$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

3 stars
View map of 9000 Bartram Avenue, Philadelphia, PA 19153

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ann frequent traveler
Business
New York
Jul 28, 2014

Disappointing for the price point

Had to fight tooth and nail to get premium services I paid for. Was insulted by front desk staff. Pool was drained and closed one full day of my stay because a dog went swimming. Hotel is poorly laid out, rooms poorly laid out. Shower doors (unframed glass) didn't line up and hit each other. Not enough towels for registered guests. They charge extra for parking. List goes on. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennyday
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jul 7, 2014

It's okay

the staffs there treated me really nicely. However, the hotel is old... room is well organized, but old...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IKS67
Business
Rolling Hills Estates, Ca
May 22, 2014

Pausing in Philadelphia

The location is a bit tricky to find. The room was pleasant and well maintained. The facility was open and spacious. They shut down breakfast a tad too early. The evening gathering for guests could also be extended for another 30". The staff is what really makes this hotel. They are friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DkL668
Business
seattle, Washington
May 19, 2014

stop over

Ran into school kits. They had funs in their room but I am not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hockey mom 35
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Apr 22, 2014

family trip

The staff were welcoming and helpful. Rooms were typical for an Embassy Suites property. Pool, hot tub and work out facility were all nice. The breakfast and managers reception were good - it was a busy weekend and more staff might have been helpful at times. Great location for airport and sports venues in Philadelphia- limited bars and restaurants near this area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sub zero changing room
Business
Phila
Jan 7, 2014

Check in nightmare

I made reservations at this hotel to attand a saturday night 8PM nfl game . Due to the very cold conditions made the reservation investment with the intent of traveling, checking in and changing into cold weather gear prior to the game ($660 invested in tickets) Arrived at the hotel 5:30 PM and stood in a 45 minute check in line. When it was my turn at the desk I was told the room is not ready and to come back in an hour there MAY BE one then. (keep in mind it is now 6PM, normal check in is 3PM and coming back was an impossibility especially with another 45 minute line wait and 8P game start). Ended up getting changed in the car in the parking lot and late for the game. Still no room. Returned 1:30 AM to the hotel and guess what? another 25 minute check in line and then tried to discurage me from the stated reserved room type for another available room with 1 less bed ! Come on man, too much hassel and uncertaintity to do it again in the future. If you pay for 3PM check in and no room for at least 4 hours later should there be a comparable price reduction? By the way, the included free breakfast was shutdown like clockwork at the stated 10:30 AM end time. No time problems there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ned Pepper
Business
Sonoma CA
Dec 30, 2013

Forgot my wake-up call (again)

If you are willing to be responsible for getting yourself up and getting to a 7 AM flight, this hotel is as good as it gets. They have forgotten my wake-up call for the last two times I stayed there, both for early morning flights out of PHL. If you like free food and drinks, their "Manager's Reception" can't be beat. And one of their staff volunteered to drop us at the airport at 5:50 AM. So by all means stay there, but set your alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't miss the Manager's Reception.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darrie
Business
Maryland
Sep 24, 2013

average

wasnt satisfied.. the breakfast wasnt good.. had to pay for 2 cars for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

wawa

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darrie
Business
Maryland
Sep 24, 2013

Average

Well I was a little upset that I had to pay for parking for 2 cars that was $14 for one night.. Then my son found a needle and thread in his sheets. I noticed hair on the bathroom floor and in the shower. The breakfast wasnt that good but it was complimentary.. The hotel did let me check out at 1pm with no cost. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A wawa wasnt to far from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Embassy Suites Philadelphia - Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kickinit2
Business
hickory nc
Sep 21, 2013

slow

took forever to check in. then the room smelled of smoke. took forever to get new room. only to find out no bedding for the sleeper sofa. took too long to get that too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top