-night stay while in transit or prior to an early PHL depatrture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The tuna is fine.

Back to menu Return to top