$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
View map of 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma T.
Business
Waterbury, CT
Aug 19, 2013

Comfortable and Convenient

Suite was very comfortable and travel to and from ball park(s) was fairly easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cabon
Business
Fairfax, VA
Jul 22, 2013

Goof for Famiiy and Business

Both nights, we were waken up in the middle of the night by unruly guests - once at midnight and once at 2:00. The staff was fairly quick about getting the "guests" under control without causing too much of a commotion. That made us feel a bit safer. Very good breakfast and the staff kept it pretty well stocked. The location was very convenient. The decor is very attractive and gives the hotel a warm feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Lincoln Financial Center.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triska
Business
Concord, CA
Jun 1, 2013

Stop Over

The staff was excellent, kind and eager to help but it feels like the may need some training. the young gentleman who stayed in the lobby seemed to want to answer questions as briefly as possible and get back to whatever he was supposed to be doing which was unclear. Desk staff attitude was kind and helpful; however, we asked for a non-smoking, handicap room and the room was obviously smoking. You could smell the smoke and there were ashtrays in the room. I set a wake-up call and it didn't come in. We ordered from room service and my sandwich was not the one that was ordered. You might ask why we didn't ask for another room or send back the food. We were exhausted. My husband had just been released from the hospital for a stroke he suffered at his younger brother's funeral and it was just easier to deal with the mistakes and move on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
xbobbo
Business
Reading, PA
May 26, 2013

Two Children's Sports Tournaments........Really?

We had an early flight in Philadelphia and wanted to be close by to get some rest. I don't want to be too misleading here. The room and the staff were very nice. They just need to use some more discretion in their scheduling of groups. There were two youth sports tournaments scheduled there for the night. That meant there were children running through the hallways screaming until past 10pm and their parents in the atrium bar screaming until past 1am. Then the children were up at 5:30am running through the halls and screaming. Breakfast was a fiasco. There were special areas set up for the teams, but nobody made sure they went there. So it was difficult finding a table for the rest of the guests. Is it a nice hotel, yes.......will I ever go there again,.......don't think so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1Single Traveler
Business
Pembroke Pines,FL
May 8, 2013

Very Nice Hotel

I stayed here for a quick overnight and was pleasantly surprised. Hotel is beautiful inside. The staff was great. I booked a non-smoking king and the 1st room that I was given, definitely had a smoker. The staff switched my room immediately with no problem. The new room was wonderful. Seperate living room area with large flat screen tv and another tv in the enclosed bedroom. Very spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable. They have a managers reception in the evening with free cocktails and snacks, an indoor pool and a very nice restaurant on site. Parking is a one time $7.00 charge for the entire length of stay. Great location 15 minutes from downtown Philly and 5 minutes from airport. Would absolutely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jim's Steak at South and 4th Street. They have the best cheese steaks in Philly.

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fundanny
Business
Harrisburg, PA
May 30, 2012

2-day stay

This hotel was better run three years ago when we stayed there. Just needs managment/employee shakedown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jameso
Business
wilmington,de
Mar 11, 2012

econonmical and clean

it was all i would expect in a good hotel at that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

its all that

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GerryL
Business
Hillsborough, NJ, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Very great experience - outstanding Hotel

We were there the night before our flight to Mexico. Never was at Embassy Suites Philadelphia before but it is just beautiful and the help were most friendly. Their Shuttle to the Airport runs every half hour. We drove to Embassy Suites Philadelphia from Hillsborough, New Jersey and left our car there while in Mexico , 6 days. When we returned we called the Hotel and within minutes the shuttle arrived for the five minute ride back to the Hotel. Great choice, will do same again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnF
Business
Atherton, CA
Nov 3, 2011

No Pay Per View

This is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff, good restaurant, free breakfast in the morning & happy hour in the evening, There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The only thing lacking was "Pay per view" movies for the evening when we were too tired to go out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA, USA
Oct 22, 2011

Lacking for an Embassy Suites

We have stayed at many Embassy Suites, for business and pleasure and have always been very satisfied. We have also used Orbitz, Travelosity, Expedia, etc without incident. Our only request is "non smoking". For Philadelphia, which we have never been, we went through Orbitz and obtained two separate bookings at Embassy at the Airport. On initial arrival we were told "oh you have made full payment" and given a room. The room reaked of the odor of cigarette smoke. We returned to the desk to change rooms and indicated we had requested non smoking accommodations. The clerk indicated that when you make reservations through Expedia, Travelosity or Orbitz, they are provided a block of rooms which are the hotels smoking rooms and accessible rooms for persons with disabilities. He reported the only availability was a meeting/sleeping suite. This appeared odd as the hotel did not appear as busy or active as many of the properties where we have stayed. Upon our subsequent stay we were asked if we had a wheelchair, again, it was apparent that the type and quality of accommodations was driven by the mode of purchase. However, this young man provided the expected accommodations. It is our hope that should we stay with Hilton/Embassy again that we receive accommodations consistent with the expectation set at booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top